Hub Centralizers?

cdx2k1

Hub Centralizers?

Postby cdx2k1 » March 30th, 2007, 12:20 pm

What are these?I have a rim which doesn't fit snugg on the lil circular housing of the hub/brakes.A mech @ L&D told me I should get centralizers to solve that problem and prevent lil vibrations in the ride...allyuh agree?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » March 30th, 2007, 12:52 pm

Good advice.
May be difficult to get in a store, so check your favourite machine shop to have them custom made.
Without it, the rim may move around on the hub, and may cause alot of vibration.

Hybrid Singh

Postby Hybrid Singh » April 1st, 2007, 2:07 am

Good idea to get these made if not bought, it's called a Hubcentric Ring, this would ensure the rim fits snugly onto your hub thus eliminating the vibration and also taking unecessary stress off your studs.

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » April 2nd, 2007, 7:05 am

Where can I get them made?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 2nd, 2007, 9:48 am

at a machine shop..

Sunrise City Rider

Postby Sunrise City Rider » April 2nd, 2007, 6:07 pm

Most rim shops should have them...They are either made of plastic or aluminum...You might get them for free if they have a box full of them...They give them away for free up here or for the most $5 for the set of 4...