Tint Questions

Raziel

Tint Questions

Postby Raziel » August 9th, 2007, 10:14 pm

Looking for someone good to do Tint in the North/West

What's the going rate to do tint these days (quality tint & work)

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 9th, 2007, 10:55 pm

$400 up .

Postby equipped2ripp » August 9th, 2007, 11:19 pm

pro tint

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 10th, 2007, 11:18 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:pro tint

The only Pro Tint I see in the phonebook is a distributor? they actually do tiniting? where are they located, it was an 800 number ...

Anyone else have suggestions?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 11th, 2007, 7:49 am

sacrifice de time an go motor city in chaguanas starts at $350. go as high as you want

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 11th, 2007, 1:27 pm

^ :shock: seriously i wont recommend their work. Had a personal experience where a job had to be done over 3 times and still had faults. I believe the guys from tropi tint have a place in tacarigua called axe or acts (cant remember), they do some of the best work ive seen up this side.

olton

Postby olton » August 11th, 2007, 3:50 pm

I know you said North/West but I have to throw in my recommendation for a guy just east of Five Rivers Junction in Arouca. The place is called Tint Ltd. and the guy's number is 682-7718.

He works very well, and is serious about time. We've never had a problem there.

It may be worth the effort to get it done right.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 11th, 2007, 3:52 pm

olton wrote:I know you said North/West but I have to throw in my recommendation for a guy just east of Five Rivers Junction in Arouca. The place is called Tint Ltd. and the guy's number is 682-7718.

^^Yeah he's talking about Mitch (Chinee) with the silver Almera . He does excellent work , you should check him .

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » August 11th, 2007, 6:46 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ wrote:
olton wrote:I know you said North/West but I have to throw in my recommendation for a guy just east of Five Rivers Junction in Arouca. The place is called Tint Ltd. and the guy's number is 682-7718.

^^Yeah he's talking about Mitch (Chinee) with the silver Almera . He does excellent work , you should check him .

by chance u know what brand tint he uses? i pass this guy washing the almera minutes past 6 every morning without fail... maybe ill ask next time!

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 11th, 2007, 9:20 pm

by chance u know what brand tint he uses? i pass this guy washing the almera minutes past 6 every morning without fail... maybe ill ask next time!

Call him at the cell number provided (682-7718) .

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » August 12th, 2007, 12:22 am

Yeah my car tint was done by him. Really serious bout time. I recommend him too.

Tint Ltd.

Check hom many cars, maxis on the East/West corridor have his company sticker on their rear windshield :D

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 12th, 2007, 10:36 pm

Fuh real .....

trinianouk

Postby trinianouk » August 13th, 2007, 7:57 am

The place is called ACTS( Automotive Commercial Tinting services). I tinted my car by this guy and the tint lasted bout 6 years without a bubble....then sold the car. :wink:

Does really good work, but you will not be able to go darker than the legal limit from him i.e. 35%.
Last edited by trinianouk on August 21st, 2007, 8:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » August 20th, 2007, 8:38 pm

pal u can go by derek Tint World.....excellent work i did my car by him and know a lot of cars that tint by him....he's on the southern main rd right after kaydona.....call him 752 7288

boogy

Postby boogy » August 21st, 2007, 10:34 am

Lean Wid IT wrote:pal u can go by derek Tint World.....excellent work i did my car by him and know a lot of cars that tint by him....he's on the southern main rd right after kaydona.....call him 752 7288

Trust me dis brudda talented!!!!

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » August 21st, 2007, 10:38 am

Mitchum by Tint Ltd... does boss work and highly popuar on the east along with Max Graphics or Tint Art

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » August 22nd, 2007, 1:41 am

TINT WORLD number provided above

eitech

Postby eitech » August 22nd, 2007, 3:23 am

tint world i s where i got mine done..still looks gr8 after 2yrs

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 22nd, 2007, 6:39 am

This is the guy located somewhere opposite the the training college?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 22nd, 2007, 7:10 am

call sheraz 685-3912, he is use llumar tint.inside the car was noticeably cooler

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » August 22nd, 2007, 6:41 pm

TurboDrive wrote:This is the guy located somewhere opposite the the training college?

correct is right.....and is a lil b4 the college

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 23rd, 2007, 7:03 am

Cool. I was recommended to check this guy for my tint work.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 23rd, 2007, 8:58 am

My question is since when tint get so expensive? High performance tint $700+ from Motor City, $1000 from Pro Tint, $1000 from ACTS, etc.

daymean

Postby daymean » August 23rd, 2007, 12:22 pm

wow!! what so special about that????

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 23rd, 2007, 1:05 pm

daymean wrote:wow!! what so special about that????

So are you saying these are the normal prices for tint?

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » August 23rd, 2007, 5:51 pm

no no no.....the noraml price for tint is.....$400-$500.....and thas if u includin the whole windscreen.....thas d average range between there....nething more is just ridiculous unlesss u tintin ur house :!: .....check derek at tint world plz......and u can compare ur prices b4 u make a decision

Postby equipped2ripp » August 23rd, 2007, 5:55 pm

$400-500 including front windshield? :?

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » August 23rd, 2007, 6:20 pm

yea check tint world.....

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » August 23rd, 2007, 6:51 pm

derek comes highly recommended

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 23rd, 2007, 8:57 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:$400-500 including front windshield? :?

Exactly, cuz estimates I got so far quoting between $280 - $400 for the UV full front windshield ALONE. :? :?

And they chooking in a $150 charge to remove your existing tint too. :shock: :?

All I trying to get done is the 4 doors/rear side glass @ 20% non-reflective, full windshield 50% UV reflective with 20% 10" top band. I'm leaving the 35% on the tailgate. And for that I must pay $1150. :shock: :? Granted they using Llumar tint.