3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

d red civic chick

Postby d red civic chick » June 9th, 2008, 2:24 pm

Just decided to pitch in a couple of my photos.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 9th, 2008, 2:25 pm

Nice , what cam are you using?

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 9th, 2008, 2:28 pm

rel nice work chic

wha hardware u using???

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 9th, 2008, 6:37 pm

Aaron, first pic... noice.

Scully, first pic... noice. What's with the 'milf'? :o

Chick, nice site and nice set of photos there... more? :)

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » June 9th, 2008, 6:42 pm

Is that the jetty by plymoth chic? Real birds around there to get some nice shots

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » June 9th, 2008, 7:09 pm

A shot I took friday at full bloom... Didn't see fit to change any settings, so I left it on auto

Postby cinco » June 9th, 2008, 9:36 pm

if i could get a hi res version of this shot it will be my new wallpaper
i love it

d red civic chick

Postby d red civic chick » June 9th, 2008, 11:30 pm

dragist...using a canon 30D and a S3 for now
nickjr... yeah it is by plymouth. didnt get the pelican shot there though.
aaron and rensh.... thanks. :D i'm always adding more photos.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 9th, 2008, 11:53 pm

Ok good shots

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 10th, 2008, 7:01 am

Dragist wrote:Scullman if you don't mind sharing what's your PP work flow ?

Shoot in RAW all the time, PP in Canon DPP

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 10th, 2008, 7:01 am

Dragist wrote:Scullman if you don't mind sharing what's your PP work flow ?

Shoot in RAW all the time, PP in Canon DPP

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 10th, 2008, 7:58 am

Thanx Scully , I like the effect as for shooting in RAW I have been doing that these days but I only have 1 2 Gig CF Card :oops:

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 10th, 2008, 8:10 am

i tink another classroom session is long overdue...share some ideas etc

Rensh

Postby Rensh » June 11th, 2008, 9:21 pm

Btw Aaron.. what's with the 'milf' ting in the pics?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 11th, 2008, 9:38 pm

brown glass botlles now? nice perspective dred.

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 11th, 2008, 10:23 pm

Rensh wrote:Btw Aaron.. what's with the 'milf' ting in the pics?

it was a party thrown by kes the band in palmiste so i went to do some photos for dem

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 8:02 am

I was bored and cleaned my Lens

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 10:58 am

Now trying Landscape shots :oops:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 12th, 2008, 11:02 am

You invested in any filters yet?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 11:05 am

I have a Cheap UV for the Tamron but I don't use it , I just came from the Savannah shooting ( Love my job :-) ) and found my foreground was well exposed but most of my sky's are blown out.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 12th, 2008, 12:05 pm

Dragist wrote:I have a Cheap UV for the Tamron but I don't use it , I just came from the Savannah shooting ( Love my job :-) ) and found my foreground was well exposed but most of my sky's are blown out.

yeah, the haze in the distant scene is why i asked. I didn't have much luck though, with a polarising filter and shooting some distant scenery, maybe because there is too much dust in the air, rather than excess (UV) light causing the haziness. I bought a B+W skylight filter for one of my lens and yet to test it out. Maybe this weekend i'll do some shots with/without and post them and see what it's capable of.

In the meantime, if you need, i found this article that compares the same shot with different filters (UV, UV haze and skylight)
http://www.cs.mtu.edu/~shene/DigiCam/Us ... er-UV.html

and the tiffen website with what their filters do
http://www.tiffen.com/Protection_filters.htm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 12:12 pm

Thank you , Actually it's a Tiffen UV Filter that I have for the Tamron.

Check a larger image of the one that I posted

http://www.flickr.com/photos/dpds68/2572476281/sizes/l/

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 12th, 2008, 12:20 pm

^flickr blocked at work. Will check this afternoon

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 1:28 pm

Cool thx

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 12th, 2008, 1:32 pm

Amm why is that mountain so naked, where are all the trees?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 1:35 pm

There was a fire there recently that's just below Cumberland Hill the shot was taken from the Savannah .

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 5:37 pm

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 12th, 2008, 8:51 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » June 12th, 2008, 9:00 pm

Well done Aaron