.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

kaylex

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby kaylex » September 9th, 2015, 10:03 am

1UZFE wrote:
kaylex wrote:hey u... I just asked opinions.. If you dont you dont... steups !!! relevance is entirely subjective ...

Persons hav a problem with obeah but accepting a fgt.

lol ...

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 10:04 am

In 2010, ebc published the official results on the 6th june. Not too sure about the actual count

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 10:06 am

Padarath gonna be kicks in parliament

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 9th, 2015, 10:10 am

Just wondering
1441807809021.jpg

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2015, 10:17 am

what wrong with that? only thing i have a problem with is the first one..should do all the rest....

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 10:18 am

kaylex wrote:hey u... I just asked opinions.. If you dont you dont... steups !!! relevance is entirely subjective ...

Duh beat up Hoss

antlind

Postby antlind » September 9th, 2015, 10:20 am

dougla_boy wrote:what wrong with that? only thing i have a problem with is the first one..should do all the rest....

Agreed. We all knew that regardless of who won there had to be cut backs. Let's give the PNM a chance to sort out this spending mess we're in.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 10:21 am

urbandilema wrote:Just wondering

Cabinet to approve applicants for old age pension grants?

Sorry for those with injun surnames.

Sounds like another typical PNM secret scholarship programme
Last edited by zoom rader on September 9th, 2015, 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 9th, 2015, 10:21 am

Looks like propaganda.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 9th, 2015, 10:24 am

Trinispougla wrote:I want the new government to follow Guyana's lead and institute a body to investigate and prosecute hate speech. Everybody will stop this foolishness about race because the trini is petrified of jail. You may be prejudice or ebven racist, but you think twice about putting it in the public sphere
image.jpg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 9th, 2015, 10:27 am

i just wondering if nyone would say..im not aligned with no party just for the betterment of our nation.my view on the politicians wil be the same i trust none and care for none all of them sheep in wolves clothing

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 10:32 am

ZR, word is that those PNM commies rigging the elections result all now with their friends in the ebc. What dey saying on the ground by you?

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 10:33 am

Cuts have to be made...ent? only issue is where and how..

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 10:38 am

Sanctifier wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The only person who can run and control the UNC at this point is more than likely Mickaela Panday.

I believe she will nominate herself in the UNC internal elections whenever it is called. Just like what Rowley did since 2010, rebuilding and restoring the PNM, Mickaela can do the same with the UNC from now till 2020.

Unfortunately, due to her piss-poor performance as an administrator over the last 5 years, Kamla has screwed the chances of ANY female (of any party) from becoming PM of T&T for decades.

She has proven that while women are great managers as a general rule, some are just a complete waste of time. In this case, "Lack of performance does beat ol' talk."

manning got arrogant..all men will become arrogant in power eventually. panday thief from airport. all men in power will invariably tief from major public projects.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 10:58 am

rfari wrote:ZR, word is that those PNM commies rigging the elections result all now with their friends in the ebc. What dey saying on the ground by you?

Hmm don't know about that.
How come they taking so long to publish the official results.

Moruga looks a bit suspicious though
Last edited by zoom rader on September 9th, 2015, 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 10:59 am

desifemlove wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The only person who can run and control the UNC at this point is more than likely Mickaela Panday.

I believe she will nominate herself in the UNC internal elections whenever it is called. Just like what Rowley did since 2010, rebuilding and restoring the PNM, Mickaela can do the same with the UNC from now till 2020.

Unfortunately, due to her piss-poor performance as an administrator over the last 5 years, Kamla has screwed the chances of ANY female (of any party) from becoming PM of T&T for decades.

She has proven that while women are great managers as a general rule, some are just a complete waste of time. In this case, "Lack of performance does beat ol' talk."

manning got arrogant..all men will become arrogant in power eventually. panday thief from airport. all men in power will invariably tief from major public projects.

What did Panday thief from the Airport, care to elaborate?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 9th, 2015, 11:00 am

people should not complain,that's what they vote for

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 11:01 am

rfari wrote:ZR, word is that those PNM commies rigging the elections result all now with their friends in the ebc. What dey saying on the ground by you?

Hmm don't know about that.
How come they taking so long to publish the official results.

Moruga looks a bit suspicious though

Men saying that the fudge the numbers and making sure it add back up. I now studying

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 11:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people should not complain,that's what they vote for

That's what I always say and remind them. You want PNM take PNM.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 11:03 am

desifemlove wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:

he got convicted ent? point is gender is irrelevant....if kams is/was crap for being a woman, then surely all male PMs mistakes based on being a man.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 11:06 am

desifemlove wrote:
Sanctifier wrote:

he got convicted ent? point is gender is irrelevant....if kams is/was crap for being a woman, then surely all male PMs mistakes based on being a man.

Nope he never got convicted for the airport.

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 11:08 am

dougla_boy wrote:what wrong with that? only thing i have a problem with is the first one..should do all the rest....

Agree. Don't see the beatup. Even that first one could get cut yes. Students used to get by just fine before.

zoom rader wrote:Cabinet to approve applicants for old age pension grants?

Why everything hadda come down to this?

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 11:13 am

BrotherHood wrote:

Agree. Don't see the beatup. Even that first one could get cut yes. Students used to get by just fine before.

Cause you can't trust the PNM after the secret scholarship deals and Cepep contracts.

Everything under this new PNM govt needs to go over with a fine "theet" comb.
Let's see how fair this government going to be. Discrimination have to stop

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 11:22 am

kaylex wrote:What are you guys view of this possibly homosexual guy in Parliament. He won his seat openly... Are you all ok with it ? Internationally we probably looking better for it ..

I for one totally against though ...What are your opinions ?

If dey iz good for their constituents, why not? They can ride other man Rooster until the cows come home...

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 11:46 am

Downloading the PNM manifesto now to see what we are in for the next 5 years. Did not post much in this thread so if it was posted already just take it for info.

http://www.pnm.org.tt/images/pdf/PNM_Manifesto_2015.pdf

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 11:56 am

RBphoto wrote:Downloading the PNM manifesto now to see what we are in for the next 5 years. Did not post much in this thread so if it was posted already just take it for info.

http://www.pnm.org.tt/images/pdf/PNM_Manifesto_2015.pdf

PNM always have good plans, but the good stuff in it never get implement and they very lackadaisical about it.

But bet your bottom dollar house tax will sure be on the way.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 9th, 2015, 11:58 am

BrotherHood wrote:

Cause you can't trust the PNM after the secret scholarship deals and Cepep contracts.

Everything under this new PNM govt needs to go over with a fine "theet" comb.
Let's see how fair this government going to be. Discrimination have to stop[/quote]

I agree 100% hopefully this government could put an end to the discriminatory practices employed under the PP administration, hiring of every nephew niece son daughter tanty nenen etc. in blatant disregard of fair and transparent hiring practices. Deliberate failure to renew contract workers in an effort to frustrate them into leaving. Promotions based on party membership. No advertising of posts, only one man show up and the job is his, etc, etc, etc

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 12:02 pm

From the PNM manifesto:

"Ensure that the Government Assistance for
Tuition Expenses (GATE) system, which we
created in 2004, remains relevant, easily
accessible and available to all citizens who need
it."

I guessing some reform , wider reach and not going to be cut

"Ensure that all students in all schools have free
and easy access to fast Broadband Internet in all
schools (not just laptops)."

So.. no cutting of laptop programme as far as I can see... then what would e the use of internet access? I support using the laptops... much of the discussion here could be easily cleared up by looking at the official policy statement. Whether or not they stick to it, that is another thing.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 12:04 pm

ZR maybe it is time for you to go to the Police to get Rowley arrested. Ent you say you have evidence ?

Why are you not doing this ?

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 12:08 pm

EmilioA wrote:ZR maybe it is time for you to go to the Police to get Rowley arrested. Ent you say you have evidence ?

Why are you not doing this ?

Awaiting on emailgate to be proven true.