redmanjp wrote:previous strains like alpha and the wild type (original strain) if vaxxed ppl got it the viral load was very low so they didn't spread it. with delta yes it is just as high as unvaxxed but for a shorter time. but even with delta vaxxed are less likely to get infected in the first place.
so i will proudly walk with my card or install the QR code and enjoy going to cinema again.![]()
still masking and distancing of course. 3 mitigations: vax, distancing/capacity limits and masks when not eating/drinking.
timelapse wrote:Dense is you trying to draw a conclusion on how and where a microscopic virus spreads and to whom.88sins wrote:timelapse wrote:They living where they work? Shopping? Liming? If not, that is not the complete picture
Have you any idea how desperate and dense this makes you look?
Anyway, if you want a better picture, I suggest you use the camera on your phone to find the picture you prefer.
But carry on, take a picture of your neckbeard when you have some time
88sins wrote:De Dragon wrote:
OH MY GOD! Fully vaccinated people can get Covid?
No details on what type of work
Whether protocols that are still supposed to be followed were.
All with comorbidities, so their being in ICU shouldn't be a surprise.
You seem surprised. But why? They telling you that from the start. None of the vaccines currently available eliminate the possibility of contracting the virus or even experiencing symptoms of the disease by 100%. So yeah, once vaccinated you can still catch it, and it may or may not ream you over. To me I find its more like a crap shoot, you take the shot, and hope for the best if/when you are exposed.
What stands out to me is that they ALL have severe symptoms, despite vaccination being touted as the solution to this and reducing the risk of possibly needing to be hospitalized.
Wondering what type they have, if is Delta.
Mmoney607 wrote:PariaMan wrote:Or maybe that one unvaccinated gave the others it
In an office setting with AC its very difficult to not spread itLes Bain wrote:As bad as the anti vaxxers are made out, an astonishing amount of vaccinated believe they were injected with a magic shield and became lax about Covid health measures. It's no surprise they're getting Covid now.
Vaccinated and unvaccinated can spread the virus and both carry the same viral load. If the vaccines were effective, then the vaccinated people should not have been infected.
Les Bain wrote:PariaMan wrote:Or maybe that one unvaccinated gave the others it
In an office setting with AC its very difficult to not spread itLes Bain wrote:As bad as the anti vaxxers are made out, an astonishing amount of vaccinated believe they were injected with a magic shield and became lax about Covid health measures. It's no surprise they're getting Covid now.
Point taken.
My company used to occupy a building that had mostly individual spaces with a dedicated AC. When we moved to a building with central AC, flu season was a group experience no matter how much you tried taking preventative measures.
Vaccination of children depends on your objective:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Les Bain wrote:PariaMan wrote:Or maybe that one unvaccinated gave the others it
Point taken.
My company used to occupy a building that had mostly individual spaces with a dedicated AC. When we moved to a building with central AC, flu season was a group experience no matter how much you tried taking preventative measures.
I will add that I used to work in an office with a central AC for almost a year. When flu season hit everyone in the department came down with the flu not the common cold. I was the only one in the department that did not get it, I just turned 18 too. So according to CDC, coronaviruses are responsible for 20% of colds which means it was always circulating. According to Harvard University (August 2021), many children show no symptoms and even if they do its much milder than vaccinated individuals contracting covid.
Do we really need to be vaccinating our children?
Leave the vaccinated people they have this God complex men like De Dragon and the pro vaxx crew once you vaccinated you fully safe and nun could happen to you.88sins wrote:Update
All 3 now in ICU. The one that was in quarantine at home was rushed to hospital last night.
One female is now taking a turn for the worse, and is now intubated and sedated, on O2 and some powerful antibiotics. Her prognosis is not looking good at all.
Whether you want the vaccine or not, be safe people.
88sins wrote:Update
All 3 now in ICU. The one that was in quarantine at home was rushed to hospital last night.
One female is now taking a turn for the worse, and is now intubated and sedated, on O2 and some powerful antibiotics. Her prognosis is not looking good at all.
That doesn't mean you don't have empathy for the sick and dying.Not everybody lives their lives for woke points.hover11 wrote:Leave the vaccinated people they have this God complex men like De Dragon and the pro vaxx crew once you vaccinated you fully safe and nun could happen to you.88sins wrote:Update
timelapse wrote:That doesn't mean you don't have empathy for the sick and dying.Not everybody lives their lives for woke points.
j.o.e wrote:Vaccines are here and available. I feel no sympathy for an unvaccinated adult
adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Les Bain wrote:PariaMan wrote:Or maybe that one unvaccinated gave the others it
Point taken.
I will add that I used to work in an office with a central AC for almost a year. When flu season hit everyone in the department came down with the flu not the common cold. I was the only one in the department that did not get it, I just turned 18 too. So according to CDC, coronaviruses are responsible for 20% of colds which means it was always circulating. According to Harvard University (August 2021), many children show no symptoms and even if they do its much milder than vaccinated individuals contracting covid.
1. Children are carriers of COVID once infected. As carriers they help to perpetuate the spread. Children can become ill but it is rare.
2. Vaccination will best protect the most vulnerable. Only vaccinating the most vulnerable provides an opportunity for vaccine evasive mutations. Modified vaccines can be rolled out to further protect the most vulnerable.
Pick your poison and soldier on.
Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:Les Bain wrote:PariaMan wrote:Or maybe that one unvaccinated gave the others it
Point taken.
1. Children are carriers of COVID once infected. As carriers they help to perpetuate the spread. Children can become ill but it is rare.
2. Vaccination will best protect the most vulnerable. Only vaccinating the most vulnerable provides an opportunity for vaccine evasive mutations. Modified vaccines can be rolled out to further protect the most vulnerable.
You took the vaccine already, you don't have to worry about severe covid. Vaccine reduces the side effects of the virus so it should be a very mild cold for you.
adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
You took the vaccine already, you don't have to worry about severe covid. Vaccine reduces the side effects of the virus so it should be a very mild cold for you.
88sins wrote:I just wondering what are the odds that 3 fully vaccinated persons working in the same company would contract the virus, and at the same time, and all have severe disease requiring medical intervention, given that vaccine developers and politicians alike touting vaccination as the best solution to prevent both severe disease and hospitalization.
Allyuh, just keep in mind, even if vaccinated, you can still contract the virus, and thus you can still potentially be a vector for the virus, and most importantly, it can still kill you or leave you hanging in a position that you really don't want to be in.
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
I underline it for you. The reference is you took the vaccine already to protect you from covid. Children are asymptomatic and as you said children becoming ill is rare. You being vaccinated means if you develop symptoms and if your child is a carrier then you should have a mild cold. We already established the vaccine works by increasing antibody counts. When you do a covid antibody serology test you can see it works. We also established that vaccinated individuals can still get covid. I already picked my poison, we have to live with this. I see no reason for vaccinating children.
Children are the most vulnerable? I thought the elderly were.
hover11 wrote:Leave the vaccinated people they have this God complex men like De Dragon and the pro vaxx crew once you vaccinated you fully safe and nun could happen to you.88sins wrote:Update
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:timelapse wrote:That doesn't mean you don't have empathy for the sick and dying.Not everybody lives their lives for woke points.
From official thread:j.o.e wrote:Vaccines are here and available. I feel no sympathy for an unvaccinated adult
I sense some double standards
Let me restate:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
I underline it for you. The reference is you took the vaccine already to protect you from covid. Children are asymptomatic and as you said children becoming ill is rare. You being vaccinated means if you develop symptoms and if your child is a carrier then you should have a mild cold. We already established the vaccine works by increasing antibody counts. When you do a covid antibody serology test you can see it works. We also established that vaccinated individuals can still get covid. I already picked my poison, we have to live with this. I see no reason for vaccinating children.
Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
This children thing is the biggest myth. Obviously no one want there child to get sick but children get all sorts illnesses all the time and survive.
redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
This children thing is the biggest myth. Obviously no one want there child to get sick but children get all sorts illnesses all the time and survive.
if d child vaxxed and go and visit 80 year old tanty who read something on d internet or whatsapp and fraid d vaccine and didnt get vaccinated then she would be safer.
Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
Mmoney607 wrote:sMASH wrote:aaron17 wrote:Data keeps on changing as time goes by. Look at Isreal needing boosters..and alot of breakthrough cases being normal now with delta. Why they dont make a vaccine with better performance tho apart from boosters?
thats just how viruses go. they keep mutating... or rather evolving. the boosters they have every year for the flu, is really what they tweak to cater for the strains they EXPECT to be the trouble some ones in a season. i never took a flu shot tht i remember. a robust enough immune system should attend to it... thats what it does.
the reason why viruses keep spreading, is people keep spreading it. when they get it and are infectious, they still go to work and to play and to grocery, and cough up and shed it to other people.
if u wan to stop spread dont go to places when u are infectious, and dont go to places u think u can get infected.
but HUMAN mentality, if u jess have a lil sniffle or sore throat, u could do any ting, u gud.
This is the mythical "asymptomatic spread" that they talk about
Mmoney607 wrote:This children thing is the biggest myth. Obviously no one want there child to get sick but children get all sorts illnesses all the time and survive.
Mmoney607 wrote:This is the mythical "asymptomatic spread" that they talk about
Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
if d child vaxxed and go and visit 80 year old tanty who read something on d internet or whatsapp and fraid d vaccine and didnt get vaccinated then she would be safer.
No soldier. I would advise the 80 year old to get vaccinated and if they don't want to I would then advise them to not have any visitors. You can't put that kinda burden on children.
redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Vaccination of children depends on your objective:
No soldier. I would advise the 80 year old to get vaccinated and if they don't want to I would then advise them to not have any visitors. You can't put that kinda burden on children.
and what if they have a medical reason not to like allergies? this is why we need more immunity in the population which means less spread of the virus- we need to get as close as possible to herd immunity so EVERYONE is protected including persons who cant take the vax, or who can but may not benefit form it e.g. immunocompromised. what if a relative of yours falls into that category?
.....Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
and what if they have a medical reason not to like allergies? this is why we need more immunity in the population which means less spread of the virus- we need to get as close as possible to herd immunity so EVERYONE is protected including persons who cant take the vax, or who can but may not benefit form it e.g. immunocompromised. what if a relative of yours falls into that category?
The head of the Oxford Vaccine group, Sir Andrew Pollard has already said that herd immunity is not possible. I posted the article with quotes many times on here.
Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:redmanjp wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:adnj wrote:Your comment has no clear reference to anything that you quoted above.ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:
The head of the Oxford Vaccine group, Sir Andrew Pollard has already said that herd immunity is not possible. I posted the article with quotes many times on here.