WTK: Hyundai Matrix Problem

Evoloution

WTK: Hyundai Matrix Problem

Postby Evoloution » November 6th, 2006, 4:08 pm

I am having an interminant problem with my transmission with my Hyundai Matrix. Sometime when driving the gear slips and its as if the car is in neutral. It works without skipping when the over drive is off. Now i have not checked or changed my transmission fluid and i am using the battery i bought it with. It's a RORO. Does anyone know what the problem might be. I got this problem once last month and never got it again till today.

Postby Hook » November 6th, 2006, 7:28 pm

mmm...a glitch in d Matrix u say, hmm?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Re: WTK: Hyundai Matrix Problem

Postby MISHI » November 6th, 2006, 8:35 pm

Evoloution wrote:I am having an interminant problem with my transmission with my Hyundai Matrix. Sometime when driving the gear slips and its as if the car is in neutral. It works without skipping when the over drive is off. Now i have not checked or changed my transmission fluid and i am using the battery i bought it with. It's a RORO. Does anyone know what the problem might be. I got this problem once last month and never got it again till today.

Common problem with matrix .....their Braking system and their transmissions.

There is some sensor that may need replacing on the tranny....If not it will have to be pulled down for repair.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 6th, 2006, 8:41 pm

Hook wrote:mmm...a glitch in d Matrix u say, hmm?

:lol: :lol: :lol: Hmmm.....

chinee23

Postby chinee23 » November 7th, 2006, 10:45 pm

scan it, i'm sure the shift solenoid gone through.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » November 8th, 2006, 12:13 am

have a partner with one had the same problem i'll find out how it got fixed

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » November 8th, 2006, 7:56 am

Yuh check to see what is the state of the transmission oil as yet may need to change.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 8th, 2006, 8:23 am

changed the oil, did engine wash. put it through a diagonstic machine. got the codes below.

Code 001: P1709 Kick Down Servo SW

Code 002: P3407 [27,90,34,7]

Code 003: P0732 Gear 2 Incorrect Ratio

Code 004: P00d4 [27,90,0,d41]

Anybody know where can i go to get it fixed.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 8th, 2006, 9:30 am

bump, need to know asap. the check light is back on and its frustrating.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 8th, 2006, 8:55 pm

Neal and massy....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 8th, 2006, 10:47 pm

I'll bet someone would say put ah SR-20DET in yuh matrix

LR

Postby LR » November 9th, 2006, 6:46 am

if the transmission giving trouble.
why would he want to change the engine?

moti

Postby moti » November 9th, 2006, 10:27 am

Mr EVOLOUTION call a guy named SATESH 753 3288 he will help you out.

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 9th, 2006, 11:05 am

thanks called him seems the transmission is defective.