COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 275 cases, 8 deaths, 135 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2020, 7:41 pm

bluefete wrote:Max boy I will give you this.

You have been totally consistent with your warnings and advice. All the time. But no one is taking it on.

MaxPower wrote:Its like the Govt feel the date and time of testing matters?

Cases are cases regardless of when the people test positive.

But great job so far Trinis, great job.

From since Day 1 my good lad, Day 1.

Mask wearing MUST be mandated now at least.

ALL establishments MUST have wash stations with water and soap at all times.

We all MUST social distance and STAY home.

But unfortunately, the priority is August 10th.

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2020, 7:42 pm

My son really said 300 by next week. He looks to be bang on target.

Postby bluefete » August 8th, 2020, 7:44 pm

bluefete wrote:Max boy I will give you this.

You have been totally consistent with your warnings and advice. All the time. But no one is taking it on.

MaxPower wrote:Its like the Govt feel the date and time of testing matters?

Cases are cases regardless of when the people test positive.

But great job so far Trinis, great job.

From since Day 1 my good lad, Day 1.

Mask wearing MUST be mandated now at least.

ALL establishments MUST have wash stations with water and soap at all times.

We all MUST social distance and STAY home.

But unfortunately, the priority is August 10th.

Pardner was telling me that he went to a take out catering place, in one of the back streets of Curepe, yesterday. He said that while waiting for the food, a young gyal came in with NO MASK, DID NOT WASH HER HANDS and proceeded to talk to the attendant.

There were 2 signs saying "Please wear mask"

While talking to the attendant, my pardner noticed that the gyal was talking directly over two brown paper bags containing food.

Covid is spread though nasal and mouth drops.

The food in the brown paper bags was what he ordered and he did not know it because it took them over an hour to make it.

That young gyal should have been put out for not wearing a mask.

Additional 50 cases today or however they want to put it says a lot.

He sent an e-mail to the owner since Friday afternoon and has heard nothing from them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2020, 7:49 pm

300 and change by monday

killercow

Postby killercow » August 8th, 2020, 8:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:300 and change by monday
Too little bit imo

Postby The_Honourable » August 8th, 2020, 8:36 pm

At this rate, 300 by tomorrow.

I'm amazed how the public and the politicians behaving normal.

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2020, 8:39 pm

them ain’t care bout nobody but themselves
the smarter ones not directly in the crowds
but everybody else is disposable

The_Honourable wrote:At this rate, 300 by tomorrow.

I'm amazed how the public and the politicians behaving normal.

Postby aaron17 » August 8th, 2020, 8:39 pm

I say is over 1000 :shock: undetected in the population.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2020, 8:41 pm

Watch how dangerous this country is eh, i now come from the minimart and i tell the woman we in big problems cause look how high the cases are
She telling me how not to study that she say all that is politics and that covid was never here, Rowley playing politics and fooling people for vote.

I ask the woman how she know that she say well how come all the time eh have covid but suddenly Rowley call snap election and conveniently just like that the cases spike.

So I ask the famous question how does that help Roaley win? She say so people wont come out and vote and so he will automatically win.

I didnt bother to ask her where she got this wild conspiracy theory from because i know exactly where she get it from.

And allyuh does wonder how come PNM winning even after all the crap they do?

Watch how dangerous politics is nah jed. You cant tell me that Kamla husband is a doctor and she would be so clueless about covid, there is noway she was unaware when she made the statement the other night about how rum and lime and sun does kill covid.

That has to be a deliberate political statement of misinformation. There is noway that statement wasn't carefully crafted behind the scenes. The problem I have is how dangerous it is to say something like that in a pandemic

Do you all seriously believe that UNC and PEP and these other parties are not behind these conspiracy theories? Do you all seriously think that?

Allyuh hadda be retarded if allyuh feel half this country just woke up one morning and decided Covid is a hoax and it was never in this country

Postby redmanjp » August 8th, 2020, 8:47 pm

^they cud be but ppl cud just be watching utube or listening to trump also

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 8th, 2020, 8:54 pm

You take long to post ur nonsense tonight
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Watch how dangerous this country is eh, i now come from the minimart and i tell the woman we in big problems cause look how high the cases are
She telling me how not to study that she say all that is politics and that covid was never here, Rowley playing politics and fooling people for vote.

I ask the woman how she know that she say well how come all the time eh have covid but suddenly Rowley call snap election and conveniently just like that the cases spike.

So I ask the famous question how does that help Roaley win? She say so people wont come out and vote and so he will automatically win.

I didnt bother to ask her where she got this wild conspiracy theory from because i know exactly where she get it from.

And allyuh does wonder how come PNM winning even after all the crap they do?

Watch how dangerous politics is nah jed. You cant tell me that Kamla husband is a doctor and she would be so clueless about covid, there is noway she was unaware when she made the statement the other night about how rum and lime and sun does kill covid.

That has to be a deliberate political statement of misinformation. There is noway that statement wasn't carefully crafted behind the scenes. The problem I have is how dangerous it is to say something like that in a pandemic

Do you all seriously believe that UNC and PEP and these other parties are not behind these conspiracy theories? Do you all seriously think that?

Allyuh hadda be retarded if allyuh feel half this country just woke up one morning and decided Covid is a hoax and it was never in this country

Postby The_Honourable » August 8th, 2020, 8:54 pm

ST Auto wrote:The thing with this is I personally know some one that got tested a lil over a week ago and was told they wud get the results in two days. They got the results today. Yes he was quarantined at home. However he lives with his parents an siblings. An they have been out an about. Work, supermarket etc.

Got word that some docs at SFGH who were tested a week ago haven't got their results as yet... because you know if that batch comes back positive and the mark buss...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2020, 8:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:^they cud be but ppl cud just be watching utube or listening to trump also

That thought crossed my mind but it didn't hold up because it still doesn't explain why is only UNC people parroting that conspiracy talk

I just feel is them bloggers back at it again.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2020, 8:57 pm

ST Auto wrote:You take long to post ur nonsense tonight

Maybe because i was busy in the plantation all day attending to my crops?

What you feel i have a salary and comission based on posting nonsense on tuner? Or that i have nothing to do all day like you?

Atleast I am not a forever die hard UNC like you and for that i thank almighty god for showing me the light of the PNM

Postby goalpost » August 8th, 2020, 9:28 pm

I am so confused as to why ppl are not taking this increase seriously. Almost nothing on social media.

The new way MOH reporting these cases have idiots on social media believing it's not as bad ("these cases were from last week!" How does that make it better?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 8th, 2020, 9:35 pm

Graphs from Johns Hopkins University for Trinidad & Tobago showing yesterday's data, it does not yet include the 50 from today, which will surpass the spike we had in march when the 40 positive cases came from the cruise ship.
https://coronavirus.jhu.edu/map.html

Screenshot 2020-08-08 at 9.30.49 PM.jpg
Screenshot 2020-08-08 at 9.30.49 PM.jpg (48.37 KiB) Viewed 2248 times

Screenshot 2020-08-08 at 9.31.14 PM copy.jpg
Screenshot 2020-08-08 at 9.31.14 PM copy.jpg (51.02 KiB) Viewed 2248 times

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2020, 9:44 pm

Because people not seeing the videos of victims and stories from survivors abroad. Videos where people whole family die etc.
If people see how bad it is they will learn
goalpost wrote:I am so confused as to why ppl are not taking this increase seriously. Almost nothing on social media.

The new way MOH reporting these cases have idiots on social media believing it's not as bad ("these cases were from last week!" How does that make it better?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 8th, 2020, 9:53 pm

covid.JPG

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2020, 9:59 pm

My info suggests that there is a case in Tobago. Crown point to be exact.

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2020, 9:59 pm

I am so confused as to why ppl are not taking this increase seriously. Almost nothing on social media.

is because one party built a campaign on having defeated COVID and the other party proclaimed COVID was not a threat. So when COVID is back, raging all around the country, it is an inconvenient issue nobody wants to deal with.

I think people understand how serious this thing is. But there are mixed messages from the MoH. A lockdown, even a short 1 week lockdown, would put the population on notice. Right now everything kinda floating around and the MoH doesn't want to push the reset button.

Look at this album - uploaded today by a major party candidate.
https://www.facebook.com/UNCpoliticalpa ... 3046736965
Nobody wearing a mask. Shaking hands, campaigning normal normal.
Last edited by paid_influencer on August 8th, 2020, 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2020, 10:02 pm

Via Liz Williams

HEALTH OFFICIALS HAVE CONFIRMED, THERE IS A COVID-19 POSITIVE PATIENT IN TOBAGO.

OFFICIALS STATE THIS PERSON RECENTLY TRAVELLED FROM TRINIDAD TO TOBAGO.

A RELEASE ON THE MATTER WILL BE ISSUED SOON BY THE DIVISION OF HEALTH.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 8th, 2020, 10:04 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

is because one party built a campaign on having defeated COVID and the other party proclaimed COVID was not a threat. So when COVID is back, raging all around the country, it is an inconvenient issue nobody wants to deal with.

I think people understand how serious this thing is. But there are mixed messages from the MoH. A lockdown, even a short 1 week lockdown, would put the population on notice. Right now everything kinda floating around and the MoH doesn't want to push the reset button.

Look at this album - uploaded today by a major party candidate.
https://www.facebook.com/UNCpoliticalpa ... 3046736965
Nobody wearing a mask. Shaking hands, campaigning normal normal.

Where did UNC say covid is not a threat? Not denying what you said but just curious about this.

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2020, 10:05 pm

20200808_220438.jpeg

Smh

Postby pugboy » August 8th, 2020, 10:10 pm

Where gg?

Postby Les Bain » August 8th, 2020, 10:11 pm

K74T wrote:20200808_220438.jpeg

Smh

Both of frigging them doing that. Jackass country.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 8th, 2020, 10:15 pm

I want Covid to decimate this stupid county. It deserves it. Hopefully we get a10% mortality rate.

Stupid country with even more stupid people.

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2020, 10:20 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Where did UNC say covid is not a threat? Not denying what you said but just curious about this.

it right next to the one where the PNM said they defeated covid.

this should have never been a campaign issue, for either side. The political dotishness has completely ruined our response.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 8th, 2020, 10:21 pm

K74T wrote:20200808_220438.jpeg

Smh

Nice framing job Express you have been confirmed as the PNM news mouthpiece

Postby paid_influencer » August 8th, 2020, 10:22 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:I want Covid to decimate this stupid county. It deserves it. Hopefully we get a10% mortality rate.

Stupid country with even more stupid people.

that is a stupid post. people could dead on a scale we have never seen in this country.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 8th, 2020, 10:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Where did UNC say covid is not a threat? Not denying what you said but just curious about this.

it right next to the one where the PNM said they defeated covid.

this should have never been a campaign issue, for either side. The political dotishness has completely ruined our response.

I agree but which newspapers this was on? I just wanted to see if they really say that or the media twisting it again.