Ford Focus

From Escorts to Rangers - First On Race Day

gfbl

Ford Focus

Postby gfbl » March 14th, 2007, 2:17 pm

The new one. Who got one and where you get rims for it?

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » March 14th, 2007, 7:03 pm

i got one, i didnt get rims for it tho. tryin to put some kinda intake but it sounds like sheit lol

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 15th, 2007, 8:16 am

hehehe. that not voiding warranty hoss? i want to put a new alternator but warranty goes out the door. Looking for some 17's, 5 by 108. dont know offset and thing though.

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » March 15th, 2007, 10:01 am

warranty my ass.... put back the stock airbox when it goes to service.... who'd know :twisted:
but i not doin it cuz it Doh sound good...

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 15th, 2007, 11:57 am

try a different one.

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » March 15th, 2007, 12:01 pm

or.. i didnt put any... i jus took out the hose from teh airbox... ie no filter :oops:
.. jus 2 hear what it sound like. compared to my ole lancer it sound like sheit

gfbl

Postby gfbl » March 15th, 2007, 12:20 pm

oho. i hear it have a guy in south who offers upgraded software that increases the top end. You could use itfor a week no charge and if you dont want it he will remove it but if you keeping it is $3 or 4k. it not sounding bad. i will get his number for you if interested. I might try it myself. If you know where to get rims let me know.

timultious

Postby timultious » February 11th, 2008, 2:34 pm

Just bought a h/b focus and lovin it...u ever got any aftermarket rims for yours?

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » February 12th, 2008, 3:47 pm

i never got but my advice would be if u changing it; use rim/tire sizes that are on the chart by your door... that way u dont screw up ur speedo and thing
(... and u doh wanna screw up nothin in that car... ) 0X

timultious

Postby timultious » February 13th, 2008, 8:09 am

Thanks for the advice...

I think V&S in Chaguanas has 5 x 108 rims

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 21st, 2008, 1:37 pm

I got the K&N cone replacement filter for my focus and it is soundin great.
Also upgraded to 17's, got the right offset and everything from Dean's wheels in Diego.
Lookin to upgrade to the Ford SVT suspension by May. Also want to do complete exhaust, headers and all, is there anywhere here in Trinidad that rings down or makes the exhaust for the focus?
The only one i found with a complete system is piper exhausts out of the UK, and that is kinda expensive and a pain to bring in

timultious

Postby timultious » February 22nd, 2008, 8:32 am

Where did u get the filter?

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 22nd, 2008, 8:47 am

Bought it out of the states, however I checked the K&N website first, and it gives you the name of the local dealer and the part number for the correct fitting for the car.

timultious

Postby timultious » February 26th, 2008, 7:52 am

U interested in selling one of the OEM focus rims that u changed? Call me at 681-0527 if u are.

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 27th, 2008, 10:07 am

Sorry dude, sold it to Deans Wheels already. You might wanna check them in Diego Martin

dev1

Postby dev1 » May 1st, 2008, 6:29 pm

looking for the A/C clutch for the ford focus PBO

ibanez11

FOCUS MPG

Postby ibanez11 » July 19th, 2009, 5:29 pm

hi, what's the mpg of the 2006 onwards focus ghia from the firm? a friend of mine is getting 27 mpg and that's way off what's on the UK site. i know our fuel sucks though.
Last edited by ibanez11 on August 27th, 2016, 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ibanez11

focus mpg

Postby ibanez11 » July 19th, 2009, 8:58 pm

by the way that 27mpg is mixed driving i.e. highway, a/c , traffic etc....and car is tiptronic

Return to “FORD”