.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 12:10 pm

RBphoto wrote:Downloading the PNM manifesto now to see what we are in for the next 5 years. Did not post much in this thread so if it was posted already just take it for info.

http://www.pnm.org.tt/images/pdf/PNM_Manifesto_2015.pdf

nationwide wifi is good.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 12:11 pm

desifemlove wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Downloading the PNM manifesto now to see what we are in for the next 5 years. Did not post much in this thread so if it was posted already just take it for info.

nationwide wifi is good.

And you really think they gonna implement it?

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:12 pm

PNM always have good plans, but the good stuff in it never get implement and they very lackadaisical about it.

But bet your bottom dollar house tax will sure be on the way.

That is not a problem. I think we are the only country on earth without a land tax. Squatters would be unaffected. Glad to see some of the land grabbing lawbreakers get their makeshift houses torn down. I call them land grabbing because a few of the houses had building materials in them and were only supported by concrete blocks on planks of wood.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 12:15 pm

desifemlove wrote:

nationwide wifi is good.

And you really think they gonna implement it?

we'll wait and see....i support any move to mek country more network ready...including soon ex-PM Kams's laptops in principle.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 12:16 pm

EmilioA wrote:ZR maybe it is time for you to go to the Police to get Rowley arrested. Ent you say you have evidence ?

Why are you not doing this ?

Awaiting on emailgate to be proven true.

If you wont bring down Rowley, then it means you approve of Rowley.

Are you a closet PNM ?

Postby tr1ad » September 9th, 2015, 12:21 pm

some just use the forum as a soap box

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:21 pm

urbandilema wrote:Just wondering

Completely the opposite of what was in the manifesto.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 12:24 pm

I like how Rudy was blaming Rowley for stuff yesterday when the man ent even get swear in yet.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:24 pm

Gender affairs, nothing about LBGT rights, only about Male/ Female gender equality. Kinda disappointed.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:26 pm

"INCREASE THE ANNUAL PERSONAL ALLOWANCE
to $72,000 for all taxpayers, to put more
disposable income in the hands of citizens"

Firetruck yeah!!!

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 12:28 pm

RBphoto wrote:

PNM always have good plans, but the good stuff in it never get implement and they very lackadaisical about it.

But bet your bottom dollar house tax will sure be on the way.

That is not a problem. I think we are the only country on earth without a land tax. Squatters would be unaffected. Glad to see some of the land grabbing lawbreakers get their makeshift houses torn down. I call them land grabbing because a few of the houses had building materials in them and were only supported by concrete blocks on planks of wood.

Wait for HDC houses grabbing by PNM hacks.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2015, 12:28 pm

I believe the PP awarded Huawei with the contract for infrastructure required for nationwide wifi. I could be wrong, but wasn't it 500M?

Anyway, good initiative. It needs to be delivered to all schools, government buildings/offices and community centers.

Postby pete » September 9th, 2015, 12:28 pm

Reason I asked about the results is all the results I've seen have very very low turnout in some places and very high in others.
From wikipedia results:

La Brea - 9614 out of 25197 - 38%
Diego Martin West - 9614 out of 29348 - 33%
Lavantille West - 7448 out of 26451 - 28%
Moruga Tableland - 6180 out of 27913 - 22%
Oropouche East - 9310 out of 27298 - 34%
Port of Spain South - 12017 out of 23777 - 50.5%
Tobago east - 7644 out of 21980 - 35%

And yet there are constituencies like Chaguanas West with 23431 out of 27703 - 85%

What could be the reason that so many people in Chag West came out to vote and so few people in Laventille West/Diego Martin West? The registered voters still there or have they migrated or something?

Hopefully the actual final results from the election are different to this, that's why I'm interested to see them.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:32 pm

"Over the years, the labour market has become
distorted because of the employment of large
numbers employed in government-funded low
wage, low productivity jobs, such as URP and
CEPEP."

Possible cut in these programmes... BUT:

"Our competitiveness, economic prosperity and
social stability depend on the creation of highly
productive jobs which pay decent salaries and
which will allow the middle class in the society to
expand.
Accordingly, the PNM will establish an appropriate
set of minimum wage rates, based on updated
data from the household budgetary surveys and
the cost of living index. We will ensure through
employment exchanges managed by the regional
corporations that workers can transition with jobspecific
training to self-employment and better
paying jobs in the public and private sector. We will
seek to match the supply to the increasing need for
residential care of the elderly, for nursing assistants,
and for skilled trades using information technology
managed at the local government level by the
regional corporations."

I can dig it.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 12:44 pm

pete wrote:Reason I asked about the results is all the results I've seen have very very low turnout in some places and very high in others.
From wikipedia results:

And yet there are constituencies like Chaguanas West with 23431 out of 27703 - 85%

What could be the reason that so many people in Chag West came out to vote and so few people in Laventille West/Diego Martin West? The registered voters still there or have they migrated or something?

Hopefully the actual final results from the election are different to this, that's why I'm interested to see them.

Those are not the real figures.
Table land had over 20k votes cast and I think the margin was less that 600votes from what I saw on TV.
UNC did not seem to care for a recount.

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2015, 12:53 pm

Got home this morning, heard Rowley won. Sorry to say but indian dead.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 12:57 pm

I kinda wonder if the UNC was trying to lose becuase they knew that the next govt would face hard times. So they decide to run away.

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 12:59 pm

AllTrac wrote:Got home this morning, heard Rowley won. Sorry to say but indian dead.

Na man doh say dat...
He clearly stated that "it is not we against them". "We will all work together"
Time will tell eh, but doh say it say just so one time.

Postby 1UZFE » September 9th, 2015, 1:01 pm

AllTrac wrote:Got home this morning, heard Rowley won. Sorry to say but indian dead.

Racist. :roll:

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » September 9th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Daran

Postby Daran » September 9th, 2015, 1:01 pm

pete wrote:Reason I asked about the results is all the results I've seen have very very low turnout in some places and very high in others.
From wikipedia results:

I've noted this and found it quite strange as well. Overall voter turnout was 59.9% (according the spreadsheet posted up by inshan Ishmael).

Spelled turnout wrong...but anyway, look these are the seats with the lowest turnout, compare them to the 2010 turnout.

I hope the data is wrong because something is very strange about those numbers.

EDIT: Just saw ZR's post. I figured the data had to be incomplete. Does anyone have the actual numbers yet? Has it ever took this long to get official figures published?

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2015, 1:04 pm

You all have to really delusional to think its not the case. South people already start getting termination letters. Indian people time to go back to the land and grow your crops, this government has a vendetta to kill indian people.

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 1:06 pm

AllTrac wrote:You all have to really delusional to think its not the case. South people already start getting termination letters. Indian people time to go back to the land and grow your crops, this government has a vendetta to kill indian people.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 1:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:You all have to really delusional to think its not the case. South people already start getting termination letters. Indian people time to go back to the land and grow your crops, this government has a vendetta to kill indian people.

RASC will approve
Rfari will say False Papers
Habit7 will say it's restructuring
Express will not report

Postby Habit7 » September 9th, 2015, 1:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:

nationwide wifi is good.

Nationwide wifi doesn't mean you no longer have to pay your internet bill and you can sit in the interior of your home and get wifi. It means that in several public locations there will be free wifi access.

antlind

Postby antlind » September 9th, 2015, 1:17 pm

Idiot. Maybe you should turn around and go back where you came from. Why does EVERYTHING on this forum have to have a racist undertone.

Postby rspann » September 9th, 2015, 1:17 pm

I did hear they was going to give every home a Tiida,that still on?

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » September 9th, 2015, 1:18 pm

Press confirmed that Al Rawi is the new AG

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 1:20 pm

tiger balm wrote:Press confirmed that Al Rawi is the new AG

How much case he win?

Postby rspann » September 9th, 2015, 1:21 pm

All sheit aside, I don't think anyone has anything to fear. Rowley is the PM and nothing can change that. He is going to do everything the best he can because he does not want to end up like the PP. He is a real no nonsense man and if ministers feel they going to play the ass, they have a surprise coming.