The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

thatguy3832

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby thatguy3832 » December 27th, 2012, 11:54 am

Aye fellas i need a front bumper for an 06 CS2 The long bumper. gimme a direction

Postby BrotherHood » December 27th, 2012, 4:01 pm

idlemind wrote:BH, unscrew your shifter and see if the cream cap near the shifter button is damaged.
While the shifter is off, see if you can engage park by pushing down the metal rod.

If the cream cap is broken I have a fix for it.

Will check and get back to you.

Postby ronsin1 » December 28th, 2012, 9:50 am

OK gents I think the hardest thing to find is an ECU for the lancer. to date I have not gotten one.

There are a couple places with the manual conversion however no ECU available for that either.

Next step is to fix up the Madza that I have and use that until I could get ECU or conversion done on the Lancer.

So I will be a Madza driver for the new year :lol:

Postby Rooki3 » December 28th, 2012, 11:19 am

where i getting this to buy?

key break

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 28th, 2012, 11:40 am

Yea fellaz, letting my evo project go cheap now, ended up in a personal situation that is just frustrating.

25K FIRM, you can get rights for like 10-12k, had a good few, put a 4g18 or anything and have an evo7 body working lancer or can drop in a 4g63t as the AWD system is there or just put a rwd system as i already PAID for the RWD conversion for the car OR finish up the engine which will cost about 8500$ and u have a 5-600hp engine as the block is fully built and there is a big turbo for it already.

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=463628&p=6550075#p6550075

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » December 28th, 2012, 12:15 pm

Good luck with that rooki3 mine broke and i had to make spares. but the transponder was already out as i have remote start so i had no probs. you can order a blank but they expensive

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » December 28th, 2012, 2:08 pm

Real problems popping up in this chead.....

First of all, how that key broke lol.....

An ECU will be hard to find probably because they almost never go bad and people who do conversions buy the engine and ECU together.

That conversion is a good but tough sell...

Postby BrotherHood » December 28th, 2012, 3:40 pm

I have a pair of CS3A headlamps for sale. Letting them go for 800.
Just putting this here for any potential customers.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 28th, 2012, 4:48 pm

^^^what year model?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » December 28th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Rooki3 wrote:changed my timing belt, crank seal, cam seal, crankcase gasket, oil & filter today

you should have changed the tensioner and water pump
they may not be bad now but it's best to change it while all those parts are out seeing that you only dig up in that part ah d engine every 90,000-100,000 kms..trust me, I learned the hard way

Postby Rooki3 » December 28th, 2012, 5:00 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:Good luck with that rooki3 mine broke and i had to make spares. but the transponder was already out as i have remote start so i had no probs. you can order a blank but they expensive

link to blank, i wud pay...... maybe :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » December 28th, 2012, 6:04 pm

check pix on Cipero street he may have what you are looking for

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 28th, 2012, 10:29 pm

ronsin1 wrote:OK gents I think the hardest thing to find is an ECU for the lancer. to date I have not gotten one.

There are a couple places with the manual conversion however no ECU available for that either.

Next step is to fix up the Madza that I have and use that until I could get ECU or conversion done on the Lancer.

So I will be a Madza driver for the new year :lol:

cosmo in dabadie had ecu for the 4g15 twin cam u can check them and maybe u can get yours ......I also saw they had the 4g15 sohc setup also

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2012, 9:56 am

Yesterday I found few places with the ECU between 1800-2500 according to the place you go.

I will return on Wednesday to purchase one of these see what will happen.

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2012, 1:58 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I have a pair of CS3A headlamps for sale. Letting them go for 800.
Just putting this here for any potential customers.

which model :?:

i need 2 for the 02 CS3

good condition

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 30th, 2012, 3:08 pm

*fartz*

Postby BrotherHood » December 30th, 2012, 3:14 pm

venum wrote:which model :?:

i need 2 for the 02 CS3

good condition

turbo_beast369 and venum, the headlamps are for 2005 CS3A, local. One light is OEM and one was bought from Bobby's which I believe is Taiwanese. They are both in good condition. Below is a picture of the pair of lamps.

idlemind, the cream cap under the shifter IS damaged and the shifter IS moving into the 'P' position with the metal road depressed. How do I repair? I'll be driving the car without the shifter cover for it to work properly until I can get it fixed.
The pair.jpg
Last edited by BrotherHood on December 30th, 2012, 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2012, 4:00 pm

BrotherHood wrote:idlemind, the cream cap under the shifter IS damaged and the shifter IS moving into the 'P' position with the metal road depressed. How do I repair?

change the shifter

get a good one from by Bella and remove the cable connection on yours and swap out

Postby BrotherHood » December 30th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Will be in that area tomorrow so I'll give him a call. Thanks.

You mentioned a cable connection, what exactly is the cable connection?

Postby ronsin1 » December 30th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Bella does not have I am in the same situation as well

Tried to get an after market to fit but was unsuccessful

and yes everything that could have gone wrong with my CS went wrong :lol:

the good thing is I always but Original parts

once the ECU installed and car running it will be like a New car

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 30th, 2012, 7:28 pm

Nope...there's such an easy fix for this I couldn't believe and had to see it for myself.
Get an old spark plug and pop out the tip of the plug that makes contact with the coil packs (not the spark tip)

Replace the broken cream cap with the piece from the spark plug.
Works like an eff'in charm!

mety57

Postby mety57 » December 30th, 2012, 9:17 pm

idlemind wrote:Nope...there's such an easy fix for this I couldn't believe and had to see it for myself.
Get an old spark plug and pop out the tip of the plug that makes contact with the coil packs (not the spark tip)

idle them fellas only know about oem wha yuh telling the man to do

Postby BrotherHood » December 31st, 2012, 12:53 am

mety57 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Nope...there's such an easy fix for this I couldn't believe and had to see it for myself.

idle them fellas only know about oem wha yuh telling the man to do

Them fellas?? :lol:
Something as simple as a shifter could be any ratch ting dat work like original yes. Will attend to that later today(monday) or on the holiday and let you all know how it went down.

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » December 31st, 2012, 9:12 pm

Has been a while since i ve been here,busy so All the Best for the New Year fellas
On another note, i just adding to the forum, decided to light up my biatch life for the year
Bought some t5 and t10 led bulbs online and thanks to venum with some old post which can be found on
pages 14 viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=390 and
page 114 viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=3390
i did this. I included the pages for anyone who wants to try.
The pics not all that great caz its from a phone but the sheit looks great and unusual from the stock
Any way this is the sheit.
I got about 6 more pairs of t10(white) if anyone wants to take them from me. I let dem go for $25 a pair which is rel fair compared to the prices down here
IMG00011.jpg
IMG00013.jpg
license plate
IMG00010.jpg
the ac controls dont seem to light up too much but i have a solution for dat,jus need to take back down the panel
IMG00003.jpg
IMG00008.jpg

venum

Postby venum » January 1st, 2013, 1:50 am

Happy New Years fellas ! ! !

mety57

Postby mety57 » January 1st, 2013, 10:01 am

yeah dudes and dudets happy new year all the breast

Postby BrotherHood » January 1st, 2013, 12:53 pm

nissan4life wrote:Has been a while since i ve been here,busy so All the Best for the New Year fellas
On another note, i just adding to the forum, decided to light up my biatch life for the year
Bought some t5 and t10 led bulbs online and thanks to venum with some old post which can be found on
pages 14 viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=390 and
page 114 viewtopic.php?f=33&t=98180&start=3390
i did this. I included the pages for anyone who wants to try.
The pics not all that great caz its from a phone but the sheit looks great and unusual from the stock
Any way this is the sheit.
I got about 6 more pairs of t10(white) if anyone wants to take them from me. I let dem go for $25 a pair which is rel fair compared to the prices down here

Do you have those blue bulbs for sale as well? The ones that you have in instrument panel. If yes, I want the complete set for my controls as soon as possible. Call yuh price.

fras

Postby fras » January 1st, 2013, 8:00 pm

By chance does anyone have a diagram of radio wires? Or know the colour codes?

venum

Postby venum » January 1st, 2013, 10:34 pm

looking for headlights fellas

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=479155

Postby BrotherHood » January 2nd, 2013, 11:32 am

So this is what took place with my shifter that caused it to not engage in to the 'P' position.

So, buy a shifter or use idlemind's spark plug fix?
IMG00152-20121230-1449.jpg
IMG00154-20121230-1512.jpg
Shifter.jpg

Return to “MITSUBISHI”