hover11 wrote:Makes senseFB_IMG_1630825527586.jpg
Repost from July 31Carbon12 wrote:hover11 wrote:Makes senseFB_IMG_1630825527586.jpg
Heard our prime minister making those statements, if you fully vaccinated, you would die a better death. Thanks to vaccination, normal coming soon man doh worry. Just take the jab and get back to living!
Mmoney607 wrote:88sins wrote:I just wondering what are the odds that 3 fully vaccinated persons working in the same company would contract the virus, and at the same time, and all have severe disease requiring medical intervention, given that vaccine developers and politicians alike touting vaccination as the best solution to prevent both severe disease and hospitalization.
Allyuh, just keep in mind, even if vaccinated, you can still contract the virus, and thus you can still potentially be a vector for the virus, and most importantly, it can still kill you or leave you hanging in a position that you really don't want to be in.
Do you know which vaccine they took? Because it should only be people who are severely immunocompromised that are hospitalized even though fully vaccinated. Plus it couldn't be that the vaccine immunity was waning because we haven't had vaccines here long enough for that.
88sins wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:88sins wrote:I just wondering what are the odds that 3 fully vaccinated persons working in the same company would contract the virus, and at the same time, and all have severe disease requiring medical intervention, given that vaccine developers and politicians alike touting vaccination as the best solution to prevent both severe disease and hospitalization.
Allyuh, just keep in mind, even if vaccinated, you can still contract the virus, and thus you can still potentially be a vector for the virus, and most importantly, it can still kill you or leave you hanging in a position that you really don't want to be in.
Do you know which vaccine they took? Because it should only be people who are severely immunocompromised that are hospitalized even though fully vaccinated. Plus it couldn't be that the vaccine immunity was waning because we haven't had vaccines here long enough for that.
One male and female took the AZ, the one with the clotting disorder took the SP, none of them vaccinated longer than 3 months. So waning immune response is unlikely.
adnj wrote:Vaccinated vs unvaccinated hospitalization averages about 1:50. The probability knockon effect for three events is 1:125,000.
It can happen but it is unlikely.
De Dragon wrote:Ent I tell ollour anti vax and dem gonna use the herd immunity argument to further anti vax?
Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccinated vs unvaccinated hospitalization averages about 1:50. The probability knockon effect for three events is 1:125,000.
Very unlikely, but you can't expect anti-vaxxers to do their math right before making outrageous claims.
Mmoney607 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccinated vs unvaccinated hospitalization averages about 1:50. The probability knockon effect for three events is 1:125,000.
Very unlikely, but you can't expect anti-vaxxers to do their math right before making outrageous claims.
Is 88 sins known to be a purveyor of fairytales? I doubt a man coming on here to make up that story. The people could have comorbidities which lead them into difficulty. These vaccines are not as infallible as they want to make it seem. But you all won't like believe that because you think your fully protected.
hover11 wrote:Good morning Kevin,
Seems you don't understand herd Immunity is a myth and has been announced as such , you want something as close to herd Immunity as possible, that's near impossibleDe Dragon wrote:Ent I tell ollour anti vax and dem gonna use the herd immunity argument to further anti vax?
Mmoney607 wrote:
How men on here only have real common names like Kevin and Jason?
The opening line88sins wrote:Hello dotish dohplaywithyuhmammycyat.
Well, let me start by saying, I don't need or want you to try to show me "how improbable it is". Your opinion, as far as I'm concerned, is as valueable as foreign used fecal saturated toilet paper.
Now, I can see why you'd say that, since you've swallowed the bs vaccine campaign and are strongly pro vaccine, and it would be a great disappointment to hear that vaccinated people contracted the virus and in hospital. Rest assured, I don't care about your disbeliefs or disappointment. You may believe and parrot whatever nonsense you wish, as per your usual.
Nevertheless, to put your manure infested mind at ease understand the following (if you can, I know you are not very bright, so I'll keep it very basic for you)
1-I've known these people for decades, the longest being almost 25 years.
2-I've seen all their original vaccination cards, so I know they were all fully vaccinated prior to infection.
3-I wish death on no person, we all will have our turn, including you.
4-This is the most important part, so pay keen attention...
You are now, and always were, and I surmise forever will be, an idiot, and since I really don't debate with idiots, this will be my last response to your mindless yammering posts.
Take care now, buh bye.
Read the story and you will see:Mmoney607 wrote:hover11 wrote:Good morning Kevin,
Seems you don't understand herd Immunity is a myth and has been announced as such , you want something as close to herd Immunity as possible, that's near impossibleDe Dragon wrote:Ent I tell ollour anti vax and dem gonna use the herd immunity argument to further anti vax?
How men on here only have real common names like Kevin and Jason?![]()
But yes, herd immunity is not possible according to the man who spearheaded the development of the AZ vaccine, his quotes are well documented. What "anti vaxxers" are saying is that it doesn't make sense to pursue herd immunity because it is not possible. A focused protection strategy is what was needed since March 2020.
88sins wrote:Hello dotish dohplaywithyuhmammycyat.
adnj wrote:Read the story and you will see:Mmoney607 wrote:hover11 wrote:Good morning Kevin,
But yes, herd immunity is not possible according to the man who spearheaded the development of the AZ vaccine, his quotes are well documented. What "anti vaxxers" are saying is that it doesn't make sense to pursue herd immunity because it is not possible. A focused protection strategy is what was needed since March 2020.
"In February, independent data scientist Youyang Gu changed the name of his popular COVID-19 forecasting model from ‘Path to Herd Immunity’ to ‘Path to Normality’. He said that reaching a herd-immunity threshold was looking unlikely because of factors such as vaccine hesitancy, the emergence of new variants and the delayed arrival of vaccinations for children."
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.
I underline it for you. The reference is you took the vaccine already to protect you from covid. Children are asymptomatic and as you said children becoming ill is rare. You being vaccinated means if you develop symptoms and if your child is a carrier then you should have a mild cold. We already established the vaccine works by increasing antibody counts. When you do a covid antibody serology test you can see it works. We also established that vaccinated individuals can still get covid. I already picked my poison, we have to live with this. I see no reason for vaccinating children.
Children are the most vulnerable? I thought the elderly were.
This children thing is the biggest myth. Obviously no one want there child to get sick but children get all sorts illnesses all the time and survive.
if d child vaxxed and go and visit 80 year old tanty who read something on d internet or whatsapp and fraid d vaccine and didnt get vaccinated then she would be safer.
No soldier. I would advise the 80 year old to get vaccinated and if they don't want to I would then advise them to not have any visitors. You can't put that kinda burden on children.
and what if they have a medical reason not to like allergies? this is why we need more immunity in the population which means less spread of the virus- we need to get as close as possible to herd immunity so EVERYONE is protected including persons who cant take the vax, or who can but may not benefit form it e.g. immunocompromised. what if a relative of yours falls into that category?
The head of the Oxford Vaccine group, Sir Andrew Pollard has already said that herd immunity is not possible. I posted the article with quotes many times on here.
That’s not an argument for not getting the vaccine.
redmanjp said “as close as possible to herd immunity”
Seatbelts and airbags do not guarantee everyone will not be injured or will survive a crash but that is not an argument for not using them to reduce the amount of risk and deaths as much as possible.
aaron17 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
I underline it for you. The reference is you took the vaccine already to protect you from covid. Children are asymptomatic and as you said children becoming ill is rare. You being vaccinated means if you develop symptoms and if your child is a carrier then you should have a mild cold. We already established the vaccine works by increasing antibody counts. When you do a covid antibody serology test you can see it works. We also established that vaccinated individuals can still get covid. I already picked my poison, we have to live with this. I see no reason for vaccinating children.
Children are the most vulnerable? I thought the elderly were.
This children thing is the biggest myth. Obviously no one want there child to get sick but children get all sorts illnesses all the time and survive.
if d child vaxxed and go and visit 80 year old tanty who read something on d internet or whatsapp and fraid d vaccine and didnt get vaccinated then she would be safer.
No soldier. I would advise the 80 year old to get vaccinated and if they don't want to I would then advise them to not have any visitors. You can't put that kinda burden on children.
and what if they have a medical reason not to like allergies? this is why we need more immunity in the population which means less spread of the virus- we need to get as close as possible to herd immunity so EVERYONE is protected including persons who cant take the vax, or who can but may not benefit form it e.g. immunocompromised. what if a relative of yours falls into that category?
The head of the Oxford Vaccine group, Sir Andrew Pollard has already said that herd immunity is not possible. I posted the article with quotes many times on here.
That’s not an argument for not getting the vaccine.
redmanjp said “as close as possible to herd immunity”
Seatbelts and airbags do not guarantee everyone will not be injured or will survive a crash but that is not an argument for not using them to reduce the amount of risk and deaths as much as possible.
I didn't know u putting seatbelts in ur body.
88sins wrote:Hello dotish dohplaywithyuhmammycyat.
Well, let me start by saying, I don't need or want you to try to show me "how improbable it is". Your opinion, as far as I'm concerned, is as valueable as foreign used fecal saturated toilet paper.
Now, I can see why you'd say that, since you've swallowed the bs vaccine campaign and are strongly pro vaccine, and it would be a great disappointment to hear that vaccinated people contracted the virus and in hospital. Rest assured, I don't care about your disbeliefs or disappointment. You may believe and parrot whatever nonsense you wish, as per your usual.
Nevertheless, to put your manure infested mind at ease understand the following (if you can, I know you are not very bright, so I'll keep it very basic for you)
1-I've known these people for decades, the longest being almost 25 years.
2-I've seen all their original vaccination cards, so I know they were all fully vaccinated prior to infection.
3-I wish death on no person, we all will have our turn, including you.
4-This is the most important part, so pay keen attention...
You are now, and always were, and I surmise forever will be, an idiot, and since I really don't debate with idiots, this will be my last response to your mindless yammering posts.
Take care now, buh bye.
adnj wrote:Read the story and you will see:Mmoney607 wrote:hover11 wrote:Good morning Kevin,
"In February, independent data scientist Youyang Gu changed the name of his popular COVID-19 forecasting model from ‘Path to Herd Immunity’ to ‘Path to Normality’. He said that reaching a herd-immunity threshold was looking unlikely
because of factors such as
vaccine hesitancy,
the emergence of new variants and
the delayed arrival of vaccinations for children."
Penguin wrote:I was vaccine-hesitant at first. Mainly because of the untested mRNA vaccines which seem to be safe now.
But in all honesty, I think we need to cull the obvious misinformation being posted by anti-vaxxers here. And I'm referring to 88sins.
I have a contact at Couva, a young doc, and i just asked him if he could confirm a rumor I saw online where someone said 3 fully vaccinated persons were in ICU right now. His response:
"There are no fully vaccinated persons in ICU or HDU right now at Couva"
There you have it. Now maybe 88sins means hospitalized and on oxygen, maybe he doesn't know the difference or heard some rumor himself about their condition. But I can assure you with 100% certainty that there are no fully vaccinated persons in ICU at Couva.
EDIT:
He just updated me:
There are 3 in ICU who are partially vaccinated, maybe that is where the rumor stems from.
Penguin wrote:I was vaccine-hesitant at first. Mainly because of the untested mRNA vaccines which seem to be safe now.
But in all honesty, I think we need to cull the obvious misinformation being posted by anti-vaxxers here. And I'm referring to 88sins.
I have a contact at Couva, a young doc, and i just asked him if he could confirm a rumor I saw online where someone said 3 fully vaccinated persons were in ICU right now. His response:
"There are no fully vaccinated persons in ICU or HDU right now at Couva"
There you have it. Now maybe 88sins means hospitalized and on oxygen, maybe he doesn't know the difference or heard some rumor himself about their condition. But I can assure you with 100% certainty that there are no fully vaccinated persons in ICU at Couva.
EDIT:
He just updated me:
There are 3 in ICU who are partially vaccinated, maybe that is where the rumor stems from.
Dohplaydat wrote:88sins wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:88sins wrote:I just wondering what are the odds that 3 fully vaccinated persons working in the same company would contract the virus, and at the same time, and all have severe disease requiring medical intervention, given that vaccine developers and politicians alike touting vaccination as the best solution to prevent both severe disease and hospitalization.
One male and female took the AZ, the one with the clotting disorder took the SP, none of them vaccinated longer than 3 months. So waning immune response is unlikely.
OK it seems really really really unlike that this is true. Let's do the odds assuming they were all unvaccinated first.
In Trinidad at most 15% of confirmed cases need hospitalization.
of that 15% let's go with another worse case figure and say 20% will need ICU.
So now let's assume these people are all near 60. Their rate of hospitalization and ICU is probably 5X the average case.
So 0.15 * 0.2 * 5 = 0.15 or 15% probability that each of those persons would need ICU treatment if they contracted covid. In reality, it's probably much lower, but I'm trying to show you how improbable it is.
Now to get the probability of all 3 of them all needing ICU we use the Product Rule. This states that the probability of the occurrence of independent events is the product of their individual probabilities. The probability of three persons needing ICU is 0.15 * 0.15 * 0.15 is now 0.003375 or 0.34% or 1 in 300.
And that's if they're unvaccinated, close to age 60 and facing worst case odds......being vaccinated probably changes that to 1 in a 5000.
So I call BS on your story..
Btw the rate of ICU death for covid here in T&T is 90% so I fully expect if you were to keep up with this BS story, at least 2 of them should die......if you want to make this believable.