Where are my Mazda people?

MAZMART

Where are my Mazda people?

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 3:24 pm

Just wanted to say hello from Atlanta GA. This forum seems great. I haven't noticed much threads related to Mazdas which are my thing so if you are a Mazda person, raise yuh hand!

Paul Thomas
Long lost trini

Olegunnar

Postby Olegunnar » November 21st, 2006, 3:29 pm

If u go to Tech Stuff u will see us there. :)

Sneaky Pete

Postby Sneaky Pete » November 21st, 2006, 3:36 pm

As for the rotor people, they trying to figure out why the apex seal break at 9500 rpm and how much damage it cause (housing, bearings etc) :D

No disrespect, I was a Rx7 owner and still love to hear a nice sounding rotor.

SP

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 3:38 pm

Olegunnar wrote:If u go to Tech Stuff u will see us there. :)

Thanks. What part of Diego are you from if you don't mind my asking?

Paul.

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 3:40 pm

Sneaky Pete wrote:As for the rotor people, they trying to figure out why the apex seal break at 9500 rpm and how much damage it cause (housing, bearings etc) :D

No disrespect, I was a Rx7 owner and still love to hear a nice sounding rotor.

SP

Why on earth are they breaking seals at that rpm? If it's normally aspirated I hope they aren't using steel seals in excess of 9500.

Paul.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 21st, 2006, 4:30 pm

mazda here...well mostly :lol:

Postby RASC » November 21st, 2006, 6:08 pm

MAZMART, welcome-hope you enjoy your stay...!

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 6:31 pm

HUTRINI wrote:MAZMART, welcome-hope you enjoy your stay...!

Thank you, thank you.

PT

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 21st, 2006, 7:43 pm

^^^^^The Mazda's in the US are far superior to those found in Trinidad due to their expanded line-up, more options, features and packages to choose from. Its an insult to sell a "3" in this country with a lousy 1.6 when there are the 2.0 and larger power plants available.

I am a Mazda-man nevertheless.......I just love Japanese vehicles! Gosh I want a CX-9 or CX-7 :shock:

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 8:46 pm

It is sad that they want to give you the lowest level possible. I had the privilege of seeing a CX9 in person a few weeks ago at Mazda's North American headquarters in Irvine CA. We were out there for an event called Sevenstock. Lots of fun. Many old Mazdas were present including R100s RX2s RX3s. We also had a number of significant historic Mazda race cars there including the RX792P 4 rotor car; sweetness. My boss got to drive it.

Paul.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » November 21st, 2006, 9:20 pm

you have the mazda 3 2.0 down here now..saw it last month in the show room..special order though the pice ..$190,000

MAZMART

Postby MAZMART » November 21st, 2006, 9:24 pm

adri 2nr wrote:you have the mazda 3 2.0 down here now..saw it last month in the show room..special order though the pice ..$190,000

The 3 has gotten a lot of acclaim throughout the world. The Speed3 just came out maybe 2 weeks ago. That's pretty wicked.

Paul.

turbosmooth

Re: Where are my Mazda people?

Postby turbosmooth » June 5th, 2013, 12:12 pm

Hey looking for a Mazda 6 abs pump can u help me out