Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2010, 11:26 am

gracen wrote:COD4 have julie mango and ting yes lol

my god...ur graphics are sh1t

But of course :D currently in the middle of an update na, ah gettin a new set of DDR memory (200mb 90mhz) also i just got a new 10GB IDE HDD Im gona be getting a new AGP card, its a 256mb and a new CRT monitor by the end of this week, will post some pics of the update :D

Anyone knows where i can get an ISA sound card? that will be greatly appreciated :D
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on October 17th, 2010, 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » October 17th, 2010, 3:47 pm

Chiney wrote:srry gracen

i cant agree with ur statement that the logitech z5500 is a good quality system
hence i am rebuilding mine

how u rebuilding urs man? i wud like to make mine sound better....since there is virtually no other 5.1 system being sold

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2010, 3:57 pm

hes probably rebuilding the enclosures

There are other 5.1 systems being sold, have a look at these

Code: Select all

http://www.amazon.com/Leviton-AEH50-BL-Architectural-5-Channel-Surround/dp/B0018N1IZO/ref=sr_1_12?ie=UTF8&qid=1287345790&sr=8-12

BTW i finally remember to install CPU-Z and these are my specs lol

BTW my res is 1440x900

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 17th, 2010, 4:23 pm

gracen wrote:COD4 have julie mango and ting yes lol

Can anyone tell me if this is how the grass really looks in COD4 or is it just the way shipment is? cuz the 4650 is a good card i dont see any reason for it to look like this, ive been messin about with the graphics and texture settings and the grass doesent really change in shipment

xaira

Postby xaira » October 17th, 2010, 9:34 pm

i used to use my phenom 9600 to play COD, i then moved to a sempron 3400+ am2, the loss in performance was astounding, single cores really need to be in granny pc right now people, 4650 is a really good card, but that single core is a lead weight

that was when i had a 3650 which has 200 stream processors less than the 4650

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 17th, 2010, 10:21 pm

Hey guys I will b bak in the game by tmr I am in bago on company business and shud get in tmr nite. Using my iPhone thing . It kinda annoying later all

Postby Rooki3 » October 17th, 2010, 10:37 pm

i miss COD4

Virus

Postby Virus » October 18th, 2010, 5:29 am

Bess graphics gracen

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2010, 5:41 am

pioneer wrote:gracen...ur graphics it tewts

and what card do you use sir????

As you can see for graphics I passed with flying colours for COD4

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » October 18th, 2010, 6:34 am

pioneer wrote:gracen...ur graphics it tewts

u nuh easy nah jed....LOL

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 18th, 2010, 6:39 am

leave he na he cyah see das how d game is, when i playin crysis everything lookin bess d grass and ting swayin with breeze, water rippling and stuff

Postby bushwakka » October 18th, 2010, 9:37 am

i doh remember how the gfx in COD4 looks na....but if thas how it supposed to look, then it nut all that hot

blade007

Postby blade007 » October 18th, 2010, 6:57 pm

Just built this Rig,

Planning on adding a SSD shortly and a I7 980 once the prices go down.

It has a Gigabyte X58A-UD5 motherboard,
I7 930 processor overclocked at 3.6
12Gbs of memory,
3Tbs of storage
EVGA 470 GTX Fermi video card
Cold cathodes and Leds
Noctua DH14 cpu cooler
Cooler Master Haf 932 Black

Did the cable management and the cathodes are sound activated

Here is a small vid.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 18th, 2010, 7:49 pm

so 580GTX coming soon to fun ATI6970

btw we starting from 9pm tonight.

Postby bushwakka » October 18th, 2010, 7:50 pm

how much that gonna cost u as is?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 18th, 2010, 9:04 pm

blade007 wrote:Just built this Rig,

Planning on adding a SSD shortly and a I7 980 once the prices go down.

It has a Gigabyte X58A-UD5 motherboard,
I7 930 processor overclocked at 3.6
12Gbs of memory,
3Tbs of storage
EVGA 470 GTX Fermi video card
Cold cathodes and Leds
Noctua DH14 cpu cooler
Cooler Master Haf 932 Black

Did the cable management and the cathodes are sound activated

Here is a small vid.

good stuff there man !!!!!!!!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2010, 4:40 pm

very nice :D

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » October 19th, 2010, 6:51 pm

i'd go wit a toyota badge...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2010, 7:05 pm

aye aye aye allyuh stay on topic na

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 19th, 2010, 7:11 pm

oh gorm
is a public forum..pioneer jus playing heself lol
pay him no attention

system bess

mine eh rdy fuh that yet

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2010, 7:23 pm

The case comes with the lights AND YES THEY NECESSARY! lol

blade007

Postby blade007 » October 19th, 2010, 7:28 pm

Didn't mean to start no war! It makes a great conversational piece. Unusual so people talk about it and I get requests to build for potential customers. Not everyones cup of tea but definately unusual

Postby bushwakka » October 19th, 2010, 7:56 pm

gracen wrote:The case comes with the lights AND YES THEY NECESSARY! lol

why?

if u playin serious game in de dark...dat wont distract u?

imagine tryin to watch a movie :lol:

blade007

Postby blade007 » October 19th, 2010, 9:33 pm

bushwakka wrote:

why?

They come with switches so they can be turned off :D

blade007

Postby blade007 » October 19th, 2010, 9:39 pm

blade007 wrote:
bushwakka wrote:

why?

They come with switches so they can be turned off :D

Kinda like when cube and almera men see police

I see a trend here

That is a good one :)

Postby M_2NR » October 19th, 2010, 11:29 pm

:lol: :rofl: :lol:

*ded*

I find simple led fan lights are enough... that's just my view... flashing sh!t distracts me... and no I'm not a dog :|

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 20th, 2010, 12:32 am

at de end of the day
the man built his rig to satisfy his needs.. even if it mean ricing out his case

heck.. de man have better specs than half of u guys here!!!

Postby M_2NR » October 20th, 2010, 12:39 am

I'd spend that money else where though... anyway. not hating...

in other related sheit... flow ping is so sh!tty now.. :x

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2010, 7:04 am

Postby bushwakka » October 20th, 2010, 9:58 am

Chiney wrote:at de end of the day
the man built his rig to satisfy his needs.. even if it mean ricing out his case

heck.. de man have better specs than half of u guys here!!!

true dat...to each is own....but personally i find so many lights next to my monitor wud be annoying....i good wit de Antec 1200 lights as is