debadlad

headlight stains

Postby debadlad » October 11th, 2006, 6:10 pm

use purple blaster. just spray on and wipe off and lens will be clean

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » October 11th, 2006, 7:06 pm

what is purple blaster? where can we get it???

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 11th, 2006, 8:59 pm

This is a much beaten topic. Use the search option . But From my personal experience I have used Mothers Plastic Polish and it works great. Available at Garvins Performance shop on Long Circular Road or Car Boutique in St. James or Naipauls Xtra Foods at Grand Bazaar for around $35.00 a bottle. BTW purple blaster is an industrial degreaser.

nortel

Postby nortel » October 11th, 2006, 9:03 pm

TurboDrive wrote:This is a much beaten topic. Use the search option . But From my personal experience I have used Mothers Plastic Polish and it works great. Available at Garvins Performance shop on Long Circular Road or Car Boutique in St. James or Naipauls Xtra Foods at Grand Bazaar for around $35.00 a bottle. BTW purple blaster is an industrial degreaser.
tru "mothers" polishes does work real good but they do cost a bit. it that doesn't work use some polishing compound (only a little and only do this if it completely necessary).

Postby cinco » October 11th, 2006, 9:23 pm

use toothpaste
yuh have in yuh house try it

nortel

Postby nortel » October 11th, 2006, 9:24 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » October 11th, 2006, 9:25 pm

u laffin yuh ever try it?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 11th, 2006, 9:32 pm

toothpaste works to an extent.

nortel

Postby nortel » October 11th, 2006, 9:55 pm

cinco wrote:u laffin yuh ever try it?

nope :?

altec

Postby altec » October 12th, 2006, 9:20 am

polishing compound first because it is more abrasive, then mothers plastic polish to finish the job. If it real bad as in rough, you would have to use emery paper(sand paper for metals) about 1000.

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » October 19th, 2006, 10:29 pm

boy i try from brake fluid, to degreaser to buffing to polishing to green thing yuh does wash wares with and the fluffy thing them woman does use to bathe on my vitara lights.

My conclusion is to buy a new set a lights, cause they still yellow looking.

warriorking

Postby warriorking » October 20th, 2006, 8:28 am

fluffy thing them woman does use to bathe on my vitara lights.
:shock: :shock:

I use toothpaste for light discolouration and brake fluid when it looking real yellow

STi-N

Postby STi-N » October 22nd, 2006, 12:38 pm

^on yuh teeth?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » October 22nd, 2006, 9:02 pm

use water emery about 2000 grit with some soap water
rub lightly in a circular motion make sure the emery nice and wet eh
this will take off all of the oxidation from the lens
then use the polish if u still find it lookin yellow
repeat
this works and i cud testify to it
if the vitara lenses still yellow it may be the inside that is discoloured

Postby 3stagevtec » October 22nd, 2006, 9:19 pm

ooooohjhonny wrote:boy i try from brake fluid, to degreaser to buffing to polishing to green thing yuh does wash wares with and the fluffy thing them woman does use to bathe on my vitara lights.

My conclusion is to buy a new set a lights, cause they still yellow looking.

same thing on our vitara lights... but i guessing it on the inside of the lens :(

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 22nd, 2006, 10:19 pm

cinco wrote:use toothpaste
yuh have in yuh house try it

You sure about that?

Bu the toothpaste works and also the mothers polish..Or buy a car with glass headlamp lenses like mine :lol: :lol:

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » October 23rd, 2006, 1:56 pm

But how you getting to polish the inside of your lights without heating them and ripping them apart??? Is there a product to spray on the inside for yellowing inside??

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » October 23rd, 2006, 2:44 pm

neh i doh think u can clean the inside

Postby cinco » October 23rd, 2006, 4:18 pm

on our old 626 i wud remove the headlight/tailight and use a mild bleach mixture on the inside it does not remove excessive yellowing then.
i remember reading somewhere that for optimum performance platic headlights should be replaced every 3-4 years depending on the climate.

a lil tip doh when u buy the new ones get them clear coated it helps keep the headlights like new for much longer

plex

Postby plex » October 23rd, 2006, 5:05 pm

can the mothers use on fog lights as well?

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » October 24th, 2006, 9:15 pm

I used prestone car wax on my lights, it worked pretty well

Postby equipped2ripp » October 25th, 2006, 4:53 am

i use mother's plastic polish on mine... they're not stained or anything, but i try to keep them from getting anywhere near stained.

Postby Dave » October 25th, 2006, 11:52 am

i got a professional it made for them, mines are not bad but will still use it
says its for a lifetime cause it has a sealer in it
will let u know

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » November 1st, 2006, 12:23 am

aye, dah toothpaste ting does work. Colgate whitening formula.lol.

nightwolf

Postby nightwolf » November 1st, 2006, 12:46 am

Use the mothers plastic polish it works. Toothpaste too but if needs a bit more elbow grease.

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » November 1st, 2006, 10:54 pm

Try the toothpaste first, cuz it cheaper. If it doesnt work try the Mothers polish. Either way, your headlights will be clean.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 3rd, 2006, 9:31 am

^^where u picked that up pioneer?

sant74

Postby sant74 » November 3rd, 2006, 9:05 pm

Call this Guy Nick 785 9469 at Worldwide Trading
he has a wynn's product for the headlights

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 4th, 2006, 8:50 am

^^cool thanks meng!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 6th, 2006, 12:07 pm

ok its been on my To Do list for a while but there were time constraints. anyway i picked up a bottle of mothers plastic polish for 35 bucks at this car place opposite flick technology on arranguez main road. i forget the name of the place. i tried using the polish on my now almost brown looking headlights. anyone owning an L touring or BZ touring with the plastic lights know what im talking about. the plastic polish worked so remarkably well i called my pal with an evo and another one with a fielder and insisted that they went out and bought it. im lending mine to kezay if he remember's to pass for it to try on his civic. i think mothers is the best "bang for buck" so to speak because i estimate the bottle will last for several months of use before it needs to be replaced.
i give this product five stars
:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: