COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 326 cases, 8 deaths, 179 active, 139 discharged in T&T

Postby aaron17 » August 13th, 2020, 11:45 am

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh even know where to begin with my rumours today....facepalm

There are LONG lines of people waiting to be tested in Grande, St.Clair and P.o.s.g.h just to name a few. The figure I actually want to type wrt to the amount of new + positive cases is one when I have to sit and wonder if I should really type it...

give we d bad news- it go come out at some point anyway- unless it so bad they decide to put in a batch in some box and we hear of another fire set by The Resistance.

At least its not the worst news ...well it depends on how we see it .

killercow

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 326 cases, 8 deaths, 179 active, 139 discharged in T&T

Postby killercow » August 13th, 2020, 11:46 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh even know where to begin with my rumours today....facepalm

There are LONG lines of people waiting to be tested in Grande, St.Clair and P.o.s.g.h just to name a few. The figure I actually want to type wrt to the amount of new + positive cases is one when I have to sit and wonder if I should really type it...
Shakes buss d mark na. 200 additional by the end of the day awah?

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2020, 11:47 am

^ tune change due to no money for lockdown- which would only encourage complacency by ppl- u not even closing bars where cases have been linked to and everyday we getting several cases pending investigation. is like ppl have to start back dying for ppl to wake up

Postby aaron17 » August 13th, 2020, 11:50 am

"is like ppl have to start back dying for ppl to wake up"
^^this!

Maybe a rumor of a lie can be better after all..idk

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 13th, 2020, 11:56 am

Shakes
Type it. Think of ur tuner family
Last edited by ST Auto on August 13th, 2020, 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 11:57 am

Shakes: Post thing nah boy. I give my figures already.

The only thing saving us right now is the death rate. I sure they are trying very hard to keep it covered up. Once that start to move is PRESSURE!

Maybe, the community spread is not a bad thing for getting a resistance.

But as your pardner told you, Corona play havoc on your lungs and the long term effects do not look good.

bluefete wrote:They are going to max out just now. Expect 500 soon.

aaron17 wrote:"is like ppl have to start back dying for ppl to wake up"
^^this!

Maybe a rumor of a lie can be better after all..idk

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2020, 12:00 pm

^ immunity at the expense of long term health issues (and death for a lot of high risk ppl) not a solution

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2020, 12:19 pm

From the figures in front of me...550-575 by saturday evening. However, we are expecting all these figures to not be released immediately as they gonna try to ease the tension...which makes no sense tbh

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2020, 12:21 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:From the figures in front of me...550-575 by saturday evening. However, we are expecting all these figures to not be released immediately as they gonna try to ease the tension...which makes no sense tbh

550 new or the total would reach 550?

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2020, 12:50 pm

redmanjp wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:From the figures in front of me...550-575 by saturday evening. However, we are expecting all these figures to not be released immediately as they gonna try to ease the tension...which makes no sense tbh

I believe he means total.

Not farfetched at all. 61 cases in 24hrs... we started yesterday at 308, and now we are at 369.

If death numbers start to go up, we in deep sheet.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2020, 1:14 pm

F67A607B-BE29-4014-8BAE-28D3EA3E1D05.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2020, 1:17 pm

^ drive through testing i see- all dem cars line up?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2020, 1:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Total

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 13th, 2020, 1:54 pm

St Clair medical
pugboy wrote:
F67A607B-BE29-4014-8BAE-28D3EA3E1D05.jpeg

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 13th, 2020, 2:21 pm

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaslighting

aaron17 wrote:Possible scenario....

Rowley:"There is no raging virus in trinidad and tobago"
Rowley : 'The widespread of the virus Was Inevitable'
deniers : "move along..nothing to see here"

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 2:32 pm

FrankChag wrote:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaslighting

It is absolutely glaring that PNM only cared about Covid before elections. Now they've won to hell with allyuh ppl oh and let's spread the narrative that if you get infected it's your own fault.

Sad, very sad.

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2020, 2:35 pm

FrankChag wrote:https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gaslighting

According to criteria published by WHO in May, a positive rate of less than 5% is one indicator that the epidemic is under control in a country.

When the 500 to 600 infected (350 to 450 new cases) vs. 7000 to 8000 new tests since June 30th, you have crossed into uncontrolled. That will likely result in new restrictions.

https://www.who.int/publications-detail ... f-covid-19

Postby goalpost » August 13th, 2020, 3:02 pm

According to those criteria, we fcuked.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 3:05 pm

Not too far from my 500.

Now listen to this piece of absolute shrite.

I just found out that 3 whole families in one household alone have to go into quarantine because one of them was a roving elections officer.

It seems that a mudda ass who was tested and awaiting results went and vote at a school up in the countryside.

Turns out the person was covid positive. Contact tracing is going to be insane, if not impossible.

Great is the f---ing PNM. This situation is totally out of control!

I do not know why the police not charging some of these people. And Gary mouth gone silent.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2020, 3:07 pm

bluefete wrote:

Not too far from my 500.

I just found out that 3 whole families in one household alone have to go into quarantine because one of them was a roving elections officer.

It seems that a mudda ass who was tested and awaiting results went and vote at a school up in the countryside.

Turns out the person was covid positive. Contact tracing is going to be insane, if not impossible.

I do not know why the police not charging some of these people. And Gary mouth gone silent.

Gary wondering if they will come back for him for using the word cockroach.

Postby bluefete » August 13th, 2020, 3:18 pm

bluefete wrote:

Not too far from my 500.

But it was not racial when he used it.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2020, 3:28 pm

bluefete wrote:

Not too far from my 500.

But it was not racial when he used it.

History has shown us time and time again where talk of cockroaches can lead and the dangers of demonising ethnic groups by dehumanisation—from the millions of people killed during Nazi persecution and in subsequent genocides in Cambodia, Rwanda, Bosnia, and Darfur.
https://wired868.com/2020/08/13/dear-ed ... -dominica/

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 13th, 2020, 4:33 pm

We still number 1 by chance?

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2020, 4:41 pm

i ain’t feel oxford university doing another ratings because everybody has had second waves incl new zealand

fokhan_96 wrote:We still number 1 by chance?

Postby Les Bain » August 13th, 2020, 4:43 pm

The Covid handling seemed like a re-election ploy. If the ploy failed, they were prepared to sit in opposition and give Kamla fire for immediately dropping the ball as soon as it was handed to her.

She didn't help matters by calling for border reopening like a boobooloops but say what...at the end of the day is the citizens taking turns handling the tootsy end of the stick.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 4:46 pm

bluefete wrote:

Not too far from my 500.

The Covid-19 situation is out of control but people studying peanut punch.

Postby adnj » August 13th, 2020, 5:05 pm

goalpost wrote:According to those criteria, we fcuked.
Yes. The situation will likely be critical by Monday.

Bars, schools , beaches, theaters, and gyms affected.
Last edited by adnj on August 13th, 2020, 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » August 13th, 2020, 5:08 pm

they will have to do something when all the facilities are maxed out
so no fear rowlee knows this

adnj wrote:
goalpost wrote:According to those criteria, we fcuked.
Yes.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 369 cases, 8 deaths, 222 active, 139 discharged in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2020, 5:10 pm

A ttps sgt tested + and he's attached to p/town station. Entire station has been placed on quarantine..

Another prison officer was added to the list as well

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 13th, 2020, 5:12 pm

pugboy wrote:i ain’t feel oxford university doing another ratings because everybody has had second waves incl new zealand

fokhan_96 wrote:We still number 1 by chance?

NZ will manage it well.

I don't know why people thinking this is a second wave, we never had a first wave. All those cases except 2 were imported and isolated. Then we locked down hard for months. That was good, but we wasted time in those 3 months.

We haven't really expanded testing facilities. Out public hospitals will be maxed out by next week. And ontop of that government is literally doing nothing to curb the spread except blaming citizens.

We haven't brought in stranded citizens and now it seems as if we can't because quarantine facilities are almost maxed out. We could have used the 400 rooms at Hilton but CPL is higher priority it seems.

Ontop of that no one seems concerned because the government stance is, we have to learn to live with it. Goodluck to us all.