Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Shaquon

If you thought Cedar Hill was bad...

Postby Shaquon » June 2nd, 2007, 10:23 am

Check this out...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qiIYEmpWaaQ" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » June 2nd, 2007, 10:33 am

so wait..NOBODY put ah lill yellow caution flag befroe the corner?...dem WANTED to see then cars crash!!....damm Krakkas!!! iwuda come out and start o level cuff on all dem fans!!!

Postby Maserati » June 2nd, 2007, 11:51 am

lawd dat a forked up corner

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 2nd, 2007, 12:00 pm

did anyone make it around the corner?
WTF
wrong notes?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 2nd, 2007, 12:40 pm

yuh hear one ah de fellas bawlin "ayeayeayeaye"........ :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 2nd, 2007, 2:01 pm

SUZUKI SPORTsman wrote:yuh hear one ah de fellas bawlin "ayeayeayeaye"........ :lol:

Hahaha... more like 'oy ee oy ee oy ee'.

Yeah, did any cars make it? :shock:

Mini

Postby Mini » June 2nd, 2007, 2:08 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:so wait..NOBODY put ah lill yellow caution flag befroe the corner?...dem WANTED to see then cars crash!!....damm Krakkas!!! iwuda come out and start o level cuff on all dem fans!!!

1. no yellow flag is needed... yuh supposed to pace note that properly... something like L2 tighens stay in caution!! very slippery!!

2. if yuh watch the video in slow motion and yuh watch good enough... yuh will see wagon r taking photos... that is the REAL reason for all the action at that corner

jusmark

Postby jusmark » June 2nd, 2007, 10:01 pm

OMG, is this a joke? they surely didnt take notes on this stage

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2007, 2:53 am

Mini wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:so wait..NOBODY put ah lill yellow caution flag befroe the corner?...dem WANTED to see then cars crash!!....damm Krakkas!!! iwuda come out and start o level cuff on all dem fans!!!

1. no yellow flag is needed... yuh supposed to pace note that properly... something like L2 tighens stay in caution!! very slippery!!

2. if yuh watch the video in slow motion and yuh watch good enough... yuh will see wagon r taking photos... that is the REAL reason for all the action at that corner

ok ...the reason i made the "yellow flag" comment is that on the return "canfeild" stage....i was shooting right nex to a caution flag...becuz there was a bit of wetness on the raod....almost 20mins was lost due to a discussion as to how to deal with a lil patch of wetness in the road....mini i think you guys were out by that point....

Mini

Postby Mini » June 3rd, 2007, 6:54 am

hmmm... first time I heard that one... the thing is.. in the ASR for the event, they outlined the conditions for a yellow stationary flag (and a waving flag). From my understanding, I woulda back off the driver a bit looking out for a vehicle...

But you could be right too

my guess would be that the wetness wasn't there when competitors made their pacenotes...

sometimes when there is change in conditions from when pacenotes are taken, the drivers are warned (or sometimes in Trinidad, we give them a drive thru)

But then again it comes back to preparedness and stage knowledge.... for example.. many of us know certain points along certain stages that retain water from the previous day (so even if we say take notes on a wednesday... and the friday night it rains before a sunday morning event)... and we can correct to suit!

but a good call by the organizers from a safety point of view though

De Bench

Postby De Bench » June 3rd, 2007, 9:27 am

Hear wat allyuh talking bout, apatch of water in the road !!!

Damn, 2006 Int'l a car stall in the road and the cheif marshal say"he safe, doh stop the race"

Imagine that, a small patch of water.

it hadda have a whole frickking house blocking 95% of the road before TTRC put up a caution flag.

I wonder if the Bajans was plotting the Sanke if they would include that bad rutted part ?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2007, 11:51 am

^^^ yo....Bourne apparently lodged the compalint after th first run and he car (accroding to him) got "squiggly"..i'll go thro the vids and see if i pick up th actually flag in the coverage....

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » June 4th, 2007, 9:08 am

Hear what beating me with that vid.. IF cars are started about three minutes apart then with all things being equal, the next car would be coming round that bend in three minutes. In all of the crash shots none of the previous crashed vehicles were on site. How did they gat them out of there so quickly ?

That corner took out real cars jed and most of them seemed to have locked up their brakes instead of trying to opposite lock and power out. Either way the road surface seems way too slippery for any correction to work at those speeds.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » June 12th, 2007, 1:27 pm

that "oy ee", "oy ee" man real annoying eh :lol:

I cud see one of the photographers positioning himself as if he knew the car was going to crash.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 13th, 2007, 6:36 am

gerry throw desiel on the road

Postby wagon r » June 13th, 2007, 7:45 am

......my name like water in allyuh mouth eh...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Return to “TTRC - Rally”