firstchoicett wrote:ok then no problem will test it in a while.
firstchoicett wrote:I got 25 MB today when I test 200 meters away from a cell site inside a car . I have the link to . I was not even near to a Flows connection . But the. I got like 7-10 MB .
It's showing up as Digicel Trinidad and Tobago . IP 2XX.XXX.XXX.XXX.
rfari wrote:I was excited about 3/4G but now that its here I'm trying to think of reasons to have it. Will stick to EDGE for the meantime. Happy for you fellas on the hi-speed mobile data highway. Go digicel!
hustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari wrote:I was excited about 3/4G but now that its here I'm trying to think of reasons to have it. Will stick to EDGE for the meantime. Happy for you fellas on the hi-speed mobile data highway. Go digicel!
EDGE moving faster now, I waiting for my current package to expire then I'll switch, right now there is no plan that rivals freeternity
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:firstchoicett wrote:I got 25 MB today when I test 200 meters away from a cell site inside a car . I have the link to . I was not even near to a Flows connection . But the. I got like 7-10 MB .
It's showing up as Digicel Trinidad and Tobago . IP 2XX.XXX.XXX.XXX.
Lol u gonna exceed your data limit just from doing speed tests.
25 mb?! That ish cray
M_2NR wrote:Please keep yuh post in one na manhustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari wrote:I was excited about 3/4G but now that its here I'm trying to think of reasons to have it. Will stick to EDGE for the meantime. Happy for you fellas on the hi-speed mobile data highway. Go digicel!
EDGE moving faster now, I waiting for my current package to expire then I'll switch, right now there is no plan that rivals freeternity
ent! the 99$ one is sweet.
PapaC wrote:M_2NR wrote:Please keep yuh post in one na manhustla_ambition101 wrote:rfari wrote:I was excited about 3/4G but now that its here I'm trying to think of reasons to have it. Will stick to EDGE for the meantime. Happy for you fellas on the hi-speed mobile data highway. Go digicel!
ent! the 99$ one is sweet.
Care to share the details?
ismithx wrote:you mean the campus plans they had??????
R-H-D wrote:Just warning the prepaid users if you all deactivate your 3G plans from digicel make sure and disable data on your cell otherwise your money will run out automatically. Happened to a couple of people I know one person toped up $300 and it ran out in 2 days. Digicel customer reps were like well uh left on your data thats why. So just a heads up
S_2NR wrote:R-H-D wrote:Just warning the prepaid users if you all deactivate your 3G plans from digicel make sure and disable data on your cell otherwise your money will run out automatically. Happened to a couple of people I know one person toped up $300 and it ran out in 2 days. Digicel customer reps were like well uh left on your data thats why. So just a heads up
top up $300?
how stupid, why not just get post paid
R-H-D wrote:Just warning the prepaid users if you all deactivate your 3G plans from digicel make sure and disable data on your cell otherwise your money will run out automatically. Happened to a couple of people I know one person toped up $300 and it ran out in 2 days. Digicel customer reps were like well uh left on your data thats why. So just a heads up
S_2NR wrote:it would be more cost effective for her to get post paid. but its her money, she can waste it if she wants.
src1983 wrote:R-H-D wrote:Just warning the prepaid users if you all deactivate your 3G plans from digicel make sure and disable data on your cell otherwise your money will run out automatically. Happened to a couple of people I know one person toped up $300 and it ran out in 2 days. Digicel customer reps were like well uh left on your data thats why. So just a heads up
But how come the funds run out?
Was she accessing data??
firstchoicett wrote:That same thing happen to me a year ago on my iPhone when I had EDGE I forget to turn it off on my post paid account when I got the bill it was 1000.09 for 5 days I was like wTF I told Digicel they suppose to turn it off completely from account and they refund me the money .