idlemind wrote:jus a teaser for now..
idlemind wrote:Thanks BH...trying to change up the look a lil bit.
That evo was in meh way since Maraval...lil again yuh think ah was following him..
ronsin1 wrote:idlemind wrote:jus a teaser for now..
aye look ah nevoloution
Rudman wrote:
Good god! another one?? idle, you and me should be in neverland......
747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:now change out the front mount and replaced with Front Engine MR333578 mount and i noticed for a 2nd brand new mount, the rubber just dropped down to the iron thats holding the rubber in the mount.....
Im wondering if the 4g93t gdi engines use a different stronger mount? Bcuz this is just to annoying now....this vibration on idle sucks, i mean its better than before now but geez, just want back a non vibrating car lol.
Only choice is to do it over in polyurethane but the guy said material price raised so its 500$ to do it over
Anyone got ideas?
Rooki3 wrote:Getting d most annoying squeak in the cabin, by d driver side, dont think its d pedals, happens when i accelerate or mashing brakes, think its the inertia u get from both actions that causing the noise, but cant seem to pin point the exact location
daniel135 wrote:747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:now change out the front mount and replaced with Front Engine MR333578 mount and i noticed for a 2nd brand new mount, the rubber just dropped down to the iron thats holding the rubber in the mount.....
Im wondering if the 4g93t gdi engines use a different stronger mount? Bcuz this is just to annoying now....this vibration on idle sucks, i mean its better than before now but geez, just want back a non vibrating car lol.
Only choice is to do it over in polyurethane but the guy said material price raised so its 500$ to do it over
Anyone got ideas?
I dont think its the engine being heavier,as the problem. I bought some to replace mines as well, and they dropped instantly,and i have the 4g18.The quality of those mounts not good at all.Its either to buy original from company or poly them out.Did mines and its a year plus now and still holds good!!
idlemind wrote:jus a teaser for now..
chosen1 wrote:timing belt p/n
guys can anyone help me with the timing belt part number for the CS2A cedia (gdi).
Also do i need to change the tensioner and spring as well.
i tried to read thru to find out what needs to be done at a 300k service...can anyone help me? i know i need to change the timing belt...but what else might i need to do?
venum wrote:fellas
I in for the CS meet, if it happen when I still have my CS
SHO and idle HAYMCupboard
idlemind wrote:tell me more mety..
mety57 wrote:btw how much did u pay for the vortex generators
djruncrowd wrote:chosen1 wrote:timing belt p/n
guys can anyone help me with the timing belt part number for the CS2A cedia (gdi).
Also do i need to change the tensioner and spring as well.
i tried to read thru to find out what needs to be done at a 300k service...can anyone help me? i know i need to change the timing belt...but what else might i need to do?
Hey, i changed mine a couple months ago the belt i took off had ( SUN - A444YS25MM ) (141T) (610206 - 610213) .
I ended up getting a GatesPower Grip - ( 921141 X 25 ) T1232 141YS25 , by jurawan's in diego the tensioner and spring you could check Fiaz Auto , oh if you can carry the part with you .
ronsin1 wrote:Dave wrote:check through the grounds on the vehicle
read where some lancers had bad grounds causing issues with electricals
also doesn't hurt to add some more
I actually intend to do this I guess the DIY just got pushed up