The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

rameshb

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby rameshb » September 25th, 2012, 3:27 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
rameshb wrote:cool thanks,another question my fan belts were recently changed along with the compressor but the belts keeps making an annoying screech every time i start up,i have tensioned the belts a couple times,any suggestions?

a little belt dressing or WD40 will help.

will try,thanks pal

Postby Team Loco » September 25th, 2012, 3:46 pm

i have temperature guage issues now. after ignition is switched off, guage needle drops a full 360 degrees down

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2012, 3:54 pm

PapaC wrote:What is the regular tyre size for the CS3 i should be looking for? Local CS3 that is.
And some general opinions as to where i should buy and what type. I do alot of highway runs everyday.

Mine is local and the OEM wheels are 14". I got them with 195/60/14 but I now have 205/60/14.
You can try Roadtech Tyre Service/Centre on Aranguez Main Road. They have Fullway, Roadstone, Nankang and Michelin.

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2012, 3:56 pm

Team Loco wrote:i have temperature guage issues now. after ignition is switched off, guage needle drops a full 360 degrees down

360 degrees is a complete revolution eh, :lol:

icefox

Postby icefox » September 25th, 2012, 7:05 pm

hey fellas, i ended up changing my spark plugs on my own weekend, two of the plugs had some white residue on d body, so i dont no if dat is a problem. so the car drove great the day after. but by monday i started getting back d heaving vibration anthe up an down idle wen the ac is on an wen d vehicle is in drive or reverse. the car is not as peepy as it used to be. any ideas wat the prob cud be

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 25th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Team Loco wrote:i have temperature guage issues now. after ignition is switched off, guage needle drops a full 360 degrees down

i believe there is a lil black needle thats blocks the gauge and it may be broken anyway i have a ip if u need anything it woking but i bought thinking the tach would of work but it didn,t

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 25th, 2012, 8:42 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
PapaC wrote:What is the regular tyre size for the CS3 i should be looking for? Local CS3 that is.
And some general opinions as to where i should buy and what type. I do alot of highway runs everyday.

Mine is local and the OEM wheels are 14". I got them with 195/60/14 but I now have 205/60/14.
You can try Roadtech Tyre Service/Centre on Aranguez Main Road. They have Fullway, Roadstone, Nankang and Michelin.

on the front door post should have the tyre size sticker....

icefox

Postby icefox » September 25th, 2012, 9:17 pm

Tinted up the ride friday wat u guys think 20% rite round
fsdfsdfsdfsd.jpg

mety57

Postby mety57 » September 25th, 2012, 9:49 pm

20% is kinda a police magnet but it looking good though...what next yuh have in mind

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 25th, 2012, 10:11 pm

PapaC do you have all the clips for that light?[/quote]

Here is what i have, including a picture of the cracked light i want to get rid of. but i hoping someone can use it rather than throw it away.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 25th, 2012, 10:13 pm

those are the clips for the light that i'm looking for PapaC

Postby BrotherHood » September 25th, 2012, 10:48 pm

icefox wrote:Tinted up the ride friday wat u guys think 20% rite round

20% IMO, it a nice cozy tint that will keep out the sun and make inside the car cooler with AC on. It's illegal by inconsistent standards. I say inconsistent because it comes down to what the licensing officer/police officer/traffic warden deems is too dark on spot. There is no tool/device that detects grade of tint.
Personally, I got my car with a 20% that was some years old and I put a fresh 20% on top of that. :twisted:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 25th, 2012, 11:29 pm

yes mee too...i want them clips!!!

icefox

Postby icefox » September 25th, 2012, 11:35 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

20% IMO, it a nice cozy tint that will keep out the sun and make inside the car cooler with AC on. It's illegal by inconsistent standards. I say inconsistent because it comes down to what the licensing officer/police officer/traffic warden deems is too dark on spot. There is no tool/device that detects grade of tint.
Personally, I got my car with a 20% that was some years old and I put a fresh 20% on top of that. :twisted:

I pass true a road black saturday with no seen, an if anythin I does jus drop the glass, jus to be on the safe side, but 20% is the sheit. U does move unknow, especially for a man like me who always with some body woman,

Sent from my BlackBerry 9810 using Tapatalk

icefox

Postby icefox » September 25th, 2012, 11:50 pm

mety57 wrote:20% is kinda a police magnet but it looking good though...what next yuh have in mind

The next thing is a chrome kit for the handles, door post an side mirrors. Then some projector head lights with HIDs, 18" chrome or black crome rims, an I'm good for the rest of the year. Once money play off rite I'll put in a hard knock in the new year., an I ready to rock all them lime alya have

Postby BrotherHood » September 26th, 2012, 12:11 am

icefox wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

I pass true a road black saturday with no seen, an if anythin I does jus drop the glass, jus to be on the safe side, but 20% is the sheit. U does move unknow, especially for a man like me who always with some body woman,

I just drop the glass too and I cool. Never had a problem.

Based on your last post, your taste seems to be similar to mine in that you like chrome on your car and 'hard pong'. We'll be good friends, :lol: . Been there, done that. Gave the chromes a rest. Actually liking the OEM ride and look. One thing though, too much chrome is overkill so IMO, I would leave out the chrome door posts. Door handles, side/wing mirrors and wiper arms are it.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 26th, 2012, 5:24 am

PapaC can you tell me where you got those clips?

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 26th, 2012, 7:03 am

PapaC yuh gonna start a clip war on the Forum inno!!!!! LOL

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 26th, 2012, 7:08 am

icefox wrote:
mety57 wrote:20% is kinda a police magnet but it looking good though...what next yuh have in mind

The next thing is a chrome kit for the handles, door post an side mirrors. Then some projector head lights with HIDs, 18" chrome or black crome rims, an I'm good for the rest of the year. Once money play off rite I'll put in a hard knock in the new year., an I ready to rock all them lime alya have

If you gonna put in projector headlights with HID, the best thing to do is retrofit your hedlights, there's a guy on tuner who does this and he's based in St. Augustine. I was supposed to do mine but more important stuff came up and since then I have decided to hold up on doing it.

You can buy projector headlights if you want eh, the only thing is that they may not be strong enough to handle the HID Kit.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 26th, 2012, 7:27 am

those aftermarket headlights are designed for LHD vehicles so you would be blinding oncoming drivers...a retrofit is the best way because you get RHD projectors and u could customize ur headlights anyhow u want...I currently have retrofitted headlights

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » September 26th, 2012, 7:30 am

^^^You get to choose your shroud as well as colour the reflector shield in the headlight. I might probably do mine next year according to how $ goes I guess.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 26th, 2012, 7:37 am

When I changed the light the straightener probably used the clips from before, because those are sealed and are from the new light I believe.

A clip war would be interesting
Lol

icefox

Postby icefox » September 26th, 2012, 8:09 am

BrotherHood wrote:
icefox wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

I just drop the glass too and I cool. Never had a problem.

Based on your last post, your taste seems to be similar to mine in that you like chrome on your car and 'hard pong'. We'll be good friends, :lol: . Been there, done that. Gave the chromes a rest. Actually liking the OEM ride and look. One thing though, too much chrome is overkill so IMO, I would leave out the chrome door posts. Door handles, side/wing mirrors and wiper arms are it.

ok well il leave out the post an crome out the rest of it, but where do u get the crome arms for the wipers, i checked the crome ppl in trincity, but they told me it will take 10 days to do, in this modern day an age, a whole 10 days, i want them now for now. an yea if we taste the same, we wud be good friends, we shud link wen i ready to buy my stuff, so u cud give me some pointers since u have been dere

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 26th, 2012, 8:47 am

Nah dat war is between thatguy and geo.
I need them yellow clips, rubber plugs and cream plastic spacers x 4 :lol:

fras

Postby fras » September 26th, 2012, 10:58 am

Is there any difference between local & roro radiator fans (with fan controller)... Gonna look for a f/used rad fan tomorrow for my local CS3!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 26th, 2012, 11:00 am

Nope, just plugged in your chassis number in ASA and you have the same rad fan part# as mine.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 26th, 2012, 11:55 am

you won't find the fan motor in Japanese FU parts place because the JDM CS lancer comes with only one radiator/condensor fan and it carries a different number

look in a Singapore FU parts place or check bella

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » September 26th, 2012, 12:08 pm

Idle then is me and you cause those are the plugs i need for my light one broke so it looking like my light want to fall off

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 26th, 2012, 12:58 pm

Well I work in POS and live Cocoyea. Allyuh PM meh and come and take it nah.
Allyuh could share. Lol.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 26th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Go thru thatguy...is only fair, my lights not that bad :lol:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”