*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby UML » January 30th, 2015, 11:36 pm

1422675383865.jpg

Postby UML » January 31st, 2015, 8:49 am

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2015, 10:08 am

^^^ that open? Very good project there

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2015, 1:21 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^^ that open? Very good project there

Yes it is open, all the students who were previously at UWI are now based there.

Postby 1UZFE » January 31st, 2015, 3:01 pm

Wow... Didnt even kno dat was finished.
Cant wait for the children's hospital to open.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2015, 3:41 pm

1UZFE wrote:Wow... Didnt even kno dat was finished.
Cant wait for the children's hospital to open.

Yeah but PNM ppl still singing box drains and not seeing TT change right before their eyes.

Don't forget the National cycling center in Balmain will open in June this year. Some which PNM promise about 15 years not one but two.
I tell you all PNM does is soil turning will nothing to plant on it.

Postby UML » January 31st, 2015, 8:58 pm

eliteauto wrote:^^^ that open? Very good project there

I didn't even know this was being done!!

"PPG EH DOING NUTTIN BUT THIEFIN!!!"

Look where get Police Station :shock:

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 12:34 am

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 1st, 2015, 7:10 am

Did they rebuild at sea level or do my eyes decieve me? I guess when dry season over Kallco can get the contract this time

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 7:42 am

Nah dey build it in the sky!

I not sure which side is the ocean but I seeing an elevated barrier on the left of the pic, but I'm sure u toting pnmites will discredit this as well cause the PPG has no cost overruns like under the pnm.

Tote moarrrrrr

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 1st, 2015, 8:31 am

Dont worry mother nature will do the talking when rainy season comes.

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:12 am

I hope u tote with lube cause that must hurt

F.S. Ice-cold Lanate

......Moarrrr

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 12:57 pm

1422809825498.jpg

slippy1

Postby slippy1 » February 1st, 2015, 1:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
New Sunlong CNG buses hit the roads

Reshma Ragoonath

Published:
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

The long-awaited compressed natural gas (CNG) powered Sunlong buses have finally hit the streets, even though the Public Transport Service Company (PTSC) is still awaiting approval for its refuelling station.

On Friday Carl Ramdeo, deputy general manager of PTSC, marketing and communications, in a telephone interview, said all 35 buses, purchased at a cost of $38 million from China last year, were added to the corporation’s routes.

He said 20 of the buses were added to the routes last Thursday and the remaining 15 were put into circulation on Friday.

“The buses will be running East to West and North to South. The fares for using the buses will be the same fares between $4 and $6, depending on the route. The fees did not change,” he said.

He said the buses, five articulated, 15 regular large and 15 medium-sized, all have on-board cameras for safety.

Ramdeo said PTSC was still waiting for final approval from the National Gas Company on its CNG refuelling station at South Quay.

In the interim, he said, PTSC was using private CNG refuelling stations.

NGC, he said, was sorting out the paper work with the fuelling station.

“We anticipate that within another week we should have the refuelling station at PTSC ready but in the meantime we are using the private fuelling stations,” he added.

Ramdeo said the response from the public about the new buses had been pleasing.

“The feedback has been very, very good in terms of the seating, the capacity.

“People are happy that there are cameras on board and they are able to see the speed in kilometres that the driver is driving at.

“It is a really good experience a lot of commuters,” Ramdeo added.

He said the buses were very powerful with the CNG fuel and they were very efficient.

CNG-powered buses use a cleaner fuel which will be more cost effective for maintenance.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-01- ... -hit-roads

I must commend the UNC for this though. I hope it fares better than when they bought used buses for the Rural Transport Service.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/SIS ... 13981.html

They get buses, but they give they friend big contract to do it. If PP govt give you a dollar, they TIEF $10 from yuh pocket

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2015, 2:20 pm

slippy1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
New Sunlong CNG buses hit the roads

Reshma Ragoonath

Published:
Tuesday, January 27, 2015

The long-awaited compressed natural gas (CNG) powered Sunlong buses have finally hit the streets, even though the Public Transport Service Company (PTSC) is still awaiting approval for its refuelling station.

On Friday Carl Ramdeo, deputy general manager of PTSC, marketing and communications, in a telephone interview, said all 35 buses, purchased at a cost of $38 million from China last year, were added to the corporation’s routes.

He said 20 of the buses were added to the routes last Thursday and the remaining 15 were put into circulation on Friday.

“The buses will be running East to West and North to South. The fares for using the buses will be the same fares between $4 and $6, depending on the route. The fees did not change,” he said.

He said the buses, five articulated, 15 regular large and 15 medium-sized, all have on-board cameras for safety.

Ramdeo said PTSC was still waiting for final approval from the National Gas Company on its CNG refuelling station at South Quay.

In the interim, he said, PTSC was using private CNG refuelling stations.

NGC, he said, was sorting out the paper work with the fuelling station.

“We anticipate that within another week we should have the refuelling station at PTSC ready but in the meantime we are using the private fuelling stations,” he added.

Ramdeo said the response from the public about the new buses had been pleasing.

“The feedback has been very, very good in terms of the seating, the capacity.

“People are happy that there are cameras on board and they are able to see the speed in kilometres that the driver is driving at.

“It is a really good experience a lot of commuters,” Ramdeo added.

He said the buses were very powerful with the CNG fuel and they were very efficient.

CNG-powered buses use a cleaner fuel which will be more cost effective for maintenance.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-01- ... -hit-roads

I must commend the UNC for this though. I hope it fares better than when they bought used buses for the Rural Transport Service.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/SIS ... 13981.html

They get buses, but they give they friend big contract to do it. If PP govt give you a dollar, they TIEF $10 from yuh pocket

A case of sour grapes for the rest of tenders.

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 3:44 pm

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:43 pm

1422841379052.jpg

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 5:19 am

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 1:07 pm

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 3:07 pm

New Bridge E.M.R., D'Abadie.

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 3:47 pm

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 7:19 pm

Water supply to households from
18% in 2010
to
73% in 2014!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 2nd, 2015, 7:27 pm

UML wrote:Water supply to households from
18% in 2010
to
73% in 2014!!

If you call 87mL/hour trickling out your tap a water supply, then well done PPG!

Postby pete » February 2nd, 2015, 7:31 pm

Where you living to get such a crappy water supply?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 2nd, 2015, 7:34 pm

pete wrote:Where you living to get such a crappy water supply?

I guess in the remaining 27%.

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 7:35 pm

Tobago :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Better question is what was it pre-2010 :wink:

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 7:38 pm

Dem PNMites cud discredit God bai!!!

Lies, propaganda, misinformation

Dey eh realize pictures speak louder dan propaganda and misinformation!! :wink:
Last edited by UML on February 2nd, 2015, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 2nd, 2015, 7:39 pm

UML wrote:

Tobago :lol::lol::lol::lol:

Better question is what was it pre-2010 :wink:

:oops: 86mL/hour. Live long the PPG!!!!

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2015, 7:40 pm

The corridor has 600,000 ppl. The govt want us to believe that only 18-25% of those ppl got water in 2010.

I grew up in Arouca and Arima. I never even had need for tank.

Postby redmanjp » February 2nd, 2015, 7:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:The corridor has 600,000 ppl. The govt want us to believe that only 18-25% of those ppl got water in 2010.

I grew up in Arouca and Arima. I never even had need for tank.

i lived Arouca as a child and we DID need a tank :roll: