PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2024, 2:50 pm

j.o.e wrote:Allyuh really need to learn to listen and stop parroting allyuh individual points.
Habit walking all over allyuh because
A) home invasion is not a defined crime
B) because of (A) there really is no stat.

It going up or down is anyone’s guess and can only be gauged based on the media’s focus.
Whether you a UNC or PNM the above is true and coulda save all dem pages of back and forth.
My 2c a few weeks ago there was a home invasion in my gated community. 5 armed bandits versus 2 women

This is correct and therefore we can also conclude that both habit and Rowley were taking BS cuz the stat doesn't exist
However what I believe the reporter was alluding to and what everyone here is as well is the fact that we are hearing and seeing more incidences of home invasions taking place just as what happened in your community. Is it really increasing or is it just being publicized more we may never know. However quoting a irrelevant or incomplete statistic is downright disingenuous. And I'm sure Rowley didn't even have access to those stats at the moment when he made a knee jerk reaction to the reporter's question

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 3:14 pm

pugboy wrote:we will never know the true figures of armed home invasion hostage crimes since those stats aren’t counted singularly and probably won’t be as it will be an embarrassment to heinz and rowlee, so habit will continue to beat his chest with faulty numbers.

what we can all agree(except the blogger) is that practically everybody knows somebody who has been a victim firsthand of such type home invasion and subsequent installation of wall spikes

This right here embodies what really is occurring here.

If the data will make Rowley look good then deny, deny, deny.

Not all home invasions are the same. Some occur and the residents are not aware while they are in the house, some occur and the residents scare them off, some occur with a knife, cutlass or gun, some tie up victims, some beat victims, and some kill victims. Therefore, it is obvious that Burglaries and Break-ins best general term to encapsulate all the types of home invasions. This is not my opinion, this is the TTPS view. You cannot be inconsistent and agree when TTPS uses this metric to show home invasions increasing but deny it when it showing it is decreasing. If you believe that there are no stats for home invasions then stay quiet, because you are speaking from ignorance by your own admission.

Home invasions occurred before Rowley and Hinds were in the corridors of power and police did not isolate them in the stats without having anything to do Rowley and Hinds' embarrassment as this small-minded OP alleges.

It is clear that you are making it about personalities, emotions and anecdotes. I am pointing to the data that respects no one.

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 3:19 pm

alfa wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Allyuh really need to learn to listen and stop parroting allyuh individual points.
Habit walking all over allyuh because
A) home invasion is not a defined crime
B) because of (A) there really is no stat.

It going up or down is anyone’s guess and can only be gauged based on the media’s focus.
Whether you a UNC or PNM the above is true and coulda save all dem pages of back and forth.
My 2c a few weeks ago there was a home invasion in my gated community. 5 armed bandits versus 2 women

This is correct and therefore we can also conclude that both habit and Rowley were taking BS cuz the stat doesn't exist
However what I believe the reporter was alluding to and what everyone here is as well is the fact that we are hearing and seeing more incidences of home invasions taking place just as what happened in your community. Is it really increasing or is it just being publicized more we may never know. However quoting a irrelevant or incomplete statistic is downright disingenuous. And I'm sure Rowley didn't even have access to those stats at the moment when he made a knee jerk reaction to the reporter's question

So the stat doesn't exist, so no one can objectively say it is not increasing.

All while, at the same time, it is subjectively increasing and anybody who disagrees is objectively wrong.

Gotcha!

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 3:24 pm

Well yes folks

Home invasion is not a crime according to Rowlee, PNM, Habit7 and now Joe

Well done tuners continue

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 4:16 pm

habit say the data respects no one
but the data captured is not relevant to todays scenario

it is relevant to a man jumping yuh wall to steal the garden hose and yuh wife panty on the line
in those days armed holdup and being held hostage in yuh own house tied up and mouth covered never existed

now the crimes are different but not differentiated as it should be

just because it not being counted doesn’t mean it not happening or decreasing as some idiots seem to think the best answer is for anything

Postby j.o.e » June 17th, 2024, 4:36 pm

zoom rader wrote:Well yes folks

You are less intelligent than I thought if you call my name when my statement took no sides

Postby Habit7 » June 17th, 2024, 6:51 pm

pugboy wrote:habit say the data respects no one

it is relevant to a man jumping yuh wall to steal the garden hose and yuh wife panty on the line
in those days armed holdup and being held hostage in yuh own house tied up and mouth covered never existed

just because it not being counted doesn’t mean it not happening or decreasing as some idiots seem to think the best answer is for anything

:facepalm:

Somebody jumping your wall to steal a hose or a panty is not burglary nor break in, that is Larceny. There is is distinct TTPS data on larceny separate from Burglary and Break ins.

Simply, burglary is entering somebody's house with the intent to commit a crime.
Break ins are entering somebody's house and committing a crime.

"Home invasion" is just a term we recently started using from the US, kinda like human trafficking. In March 2015, bandits broke into the house of Vernon de Lima, robbed him and his wife and beat them to a pulp. Nowhere you will see it being referred to as a home invasion because the term wasn't as popular as yet locally.

Therefore the crime is being recorded. But you cannot import some jargon and say just because anachronistically nobody checked off a box that says home invasion, it means it wasn't recorded. Somebody entering your home with the intent to rob or harm you, and those who succeed in robbing and harming you, have committed a burglary or break in.

I cannot think of anybody performing a burglary or break in and it not be considered some kind of home invasion.

I feel I need to take another break from Trinituner. No where else in my life I encounter so many ppl who are so adamantly wrong and unconvinced by facts.

Postby The_Honourable » June 17th, 2024, 7:10 pm

So home invasions not on the increase because Rowley and Hinds say so. They have the home invasion stats that the public cannot access.

Cool.

Postby maj. tom » June 17th, 2024, 7:24 pm

It in the same phone with all the gun and FUL stats he using here at at 1:07:30
https://www.facebook.com/OPMTT/videos/284987934631175/?t=4050

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 8:07 pm

j.o.e wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Well yes folks

You are less intelligent than I thought if you call my name when my statement took no sides
U are total BS, u are a PNM supporter and of course u support Habit7.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2024, 8:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
pugboy wrote:habit say the data respects no one

:facepalm:

Somebody jumping your wall to steal a hose or a panty is not burglary nor break in, that is Larceny. There is is distinct TTPS data on larceny separate from Burglary and Break ins.

Simply, burglary is entering somebody's house with the intent to commit a crime.
Break ins are entering somebody's house and committing a crime.

"Home invasion" is just a term we recently started using from the US, kinda like human trafficking. In March 2015, bandits broke into the house of Vernon de Lima, robbed him and his wife and beat them to a pulp. Nowhere you will see it being referred to as a home invasion because the term wasn't as popular as yet locally.

Therefore the crime is being recorded. But you cannot import some jargon and say just because anachronistically nobody checked off a box that says home invasion, it means it wasn't recorded. Somebody entering your home with the intent to rob or harm you, and those who succeed in robbing and harming you, have committed a burglary or break in.

I cannot think of anybody performing a burglary or break in and it not be considered some kind of home invasion.

I feel I need to take another break from Trinituner. No where else in my life I encounter so many ppl who are so adamantly wrong and unconvinced by facts.
Jumping wall, break-ins, Burglaries are not home invasions.

Carry on

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 8:11 pm

just now he will say those aren’t really crimes

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2024, 8:44 pm

and not long after that, murders aren't really deaths by homicide

Allyuh sure Trinidad is a real place?
Because the evidence seems to strongly suggest otherwise

Postby maj. tom » June 17th, 2024, 9:04 pm

chat.openai.com:
"Give an example of gaslighting in politics of crime statistics."

Gaslighting in the context of politics and crime statistics involves manipulating information to make people doubt their understanding or perception of crime rates. Here’s an example scenario:

### Scenario:
A politician is running for re-election and claims that their tenure has led to a significant reduction in crime, despite data suggesting otherwise.

### Example of Gaslighting:
1. **Public Statements:**
The politician repeatedly asserts in speeches and media appearances that crime has decreased dramatically during their term. They emphasize how their policies have made communities safer, despite an independent report showing a 10% increase in crime rates over the same period.

2. **Manipulation of Data:**
The politician’s administration selectively releases crime statistics, highlighting only specific types of crime that have seen a decrease (e.g., petty theft) while ignoring or underreporting more severe crimes that have increased (e.g., violent crime).

3. **Discrediting Sources:**
When confronted with the independent report showing the increase in crime, the politician dismisses it as biased or flawed. They claim that the agencies or individuals who compiled the report have a political agenda against them.

4. **Creating Doubt:**
The politician and their supporters flood social media with conflicting narratives and data, making it difficult for the public to discern the truth. They might share anecdotal evidence of perceived safety improvements or cherry-pick statistics that support their claims, further confusing the issue.

5. **Intimidation and Isolation:**
Critics and whistleblowers who point out the discrepancy in crime statistics are intimidated, discredited, or marginalized. This discourages others from speaking out and questioning the narrative presented by the politician.

### Result:
The public becomes uncertain about the actual crime situation. Some may begin to doubt the independent report and believe the politician’s version of events, thinking that the increase in crime is either exaggerated or entirely fabricated by opponents. Others might feel disoriented and unsure of whom to trust, leading to confusion and a divided public opinion.

By manipulating crime statistics and controlling the narrative, the politician effectively gaslights the public, undermining their perception of reality to maintain political power.

Postby paid_influencer » June 17th, 2024, 9:08 pm

Habit7 wrote:I feel I need to take another break from Trinituner. No where else in my life I encounter so many ppl who are so adamantly wrong and unconvinced by facts.

your life was very sheltered then tbh. most of the world is like that \

Postby paid_influencer » June 17th, 2024, 9:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:It going up or down is anyone’s guess

look at dis bullchit

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2024, 9:14 pm

ent, he come with that bs the other day too

they think if they push the old talk enuf
the families might actually think their loved ones still alive like elvis presley

88sins wrote:and not long after that, murders aren't really deaths by homicide

Allyuh sure Trinidad is a real place?
Because the evidence seems to strongly suggest otherwise

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 9:33 am

paid_influencer wrote:
j.o.e wrote:It going up or down is anyone’s guess

look at dis bullchit
That's why i pointed out Joe is also full of ṣ̌ĥít. Another PNM lackey

Postby alfa » June 18th, 2024, 9:53 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I feel I need to take another break from Trinituner. No where else in my life I encounter so many ppl who are so adamantly wrong and unconvinced by facts.

A permanent break will do habit good as the rest of us. He does indeed seem sheltered if he want to class a man stealing his sponge Bob jockey of the line with what has been happening to citizens lately. Who feels it knows it. And he better be grateful that's he's sheltered and duncy and never had to experience a real home invasion first hand

Postby bluefete » June 18th, 2024, 10:09 am

Nah. You cyah go anywhere. You still have a whole PNM top-up to use out.

Always remember - "There are lies, damned lies and statistics" (Mark Twain).

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 10:49 am

PNM idiots vote for missing theet
Screenshot_20240618_094729_Instagram.jpg

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 11:18 am

alfa wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

A permanent break will do habit good as the rest of us. He does indeed seem sheltered if he want to class a man stealing his sponge Bob jockey of the line with what has been happening to citizens lately. Who feels it knows it. And he better be grateful that's he's sheltered and duncy and never had to experience a real home invasion first hand

Let's say I live a sheltered, privileged life in an ivory tower.

How does that make any of the data I presented less factual and the erroneous opinion you made correct?

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 11:23 am

Habit7 wrote:
alfa wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Let's say I live a sheltered, privileged life in an ivory tower.

How does that make any of the data I presented less factual and the erroneous opinion you made correct?
U presenting misleading data and fail to acknowledged that home invasions are crimes.

You should speak to ppl that have been victims to these home invasions.

Pug parents were victims, try telling them that their experience in the hands of PNM inspired criminals is not a crime.

Tuners make u out as living a sheltered life, its only when 3 guntas run into ur house and give u a good beating, stamp on ur head and steal ur stuff then u will understand what people have to deal with.

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 11:25 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM idiots vote for missing theet Screenshot_20240618_094729_Instagram.jpg

Yes, I don't know why candidate's dental records don't play a bigger role on the campaign.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 11:26 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:PNM idiots vote for missing theet Screenshot_20240618_094729_Instagram.jpg

Yes, I don't know why candidate's dental records don't play a bigger role on the campaign.
A person that does not take care of their health, dental and image is a no no.

Its shows he has no value to his own image.

He looks like a gunta

Postby mero » June 18th, 2024, 11:31 am

Theet?

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 11:39 am

zoom rader wrote:U presenting misleading data and fail to acknowledged that home invasions are crimes.

And speaking of misleading, which post I made failed to acknowledge home invasions as crimes. Can you link it or quote me?

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 11:39 am

mero wrote:Theet?
Sorry mero, most of us dont live sheltered lifes

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2024, 11:40 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:U presenting misleading data and fail to acknowledged that home invasions are crimes.

And speaking of misleading, which post I made failed to acknowledge home invasions as crimes. Can you link it or quote me?
Go back and read that twisted PNM crap that u posted and tried to say home invasions is not a crime

Postby Habit7 » June 18th, 2024, 11:55 am

Habit7 wrote:

Go back and read that PNM crap that u posted and tried to say home invasions is not a crime

I said no such thing. What I posted you and others are unable to refute. So you have to create lies or strawman fallacies such as the above. Quite pathetic actually.