P10/P11/P12 Club

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 18th, 2010, 11:15 pm

Conrad wrote:Dyno Day still on? When is it?

Suppose to be still on. The plan was to go by the one in Arima. The date we were looking at is either Sat May 22nd or Sun May 23rd. swift_gti_funatic and / or yakuza (I think) was supposedly linking the shot.....

The only concern there was that that dyno is only 2wd, and there are two 4wd Primera owners that I know of. Although one man say he don't really need to dyno, but the next one said his car would be finished by may (doing upgrades) and he may want to dyno.... If that's the case, we might have to go by Audi in Couva.......

I'll try to follow up on that....Let me know if any of the Ceffy clip might be interested as well. You can PM me.

Bless.

Omaritech2

Postby Omaritech2 » April 19th, 2010, 7:57 am

turbosnail wrote:
Omaritech2 wrote:Well THIS WAS MINE, want to buy it back, owner treating it bad, look at site.

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2070654/r1

but the man treating it good Sr20ve too 8-)

Those pics are from when I had it.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 19th, 2010, 7:44 pm

all yuh eh find ah dyno day guh be boring why we doh have ah maracas cruise or something

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 19th, 2010, 8:20 pm

BWTA i wanna see how much meh dead QG outputting :roll:

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » April 19th, 2010, 8:26 pm

theoutlaw wrote:all yuh eh find ah dyno day guh be boring why we doh have ah maracas cruise or something

Cuz - I think quite a few fellas doing stuff to make their car wuk better - and would like to see how much they putting out for small money on the dyno....It would be a great opportunity to learn alot about your car as well.....

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » April 19th, 2010, 8:39 pm

please make a list, and if yuh know your not serious please!

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 19th, 2010, 9:55 pm

Anil_Sooknanan, i did not mean to offend but come on go to ah dyno and do what talk about the cars no rum, drinks, no chicks around come man that would be boring not so

streetsleeper2

Postby streetsleeper2 » April 21st, 2010, 8:00 am

Last time i check this was a car club.

ivar

Postby ivar » April 21st, 2010, 12:08 pm

next meet finalized yet?

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 21st, 2010, 5:59 pm

it will have time for Maracas runs and more but for now we have an opportunity to go on a dyno for small money as Anil say :lol:

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 22nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

Yeah folks i checking all over and getting all kinda sizes to put.i want to know who has the sr20ve and what size exhaust you got the best performance out of?????:"??saw men running 3 inch all kinda thing.
any help greatly appreciated.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 22nd, 2010, 3:16 pm

^ 2 1/2 ... Drop in some BC valve springs and retainers, sr16 cams, lightened under-drive pulleys and enjoy :wink:

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 22nd, 2010, 8:07 pm

hmmm do i really need the springs and retainers???that is not only when running up high in the rpm????have intentions of putting in the sr16 cams.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 22nd, 2010, 8:23 pm

rubberz, go 3" if you plan to do upgrades (cams, head work etc), if not 2.5" will suffice.

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 22nd, 2010, 8:50 pm

hmmm yakuza she up and running good now man.boy i kinda skeptical about that 3 inch even though carl and them tell me eh.i join the neovvl website and most of them running 3 inch boy

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 22nd, 2010, 8:52 pm

i have intentions of putting in some cams and thing yes

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 22nd, 2010, 9:02 pm

VE heads flow very well from the factory, so imagine if you do a port and polish, N1 cams, raise rev limit etc.... you goin to need a free flowing exhaust system.

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 23rd, 2010, 10:07 am

hmmm you have a nice point here.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 23rd, 2010, 2:08 pm

^ rubberz, what headers you usin? stock ve?
yakuza, Link the man up with some Yakuza headers nah man :lol: :lol:

Scoop

Postby Scoop » April 25th, 2010, 2:23 am

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » April 26th, 2010, 1:11 pm

Geh on dey SM. Hope yuh try it on Dyno Day.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 26th, 2010, 1:26 pm

W11 avenir?

props man.

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 26th, 2010, 5:39 pm

Yeah fellas, please confirm a date and the participants for the dyno day, I done organizie with the dyno owner for preferential rates depending on the amount taking part... and I will be giving allyuh a challenge too... to put ENEOS oil to the test on the dyno....

On another note, I have BLITZ drop in replacement air filters for all who interested :lol:

thunder7554

Postby thunder7554 » April 26th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Let us finalise a day, then I'll know if I'm there for sure.

turbosnail

Postby turbosnail » April 27th, 2010, 12:32 am

price on the Filter cuz my K&N beat out

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 27th, 2010, 4:52 am

$400

YDA Auto Accessories

Postby YDA Auto Accessories » April 27th, 2010, 1:07 pm

^ rubberz, what headers you usin? stock ve?
yakuza, Link the man up with some Yakuza headers nah man

swift,i running the normal oem extractors that came with the ve

abbow

P11 Items

Postby abbow » April 28th, 2010, 11:51 am

Guys i still have some stuff to get rid off ASAP.

My dad passed away recently and i need to clear out these items.

some i can rem now.

p11 bonnet
complete dash
all the finishers for the dash
right side fender
slightly damaged cvtm6 tranny (bolt broke off)
VVL brake setup(calipers and 11" rotors)- have a main. kit for the calipers
complete spindle with 10" rotors
left side door with mirror(slight dent). Glass intact
steering rack
Upper cradle arms (left and right) bushings bad
Lower cradle arms (left and right) bushings prob. bad
the plastic vent thingy that goes across under the wipers
pair of wiper arms
4 used Tokico shocks
2 front springs with busted shocks
AC lines, Blower Fan
right side quarter panel
ABS block with all lines
Power Steering reservoir bottle
Clutch cylinder with line
Brake pedal, accelerator pedal
CVTm6 Shifter with cable etc
Brake booster
Dashboard harness
several used engine mounts
Engine and tranny shields
p11 Radiator - very small crack on tank...could be plastic welded of sealed. good for a spare.

other miscellaneous items i cant rem now.....

please call 620-5916 Ryan. i live in South and i work in North

if you wish for anything from the list i can most likely bring it to you.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » April 30th, 2010, 11:09 pm

the filter for the ac unit where it does be in the p11 i wah change mine

ivar

Postby ivar » May 1st, 2010, 11:36 am

sum don't have any.... below glove box...