MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby Razkal » November 21st, 2005, 9:19 pm

yeah!!....alot more luxury than the STi or the Evo too :idea: a much nicer car imo...forgetting the rallying heritage of its competitors, the 6 was meant to compete with the A4 and 3series type cars so i'd say the inside will be very classy/sporty..think sub-RS4 or M3 8) a really great car imo.

hope the RORO models are around 220K tops...so we'd see some rolling around....prob wont get sales if they're more expensive and the Sti adn Evo can be had for less than the newcomer..

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » November 21st, 2005, 10:16 pm

i cyar wait tuh by ah mazdaspeed 6 sport wagon. I dun say daiz meh next car
as there is a god above. So i WILL have pass thru mazda 2 generations of original turbo-charges 6'z.

I doubt southern sales will bring in that period. Them beyotches ent even bringing
the flippin RX-8 much less for the mazdaspeed 3 & 6. I say fork southernsales,
dey mudders. Bringing sheit in de country and giving mazda a really bad name
as it relates to performance and ting, when in actual FACT mazda has the most
power-perfoemance for a bonestock vehicle.

zoom zoom baby!

waiting for 2008/9 with cash in hand :twisted:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 22nd, 2005, 8:49 pm

R-XTREME wrote:It would more likely come RORO. If it comes through the Southern Sales, knowing them its gonna be closer to $400K or more, and that would be and extra special order because they don't seem to like performance cars.

As far as I know we are not bringing any at all. Have to get it RORO!
And BTW, (this is probably the 5th or 6th time I'm explaining this) we cannot just bring in a new model!! We have to get approval from Mazda Japan (or whoever else we are bringing in)! There are other factors to consider than simply what the Trinidad customers want....amazing isn't it!

fiveforward wrote:I doubt southern sales will bring in that period. Them beyotches ent even bringing the flippin RX-8 much less for the mazdaspeed 3 & 6. I say fork southernsales, dey mudders. Bringing sheit in de country and giving mazda a really bad name
as it relates to performance and ting, when in actual FACT mazda has the most power-perfoemance for a bonestock vehicle.

As for the RX-8.....we applied for it and got turned down by Mazda Japan! We do ask for the 'good' stuff......but you don't always get what you want, do you!!!

But, IMHO, the directors are Mazda complacent...they have the franchise....no real competition....they really don't give two hoots once their pokets are being filled. If we want real change we need to seriously discuss this at the next team Renesis meeting!!

bladett

Postby bladett » November 22nd, 2005, 11:47 pm

As far as I know we are not bringing any at all. Have to get it RORO!
And BTW, (this is probably the 5th or 6th time I'm explaining this) we cannot just bring in a new model!! We have to get approval from Mazda Japan (or whoever else we are bringing in)! There are other factors to consider than simply what the Trinidad customers want....amazing isn't it!

But southern sales did sell the matia at one point in time long ago. Also i hear people do get southern sales to bring in rx8 & fully loaded 4x4 pickups. But yea southern sales do suck.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » November 23rd, 2005, 2:02 am

4 real computerman>>it's a down right shame we really need to effect change

btw: it n e of u guys knows anyone who wants to buy an original 626 turbo transmission
and ecu give me a call nah. I have 1 to get rid of

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 23rd, 2005, 10:29 am

bladett wrote:But southern sales did sell the matia at one point in time long ago. Also i hear people do get southern sales to bring in rx8 & fully loaded 4x4 pickups. But yea southern sales do suck.

Yes, we did bring in a couple Miata. We also did have the MX3 and MX6. We also did bring in a couple of V6 626 'bout 10 years ago. But we were turned down 'flat' for the RX8...even though we believed we could sell it at an unbeleiveably competative price!

Southern Sales prices on parts are way too high! They don't fully understand the concept of dealer pricing. This was quite evident when we acquired the BMW franchise! BMW have strict rules pertaining to the pricing of parts for BMW customers...and the directors are trying as much as possible to 'fatten their pockets' on the backs of the customers which is the opposite of the policy of BMW!! If we had more competition for some of these brands we might then see some 'real' change and more benifits to the consumer. As it is these companies try to 'dig out yuh eye' and don't care about the concequences of their actions. Thank goodness for RORO or we would be at the mercy of these phoquers!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 25th, 2005, 6:24 am

Thank goodness for RORO or we would be at the mercy of these phoquers!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 25th, 2005, 3:19 pm

Next time we liming ah need one a allyuh to test drive de wagon....iz either the carb or tranny I havin a prob with....maybe both....not entirely sure. De car picks up fantastic if I tip the "X"...but if I mash the car "chokes".

Postby wagonrunner » November 25th, 2005, 3:35 pm

soudning look good ole PAY carb issues to me. does it happen out of gear?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 26th, 2005, 12:57 am

wagonrunner wrote:^^^
soudning look good ole PAY carb issues to me. does it happen out of gear?

Only if the eng. is cold.

maximus

Postby maximus » November 27th, 2005, 4:23 pm

jus buy d engine we was looking at sat. and u good 2 go

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 27th, 2005, 7:11 pm

Yuh mean the one that sold already?! :mrgreen:

maximus

Postby maximus » November 28th, 2005, 8:17 am

ok buy one like it

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 28th, 2005, 8:47 pm

I will be just as happy with the non-turbo. Unless I am able to purchase another car this one has to stay automatic. :(

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 28th, 2005, 10:31 pm

why u have to stay automatic?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 29th, 2005, 7:56 pm

AcousticEng wrote:why u have to stay automatic?

My wife cannot drive a manual.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 29th, 2005, 10:15 pm

Check out this 323F check all the pages http://www.cardomain.com/ride/450395

:fist:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » November 29th, 2005, 10:32 pm

yea u knw how long i cehck dat out.! very very veyr nice for a 323f eh.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 29th, 2005, 11:12 pm

Computerman wrote:

teach her that is if she wants to. I am teaching my gf and she loves it. put me to shame on d clutch lol!

bladett

Postby bladett » November 30th, 2005, 1:35 am

mazdamig wrote:Check out this 323F check all the pages http://www.cardomain.com/ride/450395

:fist:

i always love that 323. Wish my old one would be like that

Computerman

Postby Computerman » November 30th, 2005, 4:08 pm

AcousticEng wrote:
Computerman wrote:

teach her that is if she wants to. I am teaching my gf and she loves it. put me to shame on d clutch lol!

If we had the time...and if I had a manual then maybe. But she's accustom to big 2.0 626...not small car like mine. :(

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » December 1st, 2005, 1:52 pm

where and how much i cud get a b6 transmission gearbox??

and ent the b6 gearbox cud work with the BPT?

onderground

Postby onderground » December 2nd, 2005, 11:18 pm

ah here zoom zoom ,me too,check this na, what little u can do to speed it up,a wagon that is, auto.... recently i put on some coilovers.

onderground

Postby onderground » December 2nd, 2005, 11:25 pm

i got a zoom zoom 323familia wagon

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 3rd, 2005, 7:25 pm

gras wrote:where and how much i cud get a b6 transmission gearbox??

Check rawle...don't have the #... fiveforward or Madman might though.
gras wrote:and ent the b6 gearbox cud work with the BPT?

Think so..not sure...check AcousticEng or 323performance site.

onderground wrote:ah here zoom zoom ,me too,check this na, what little u can do to speed it up,a wagon that is, auto.... recently i put on some coilovers.

fwd or 4wd?
onderground wrote:i got a zoom zoom 323familia wagon

Yuh mean de hatchback?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » December 3rd, 2005, 7:50 pm

cuz i hear d b6 gearbox duz break wen workin wit d BPT or muss be some other gearbox dey was talkin bout.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » December 4th, 2005, 2:20 pm

gras, it depends on the type of g/box, wether its the f-type or g-type....

the f-type comes on all sohc engines, and the g type comes on the dohc engines....

the f-type is known to be a weaker g/box, due to the whole design of 'everything'

the g-type is much stronger, with thicker gears by nearly 50% and a better case design....they known to hold up to 300whp....

in some cases it could come down to the driver as well.....

all B series g/boxes can interchange

check out www.fordlaser.com
u should get alot of info there...

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » December 4th, 2005, 7:40 pm

so provided i go ahead with my project i will be looking for a b series gearbox(g-type) cuz most likely a BPT will be going in.

How much a BPT and the b series G type gearbox goes for? liike just an average so i will know what budget i'm working with

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » December 5th, 2005, 3:03 pm

gras a BPT will run u around 6-8 g'z and a gearbox should be about $2500 at the most. However i could be wrong but daiz get an average

Val

Postby Val » December 5th, 2005, 3:37 pm

I got ah old mazda 323 GLX!!!

ok ah done :lol:

Return to “MAZDA”