Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 7:22 pm

88sins wrote:TSTT
PETROTRIN
WASA
T&TEC
Regional corporations

Guess what these organizations have in common?
They overstaffed with PNM idiots?

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 7:24 pm

Post COVID is not 2021. 2021 we just got vaccines, T&T had its most deaths and we were under COVID restrictions. Post COVID is 2022 and beyond where infections and deaths dropped and restrictions were removed.
The_Honourable wrote:
And you keep forgetting, Rowley and Hinds not using "Burglaries and Breakings" stats that you arguing with, they have "Home Invasion" stats which we and the public are not privy to.

I don't know what nonsense you are talking above.
No increase in home invasions in recent months, police data shows
Darlisa Ghouralal June 13, 2023 05:54 PM ET

According to data from the Police Service’s Crime and Problem Analysis Unit, robberies and burglaries at residences have not seen an overall increase.

In fact, between February – May 2023 145 home invasions were recorded, down from 185 recorded for the same four-month period in 2022.
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/no-incr ... data-shows

Home invasion is a recently popularised US term that TT press adopted. But a home invasion is a burglary or home breaking, there is no distinction. There is no secret home invasion stat, home invasions fall under our laws for burglary or breakings and as such they are recorded as such.

Nobody in TT is charged with home invasion, they are either charged with burglary or breaking and whatever other offences they commit subsequent.

Anybody can create a graph with a y axis so broad that it hides increases. Nevertheless 2022 to 2023 there was no increase, Jan 1 to Apr 30 2023 in comparison to the same period 2024 there was no increase.

There is no data to say home invasions are increasing in T&T. If you don't like it, go cry in your pillow.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 7:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:Post COVID is not 2021. 2021 we just got vaccines, T&T had its most deaths and we were under COVID restrictions. Post COVID is 2022 and beyond where infections and deaths dropped and restrictions were removed.
The_Honourable wrote:
And you keep forgetting, Rowley and Hinds not using "Burglaries and Breakings" stats that you arguing with, they have "Home Invasion" stats which we and the public are not privy to.

I don't know what nonsense you are talking above.
No increase in home invasions in recent months, police data shows
Darlisa Ghouralal June 13, 2023 05:54 PM ET

According to data from the Police Service’s Crime and Problem Analysis Unit, robberies and burglaries at residences have not seen an overall increase.

In fact, between February – May 2023 145 home invasions were recorded, down from 185 recorded for the same four-month period in 2022.
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/no-incr ... data-shows

Home invasion is a recently popularised US term that TT press adopted. But a home invasion is a burglary or home breaking, there is no distinction. There is no secret home invasion stat, home invasions fall under our laws for burglary or breakings and as such they are recorded as such.

Nobody in TT is charged with home invasion, they are either charged with burglary or breaking and whatever other offences they commit subsequent.

Anybody can create a graph with a y axis so broad that it hides increases. Nevertheless 2022 to 2023 there was no increase, Jan 1 to Apr 30 2023 in comparison to the same period 2024 there was no increase.

There is no data to say home invasions are increasing in T&T. If you don't like it, go cry in your pillow.
Is a home invasion a crime?

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2024, 7:44 pm

PETROTRIN
WASA
T&TEC
Regional corporations

Kinda halfway right.
The correct answer is.

They are ALL eventually going to be operating with bare minimal staff.
The idea is to bring government employment down from roughly 40%, to 20-25%, as a means of reducing recurrent expenditure.

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2024, 7:46 pm

Still haven't answered my question Habit7...

From our lowest in 2021 at 1,331 to 1,677 in 2023, is that an increase or decrease?

121 in December 2023 to 137 in April 2024, is that an increase or decrease?

Is Rowley and Hinds using the same stats you are using?

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 7:47 pm

PETROTRIN
WASA
T&TEC
Regional corporations

Kinda halfway right.
The correct answer is.

They are ALL eventually going to be operating with bare minimal staff.
The idea is to bring government employment down from roughly 40%, to 20-25%, as a means of reducing recurrent expenditure.
Well Indian will get bust throat first

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 9:05 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Still haven't answered my question Habit7...

From our lowest in 2021 at 1,331 to 1,677 in 2023, is that an increase or decrease?

You are creating a criteria to fit your narrative.

Crime is measured by making annual total comparisons or year to date (YTD). Choosing some arbitrary year or arbitrary month to date all while ignoring the peaks and troughs in between is textbook data manipulation.

I do not engage in data manipulation. Crime is either increasing or decreasing by comparing tolls from 2022 with tolls from 2023 or 2023 YTD with 2024 YTD.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 9:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Crime is measured by making annual total comparisons or year to date (YTD). Choosing some arbitrary year or arbitrary month to date all while ignoring the peaks and troughs in between is textbook data manipulation.

I do not engage in data manipulation. Crime is either increasing or decreasing by comparing tolls from 2022 with tolls from 2023 or 2023 YTD with 2024 YTD.
Habit7 is a Home invasion a crime?

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2024, 10:06 pm

Hundreds of millions borrowed from CAF to alleviate flooding over thr last 4 years , 5 years in power before that to research the problem .
And as a cloud form , .is flood

Is like they fire any competence it had in a the agencies and just put Lefffff foot ritttttte foot .

IMG_20240514_163838.jpg
TriniTuner-906534212.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » June 19th, 2024, 2:05 am

Habit7 wrote:

So basically you can't answer my three simple questions because the answers torpedoes your whole argument.

That's ok, i stood on verifiable facts. Now you want to say i'm creating a criteria to fit my narrative... but that's what YOU have been doing since the beginning of this debate on home invasions :lol:

But anyway, we in mid-year. I expect fluctuations month to month but hopefully over the next six months, we will see a reduction in burglaries and breakings so we can truly say there is a decrease by the end of the year. Maybe one day Ministry of National Security will make all home invasions data public.

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2024, 4:16 am

habit spend a whole year trying to say ful process is proper since they get rid of gg abduct brent thomas
only for rowlee to say(on video) he does manipulate the approvals process

now he trying all how to make home invasions a non issue by spinning numbers and non data

Postby 16 cycles » June 19th, 2024, 4:42 am

What's the consensus on which of those stats combined means home invasion?

Any stats tracking murders during home invasion?

Feel like that has gone up as well.

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2024, 7:08 am

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... cb19f.html

sounds exactly like how police commissioner process is manipulated by guess who

Postby Habit7 » June 19th, 2024, 8:25 am

16 cycles wrote:What's the consensus on which of those stats combined means home invasion?

To perform a burglary or breaking is a home invasion, pay no attention to ignoramuses here on the thread.

While both burglaries & breakings and murders are down YTD, there is no publicly available cross plot of both offences.

Nobody can control how you feel about it, but our feelings do not change the objective facts that exists about the topic.

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2024, 9:03 am

“5 years to eradicate flooding for good”

?

Oh right, elections coming up.

Honesty at it’s best.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2024, 9:03 am

Habit7 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:What's the consensus on which of those stats combined means home invasion?

To perform a burglary or breaking is a home invasion, pay no attention to ignoramuses here on the thread.

While both burglaries & breakings and murders are down YTD, there is no publicly available cross plot of both offences.

Nobody can control how you feel about it, but our feelings do not change the objective facts that exists about the topic.
Habit7 is a home invasion a crime?

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2024, 9:11 am

Habit7 cant answer a simple question, runing with PNM propaganda "facts"

Tuners make him out except Wing & Mero

Postby adnj » June 19th, 2024, 9:14 am

Habit7 wrote:

Wrong.

TT Larceny Act defines "breaks and enters the dwelling house of another with intent to commit any arrestable offence" as burglary or housebreaking depending on the time of day that the crime was committed.

In general, when a criminal unlawfully enters a residence while the occupants are inside with the intent to commit a crime, that’s a home invasion. The planned crime in question could be robbery, assault, or any number of things, but nearly always involves violence.

Home Invasion is not specifically defined in TT. As a consequence, the incident will be charged according to the components involved (e.g. burglary, armed robbery, assault, and murder).

It is impossible to know the number of home invasions without a count specific to that act.

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2024, 9:19 am

apparently these high profile breakins, beating and tied up larcenies never happened

persads princestown
hadeed westmoorings
gillette goodwood park
r maye chase village
general earth movers marabella
westshore hospital boss carenage
peakes fairways
aboud fairways
jowelle palmiste
mitsuda st augustine
davids filmvue pos
moses westmoorings
nahous westmoorings
rattans la romaine

wing

Postby wing » June 19th, 2024, 9:28 am

zoom rader wrote:Habit7 cant answer a simple question, runing with PNM propaganda "facts"

You have been made out as a practicing pedophile and supporting child marriage and bestiality. Stick to your alternative cult with Barry and the others here who I will not name. What you wish upon others, Barry invading your spaces.

Postby Habit7 » June 19th, 2024, 10:01 am

adnj wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Wrong.

TT Larceny Act defines "breaks and enters the dwelling house of another with intent to commit any arrestable offence" as burglary or housebreaking depending on the time of day that the crime was committed.

In general, when a criminal unlawfully enters a residence while the occupants are inside with the intent to commit a crime, that’s a home invasion. The planned crime in question could be robbery, assault, or any number of things, but nearly always involves violence.

Home Invasion is not specifically defined in TT. As a consequence, the incident will be charged according to the components involved (e.g. burglary, armed robbery, assault, and murder).

It is impossible to know the number of home invasions without a count specific to that act.

Nice try.

Section 28 of the Larceny Act is not limited to the time of day and it is for "dwelling houses...occupied there in" and commits an arrestable offense, it is the offense of housebreaking. While T&T doesn't have to offense titled "Home Invasion" what is known as a home invasion which is recent in the T&T context is subsumed in our laws of Burglary and Breakings.

It is not possible to commit a home invasion in T&T and not violate the laws of Burglary and Breakings. So you too are talking nonsense.

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2024, 10:07 am

Allyuh talking in circles.

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2024, 10:14 am

Political scientist Dr Bishnu Ragoonath says the People’s National Movement (PNM) campaigned for the Lengua/Indian Walk by-elections like a general election.

And using Monday’s by-election as a yardstick, fellow political scientist Dr Shane Mohammed said the United National Congress (UNC) should be concerned about all marginal constituencies it holds as the 2025 General Elections approach.

The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) released its preliminary results of the Lengua/Indian Walk by-elections yesterday, revealing that PNM candidate Autly Granthume received 1,986 votes, while the UNC’s Nicole Gopaul got 1,394, a margin of 592. Independent candidate Peterson Morales got ten votes.

In the Quinam/Morne Diablo by-elections, UNC’s Sarah Sookdeo got 2,239 votes over PNM’s Anderson Nanan with 976.

The combined total of electorates in the two districts was 16,834, with a voter turnout of 40.29 per cent in Lengua/Indian Walk and 38.57 per cent in Quinam/Morne Diablo.

It contrasted with the August 2023 Local Government Elections (LGE), where voter turnout was 35.23 per cent in Lengua/Indian Walk and 31.88 per cent in Quinam/Morne Diablo.

The EBC said there were no requests for recounts in either district. Last elections, the EBC declared a tie between Granthume and Gopaul following recounts.

Speaking with Guardian Media yesterday, Ragoonath noted the above-average turnout for by-elections, especially for the PNM, which got more votes than it did in the last three LGE polls.

He believes that by treating the by-election campaign as if it were a general election, the PNM ensured a significant portion of supporters voted, more than they would in an LGE.

“It would suggest that what the PNM did was simply to treat this, not as a Local Government Election but rather as a referendum on the UNC and its representative in Moruga/Tableland, particularly so when the MP for the constituency was the former councillor for that particular district,” Ragoonath said.

Ragoonath said the campaign and results show the PNM fighting hard for the constituency, bearing in mind that it is a marginal seat. He said if Monday’s pattern continues into the general election, the constituency could return to the PNM.

While Granthume will not be the PNM’s candidate for the general election, Ragoonath said he will have to ensure the delivery of services to make sure the support garnered for the by-election transfers continues to 2025, allowing the PNM to maintain that level of voter turnout

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/analyst ... linkin.bio

Postby Habit7 » June 19th, 2024, 10:34 am

j.o.e wrote:Allyuh talking in circles.

Nobody talking in circles. They dead but refusing to lie down.

Telling them that home invasions not increasing is like telling them Santa Claus is not real

So they are tripping over themselves to discredit the data or creating arbitrary assessment periods.

The same thing occurs when we get good reports from international economy surveillance groups or corruption perception index. Deny, deny, deny because the facts contradict their narrative.

Postby adnj » June 19th, 2024, 11:18 am

Habit7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Wrong.

Nice try.

Section 28 of the Larceny Act is not limited to the time of day and it is for "dwelling houses...occupied there in" and commits an arrestable offense, it is the offense of housebreaking. While T&T doesn't have to offense titled "Home Invasion" what is known as a home invasion which is recent in the T&T context is subsumed in our laws of Burglary and Breakings.

It is not possible to commit a home invasion in T&T and not violate the laws of Burglary and Breakings. So you too are talking nonsense.

Wrong.

All home invasions committed in TT would be classified as a burglary or a break in, but all burglaries and break ins are not necessarily a home invasion.

Repost:
In general, when a criminal unlawfully enters a residence while the occupants are inside with the intent to commit a crime, that’s a home invasion.

Section 27 carves out nighttime breaking and entering a dwelling from Section 28 as the crime of burglary, which carries with it an increased penalty of 15 years imprisonment.

Burglary
- who in the night
- dwelling house of another
- imprisonment for fifteen years

Housebreaking and committing arrestable offence
- breaks and enters any dwelling house or any building within the curtilage thereof
- or any school-house, shop, warehouse, counting-house, office, store, garage, pavilion, factory or workshop, or any building belonging to the State, or to any Government department, or to any Municipal or other public authority
- imprisonment for ten years

Repost:

--------------

Burglary.
27. Any person who in the night— (a) breaks and enters the dwelling house of another with intent to commit any arrestable offence therein; or (b) breaks out of the dwelling house of another, having— (i) entered the said dwelling house with intent to commit any arrestable offence therein; or (ii) committed any arrestable offence in the said dwelling house, is guilty of burglary and liable to imprisonment for fifteen years.

--------------

Housebreaking and committing arrestable offence. [28 of 1996 19 of 2005].
28. Any person who— (a) breaks and enters any dwelling house or any building within the curtilage thereof and occupied therewith, or any school-house, shop, warehouse, counting-house, office, store, garage, pavilion, factory or workshop, or any building belonging to the State, or to any Government department, or to any Municipal or other public authority, and commits any arrestable offence therein; or (b) breaks out of the same, having committed any arrestable offence therein, is liable to imprisonment for ten years.

Postby pugboy » June 19th, 2024, 12:10 pm

notice them old laws say nothing about being kidnapped and beaten in your own home
where the penalty is 25years
and should be non bailable
but then heinz will lose most of his east pos voters

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2024, 12:24 pm

wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Habit7 cant answer a simple question, runing with PNM propaganda "facts"

You have been made out as a practicing pedophile and supporting child marriage and bestiality. Stick to your alternative cult with Barry and the others here who I will not name. What you wish upon others, Barry invading your spaces.
Its ok bro people will accept ur alternative lifestyle

U seem to always speaking about Barry, there are others u know, check eliteauto-tuntun
Last edited by zoom rader on June 19th, 2024, 12:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2024, 12:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:
adnj wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Wrong.

Nice try.

Habit7 is a home invasion a crime?

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2024, 12:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:Political scientist Dr Bishnu Ragoonath says the People’s National Movement (PNM) campaigned for the Lengua/Indian Walk by-elections like a general election.

And using Monday’s by-election as a yardstick, fellow political scientist Dr Shane Mohammed said the United National Congress (UNC) should be concerned about all marginal constituencies it holds as the 2025 General Elections approach.

The Elections and Boundaries Commission (EBC) released its preliminary results of the Lengua/Indian Walk by-elections yesterday, revealing that PNM candidate Autly Granthume received 1,986 votes, while the UNC’s Nicole Gopaul got 1,394, a margin of 592. Independent candidate Peterson Morales got ten votes.

In the Quinam/Morne Diablo by-elections, UNC’s Sarah Sookdeo got 2,239 votes over PNM’s Anderson Nanan with 976.

The combined total of electorates in the two districts was 16,834, with a voter turnout of 40.29 per cent in Lengua/Indian Walk and 38.57 per cent in Quinam/Morne Diablo.

It contrasted with the August 2023 Local Government Elections (LGE), where voter turnout was 35.23 per cent in Lengua/Indian Walk and 31.88 per cent in Quinam/Morne Diablo.

The EBC said there were no requests for recounts in either district. Last elections, the EBC declared a tie between Granthume and Gopaul following recounts.

Speaking with Guardian Media yesterday, Ragoonath noted the above-average turnout for by-elections, especially for the PNM, which got more votes than it did in the last three LGE polls.

He believes that by treating the by-election campaign as if it were a general election, the PNM ensured a significant portion of supporters voted, more than they would in an LGE.

“It would suggest that what the PNM did was simply to treat this, not as a Local Government Election but rather as a referendum on the UNC and its representative in Moruga/Tableland, particularly so when the MP for the constituency was the former councillor for that particular district,” Ragoonath said.

Ragoonath said the campaign and results show the PNM fighting hard for the constituency, bearing in mind that it is a marginal seat. He said if Monday’s pattern continues into the general election, the constituency could return to the PNM.

While Granthume will not be the PNM’s candidate for the general election, Ragoonath said he will have to ensure the delivery of services to make sure the support garnered for the by-election transfers continues to 2025, allowing the PNM to maintain that level of voter turnout

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/analyst ... linkin.bio
Does not matter if UNC win or lose in locals cause PNM will still not fund indo areas.

Postby The_Honourable » June 19th, 2024, 12:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Allyuh talking in circles.

Nobody talking in circles. They dead but refusing to lie down.

Telling them that home invasions not increasing is like telling them Santa Claus is not real

So they are tripping over themselves to discredit the data or creating arbitrary assessment periods.

The same thing occurs when we get good reports from international economy surveillance groups or corruption perception index. Deny, deny, deny because the facts contradict their narrative.

But what i have presented to you is not false. Verifiable facts so again...

Until you answer these questions, go in a corner with a balisier and put a finger on yuh lip.