Cedia Problem .. Urgent help wanted

scooby

Cedia Problem .. Urgent help wanted

Postby scooby » December 12th, 2006, 11:29 am

Try to start this morning and nothing but clicks

change the battery in the car starting but not idling ... as soon as u mash brake and change the gear the car shutting down

put the first battery in a next car and everythings fine

help my fellow tuner with this problem...

Xman

Postby Xman » December 12th, 2006, 12:16 pm

alternator dead.......but check first and see if yuh alternator belt burst.........

nash

Postby nash » December 12th, 2006, 12:38 pm

What model car ?
Some details may help.
Check the fuses (ignition etc) for starters.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 12th, 2006, 12:43 pm

worse case could be the Mass air flow sensor

Postby Greypatch » December 12th, 2006, 1:52 pm

call yuh mechanic

VDub

Postby VDub » December 12th, 2006, 3:52 pm

Some how I figure is the Throttle body if not

Check Alternator...

Did you do an engine wash recently? If you did the mussie frigg up the air flow sensor...

If all else fails... Trow it way... Dem cars is head ache and require too much attention

That might be wrong to say eh, but yuh juss hadda pamper the car a bit too much for my liking.

venum

Re: Cedia Problem .. Urgent help wanted

Postby venum » December 12th, 2006, 6:23 pm

scooby wrote:change the battery in the car starting but not idling ... as soon as u mash brake and change the gear the car shutting down

what you mean by not idling?

if it starts then it must idle

does it rev up when teh throttle is opened??

what rpm it idling at - check teh idle-up screw if the rpm is too low

therapist

Postby therapist » December 13th, 2006, 12:20 pm

nash wrote:What model car ?
Some details may help.

x2...what year, engine, gdi/glx etc

VDub

Postby VDub » December 14th, 2006, 7:16 am

Scobby Like yuh get the problem fixed or what?

if so what was it???

carmelo

Postby carmelo » December 15th, 2006, 9:27 pm

that sounding like aiflow sensor.....or ur u have a foul plug

Marct

Postby Marct » December 16th, 2006, 7:45 am

If cvt, the memory was not reset as yet, it takes a while to reset you have to leave the car running for 10mins in park. Every time you change or disconnect the battery that will happen.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 16th, 2006, 7:49 am

trottle body is the problem there car went into "limp" mode
is the rpm fluctuating?

5fwd

Postby 5fwd » December 17th, 2006, 12:24 am

what about the engine temperature, if u let it warm up first,