W.T.K Drop Springs

Koncepts

W.T.K Drop Springs

Postby Koncepts » October 26th, 2006, 11:34 am

I was told if i put drop springs on my car i would need to switch to gas shocks..

How true is this????

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » October 26th, 2006, 12:11 pm

Well, what determines a shock change is how low are U dropping the car? If the drop is moderate (1") then stock shocks are fine. If the drop is greater than 2" then U will have to consider using a shorter shock because stock shocks will bottom out.

If shorter shocks are usually gas shocks, that I cannot say.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » October 26th, 2006, 3:40 pm

What kind of car yuh driving.

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » October 26th, 2006, 6:39 pm

Civic ek3

plex

Postby plex » October 27th, 2006, 6:55 am

Gas shocks are the better way to go compared to oil type.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » October 27th, 2006, 9:33 am

plex306 wrote:Gas shocks are the better way to go compared to oil type.

The gas will give a much stiffer ride but you will get better allround handling especially when cornering.