.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 2:38 pm

It has been a pleasure for me just being a Trinbagonian these past days.

I had no doubt the PNM would be victorious.

Everywhere I go, the tone of the people is hope and finally a relief.

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 2:39 pm

Curiously, people from other islands seem to think the PNM's win is a good thing.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 2:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:Jus get called into admin and sent on several years leave :shock:

God, you can stay home and cook for me now. ;)

On serious, did kids get their laptops/ Tablets today?

daas

Postby daas » September 9th, 2015, 2:40 pm

RASC wrote:It has been a pleasure for me just being a Trinbagonian these past days.

I had no doubt the PNM would be victorious.

Everywhere I go, the tone of the people is hope and finally a relief.

k kewl

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 2:40 pm

tr1ad wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Jus get called into admin and sent on several years leave :shock:
wait you indian?

you are so off my FB friends list
Latrell Spencer Kennard, is that you?

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2015, 3:15 pm

Why the propensity for politicians to place retired soldiers as MONS? They have no idea of what crime fighting entails.

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » September 9th, 2015, 3:19 pm

tacky ass broad
12002875_10207797500277727_4217202596052490484_n.jpg
11233501_10207797500237726_9210041985565112260_n.jpg

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2015, 3:26 pm

Why was the vehicle wrecked then?

And I find it in poor taste that the SB officers would allow her to leave without their protection, their job description is specific, even if she did refuse they have no choice but to protect her.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 3:31 pm

The country feels as if it had a collective purge!

daas

Postby daas » September 9th, 2015, 3:35 pm

Must be true then if its from 'reliable sources'

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » September 9th, 2015, 3:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:can someone tell me why the staff at the Performance Improvement Department in petrotrin were given termination letters today, their last day being next week tuesday as the department has suddenly become redundant? its Caroni 1975 all over again.
Indian DEAD.

you mean the dept that ramnath started (mid 2015) to give his grad trainees senior jobs to scratch their backsides?

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 3:44 pm

Um.. the laptops guys? Anyone has kids starting form 1 got their laptops?

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 3:56 pm

wtf dred

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 4:00 pm

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 4:00 pm

AllTrac wrote:You all have to really delusional to think its not the case. South people already start getting termination letters. Indian people time to go back to the land and grow your crops, this government has a vendetta to kill indian people.

Steups.

I gone wit da fkin one yes.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 4:01 pm

ROFL
Last edited by RASC on September 9th, 2015, 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Why the hell would form 1 children need laptops? Get them a desktop and supervise until they are older.

I got my first laptop at 15 and Kamla wasn't there to give me one free. I still survived!

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 4:01 pm

Wait! So you did not take any vacation in the 5 years Kamla was in office????

Is "several years" yuh say, yuh know.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 4:06 pm

bluefete wrote:Image

so all them indos who does eat dey.....iz PNMs in indo disguise to mek aid the deception? 8-)

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 4:07 pm

rollingstock wrote:Why was the vehicle wrecked then?

And I find it in poor taste that the SB officers would allow her to leave without their protection, their job description is specific, even if she did refuse they have no choice but to protect her.

this. technically was still the PM until only a couple of hours ago.

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2015, 4:08 pm

Truth! but oh gosh lol :lol:

Last edited by The_Honourable on September 9th, 2015, 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 1UZFE » September 9th, 2015, 4:08 pm

bluefete wrote:Image

Hahahhahahah.....
Pnm ppl rel funny....

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 4:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Why was the vehicle wrecked then?

this. technically was still the PM until only a couple of hours ago.

True. And tantrum and no tantrum, their job was to guard her.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 4:10 pm

PM1 seems to be working fine today
Capture.JPG

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 4:14 pm

Today on Morning Edition Gary Griffith said the following:-
The Special branch team which escorts the PM is a very professional team. Even if she refused their protection they would have followed from a distance to ensure her safety until she arrived home. And yes she can refuse their protection and they have to comply, at least for the close personal protection.

Postby bluefete » September 9th, 2015, 4:17 pm

Lakshmi Boodan

'Twas the night before elections when all though the land
Rallies still parading like Carnival band.
The poll cards were laid on the table with care
In hopes that the end to the madness was near.
The voters get ready to jump in their beds
With visions of HDC houses in their heads.
And Mama in her nighty and I in my cap
Cussing WASA hard, cuz no water in the tap.
When out on the road there arose such a clatter
We peeped through the jalousie to see what was the matter.
Away to the pavement I flew like a flash
When I realize somebody collect a lash.
Then what to my wondering eyes should appear
But a crowd of drunk fools in red and yellow gear.
Listening to their slurs and accusations and rage.
I knew in a moment, it's an election rampage.
More rapid than eagles the cuss words they came
While a crowd whistled and shouted and cheered them by name.
"On Desha, on Daniel, now Prakash and Vincent! On Khemraj, on Quacey, on Donna and Brittney!
And then in a twinkling I heard up the street
Women sighing and groaning and sucking their teeth.
As the crowd parted and I turned around
Faris Al Rawi came in with a bound.
He was dressed all in red and stood proud and tall
And all of his clothes were about one size too small.
His eyes how they twinkled, his dimples how merry
His muscles they rippled, his mouth like a cherry.
He raised his hands high and the crowd became quiet
He spoke and he told them there's no need to riot.
"We could argue and cuss and friendships could done
But after elections, life goes on!
Just go out and vote, it's your duty and right
Let your fingers do the talking, there's no need to fight."
A wink of his eye and a twist of his head
Let the crowd know they had nothing to dread.
He sprang to his Audi and to his chauffeur gave a whistle
And they flew up the PBR like the down of a thistle.
We heard him exclaim as he drove out of sight
"Happy Election to all and to all a good night!"

- Lakshmi Boodan

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2015, 4:18 pm

Butthurt, butthurt everywhere.

Postby rollingstock » September 9th, 2015, 4:25 pm

bluefete wrote:

I haven't taken vacation in a decade and a half iirc

Ps looking for part time work, off the books
"I have a particular set of skills.... "

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 9th, 2015, 4:27 pm

intern wrote:
intern wrote:He said "God" like anyone else. This can cover any god whatsoever. Doesn't have to be the Christian God.

Nah he held a Bible in his hand mousie

Well according to the Prophet Mohammed, the Bible is a valid book (in his estimation) so a Muslim swearing with a Bible is perfectly normal. Seeing as both Ismael and Isaac were sons of Abraham, I suppose.

No.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 9th, 2015, 4:28 pm

bluefete wrote:

I haven't taken vacation in a decade and a half iirc

Ps looking for part time work, off the books
"I have a particular set of skills.... "

don't know why, i read this and Denzil Washington from Training Day came to mind

(i know the quote is from Taken)