Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods
saltydog wrote:well in my ford days, and I have had alot. I would say for what you want to do with the car you should be looking at stage 2 burton head, kent cam kit, 40dcoe webers. This would give you enough power. you could take it further like Lsd etc as far as the pocket allows.
these engine can turn 10000 rpm all day long once put together right
saltydog wrote:well in my ford days, and I have had alot. I would say for what you want to do with the car you should be looking at stage 2 burton head, kent cam kit, 40dcoe webers. This would give you enough power. you could take it further like Lsd etc as far as the pocket allows.
these engine can turn 10000 rpm all day long once put together right
Team Loco wrote:Ok, got a 32/36 weber. Now I need an intake manifold to accomodate it. The original manifold is too high, hence the top draugh weber would be hitting the bonnet. I understand ford made the same intake with a flatter top. Where could I get one?
Piranha wrote:Lets see now your car is 1,500lb -:- 65hp = 23ld per hp:) and now with mods you have more than 75hp? yes:) if so, the car is now less than 1,400lb -:- 75hp or more = 18.6lb per hp wow:) Very Good it's now a SS Car:) hehehehe thanks:)
Team Loco wrote:lucky me!! was driving by and came across a guy with some escorts in his yard. meh boy was glad i passed, not only did i get the intake manifold, i also got a 1600cc engine and an old weber 36/36 carb!!!, free
Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”