Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Cjruckus » September 19th, 2010, 7:39 pm

tr1ad wrote:bye bye blackberry after 6 years

where you gone now? android?

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » September 20th, 2010, 10:50 am

fellas, this may seem to be a silly question but i rather be safe than sorry. i am going to be in the US later this month and i had planned to take my BB solely to use BB chat, however would i need to have roaming activated by TSTT and would i have to pay data/roaming charges for using only bb chat?

Cid

Postby Cid » September 20th, 2010, 1:22 pm

ah hear it have ah cau-caut causing some trouble in dem bbm groups

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 20th, 2010, 4:19 pm

and men trying to jump over d fence and attack...

HOLD DEEEE LINEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » September 20th, 2010, 10:04 pm

~*SiLvA MeRa*~ wrote:fellas, this may seem to be a silly question but i rather be safe than sorry. i am going to be in the US later this month and i had planned to take my BB solely to use BB chat, however would i need to have roaming activated by TSTT and would i have to pay data/roaming charges for using only bb chat?

no charges for roaming and using bbm chat, however with data turned on you might get emails and that is when roaming data charges apply - very pricey

so my advice get the roaming, when you land delete your email accts

Postby Cjruckus » September 20th, 2010, 11:18 pm

Cid wrote:ah hear it have ah cau-caut causing some trouble in dem bbm groups

I hear when he gets shut down by eurogirl he gets very upset and tries to prove himself. If only his wife would pick up his phone and read the logs like everyone else. :lol:

~*SiLvA MeRa*~

Postby ~*SiLvA MeRa*~ » September 21st, 2010, 8:53 am

tr1ad wrote:
~*SiLvA MeRa*~ wrote:fellas, this may seem to be a silly question but i rather be safe than sorry. i am going to be in the US later this month and i had planned to take my BB solely to use BB chat, however would i need to have roaming activated by TSTT and would i have to pay data/roaming charges for using only bb chat?

no charges for roaming and using bbm chat, however with data turned on you might get emails and that is when roaming data charges apply - very pricey

Thanks bro.

Postby RASC » September 21st, 2010, 9:23 am

tr1ad wrote:bye bye blackberry after 6 years

Why the switch? I see you up in the Droid thread...

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2010, 9:25 am

tr1ad wrote:

i was asking this same thing in tstt yesterday though,

wanted to know if bbm would work in hong kong and shenzhen on tstt roaming

tstt rep said something about $1 per kilobyte even when using bbm :S

I need some GOOD definite advice (something that tstt can't seem to give)

If I go sign up for a blackberry postpaid plan, (just for BBM use)
What should I sign up for? I just need to be able to use BBM while in China, nothing else, no emails/no browsing anything.

Postby tr1ad » September 21st, 2010, 9:56 am

if is just bbm yuh want - which will work in hong kong - already tested lol
take a 5mb package.....
just avoid the data use - email fb

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2010, 10:27 am

I trying to find out how easy it is to get a prepaid dataplan from a chinese provider , cuz i going for almost 2 months.

Postby Rainman » September 22nd, 2010, 10:12 am

214E46E9

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 22nd, 2010, 11:07 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Cid wrote:ah hear it have ah cau-caut causing some trouble in dem bbm groups

I hear when he gets shut down by eurogirl he gets very upset and tries to prove himself. If only his wife would pick up his phone and read the logs like everyone else. :lol:

:| cjruckus does rel read mi ph .. :shock:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2010, 6:10 am

Does TT have a mobile view?

Postby Stephon. » September 24th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Samiir_Tuner wrote:
pimptacular wrote:i got the 9800 for 200us unlocked brand new from at&t lol so yay me!

the phone works good..i havent had any issues..i would say the signal is much much better and gets better service than the 9700 an i loved my 9700.. only problems im having is deciding when to use the keypad or the touch screen..

the phone is a bit on the heavy side like really noticeably heavier...its the same size as the 9700 when its closed..all the apps ive used have transfered across to it an works no problem.. browsing is a really really big improvement and the search function works really good as well..
its a big improvement on the storm2 touch screen.. the keys on the 9800 is a bit stiffer an isnt as clacky as the 9700...

bottom line im happy with the phone none the less..

u sir are the person that i have witnessed to say the torch is NOT sheit

And the person who got the phone from ATT for 200us tax free .. rofl

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2010, 9:59 pm

interesting that he got it for 200 US unlocked

If you paid $200 us for it, it means it was on contract.

On unlocking it, the warranty was voided,(but still tied to contract)

375 US to break contract before contract period expires (-$10 us for every month of contract that was fulfilled)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 27th, 2010, 4:53 pm

RIM introduces PlayBook -- the BlackBerry tablet

Today at Research In Motion's developer event, Mike Lazaridis introduced the company's new tablet -- the PlayBook. The device will sport a Cortex A9, 1GHz dual-core CPU, 1GB of RAM, a 7-inch display, webOS-like app switching, an e-reader component, full document editing, and pairing with BlackBerry phones. The device will be capable of 1080p HDMI video and will have HDMI and USB ports, a front and rear HD camera configuration, and will be 9.7mm thick. The PlayBook is based on a platform designed by QNX, just as we'd heard previously.

The PlayBook will have full OpenGL and POSIX support, and RIM seems to have its eye set firmly on capturing a gamer market. Lazaridis called it "the first professional tablet," and "an amplified view of what's already on your BlackBerry." The device will connect via Bluetooth to BlackBerry devices, though the content is cached only temporarily on the PlayBook.

7" LCD, 1024 x 600, WSVGA, capacitive touch screen with full multi-touch and gesture support
BlackBerry Tablet OS with support for symmetric multiprocessing
1 GHz dual-core processor
1 GB RAM
Dual HD cameras (3 MP front facing, 5 MP rear facing), supports 1080p HD video recording
Video playback: 1080p HD Video, H.264, MPEG, DivX, WMV
Audio playback: MP3, AAC, WMA
HDMI video output
Wi-Fi - 802.11 a/b/g/n
Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR
Connectors: microHDMI, microUSB, charging contacts
Open, flexible application platform with support for WebKit/HTML-5, Adobe Flash Player 10.1, Adobe Mobile AIR, Adobe Reader, POSIX, OpenGL, Java
Ultra thin and portable:
Measures 5.1"x7.6"x0.4" (130mm x 193mm x 10mm)
Weighs less than a pound (approximately 0.9 lb or 400g)
RIM intends to also offer 3G and 4G models in the future.

http://goo.gl/kZRX

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » September 27th, 2010, 7:13 pm

mitch wrote:RIM introduces PlayBook -- the BlackBerry tablet

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2010, 10:12 pm

yup looks good!

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2010, 6:16 am

It looks kinda small.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » September 28th, 2010, 8:47 am

what wheelbarrow said...

:D

ESS

Postby ESS » September 28th, 2010, 9:12 am

To be released early 2011 :( I was hoping it would be released before Christmas.

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2010, 7:39 pm

Got a new bb, but when I try to set up email, something about "existing member" comes up with this.

"if you want to access your email settings or you changed your device log in"

And is asking for a username and password, and no matter what I enter, they say username blank, or something like that.

wat do?

Postby tr1ad » September 28th, 2010, 10:31 pm

do a memory wipe

Postby Stephon. » September 28th, 2010, 10:39 pm

Yeah I think I did everything possible, including wipe and all that extra stuff, I'm going into b mobile tomorrow.

honda_soldier

Postby honda_soldier » September 29th, 2010, 3:28 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yeah I think I did everything possible, including wipe and all that extra stuff, I'm going into b mobile tomorrow.

Oh ya. That oughta fix it. Rofl.

Is this a blackberry account? A hotmail account? An exsiting one? A new one? More details please.

"if you want to access your email settings or you changed your device log in" <- This makes no sense. Please provide the original message.

Postby Chimera » September 29th, 2010, 5:43 pm

get yuh lcds here...get yuh lcds here

we ha the pink housing...d red housing...d white housing....d blue housing..d purple housing

*trails off in market voice*

Postby Stephon. » September 29th, 2010, 6:55 pm

honda_soldier wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Yeah I think I did everything possible, including wipe and all that extra stuff, I'm going into b mobile tomorrow.

Oh ya. That oughta fix it. Rofl.

Is this a blackberry account? A hotmail account? An exsiting one? A new one? More details please.

"if you want to access your email settings or you changed your device log in" <- This makes no sense. Please provide the original message.

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2010, 4:36 pm

a lil help tuners..i new to this bbm ting...how to get the roadbloack group on bbm that does tell yu where the roadblocks, accidents, maco traffic is?....
my pin is 22B2A949
Last edited by S_2NR on October 4th, 2010, 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » September 30th, 2010, 5:03 pm

dem go hadda add yuh

an d amt ah bandit have bb now it probably at max users