Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 29th, 2012, 10:14 am

Well i think that's Flows have it's own Fiber as well as TSTT and well Digicel . The only way for ping to go so high from so low and speed remaining the same . Have to be a VPN but what will I say I could be wrong . None of us will know unless we are a Telecom Engineer inside Digicel .
Last edited by firstchoicett on May 29th, 2012, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chiney

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby Chiney » May 29th, 2012, 10:22 am

firstchoicett wrote:None of us will know unless we is a Telecom Engineer inside Digicel .

Postby M_2NR » May 29th, 2012, 11:59 am

You are forgetting the variables about the environment pal, don't compare this to a wired connection and it was posted here before. Re: Details on the fibers here.
There are actually two belonging to columbus comm and one to tstt/CW if i remember right.

But does this matter? Nope. Digicel service is always better. just yesterday i tried to use bzone... i couldnt get connected up to now :|

Chiney wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:None of us will know unless we is a Telecom Engineer inside Digicel .

exactly.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 29th, 2012, 1:30 pm

Chiney wrote:

:lol: :lol: but we is :lol:

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 29th, 2012, 1:31 pm

Ok then cool I think that's what I hear too .

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 29th, 2012, 1:33 pm

todd61 wrote:
Chiney wrote:

:lol: :lol: but we is :lol:

never like it but if you don't mind me asking what do you and Chiney do for a living ?

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 29th, 2012, 1:35 pm

If this gets started allyuh better get your popcorn out cause its going to get hot .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 29th, 2012, 1:44 pm

i remember your words went something like this:

why dont you mind your own business?

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » May 29th, 2012, 1:52 pm

M_2NR wrote:just yesterday i tried to use bzone... i couldnt get connected up to now :

wukking real good for me...free 2-3mbps connection both phone and laptop

Postby ismithx » May 29th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Chiney wrote:i remember your words went something like this:

:| :| getting all serious up in here yes...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 29th, 2012, 1:59 pm

ismithx wrote:

:| :| getting all serious up in here yes...

well captain obvious.... b4 you get happy and what there..nothing is going to start.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2012, 5:20 pm

Saw the full page ad in the papers today for the blu smartphone.

TSTT said its a revolutionary unlike anyother smartphone. Better graphics and battery life than anyother smartphone bigger screen etc. hmmmm they say you can play angry birds on it

Postby ismithx » May 29th, 2012, 6:48 pm

i wouldn't doubt the battery life... but a 600mhz single core processor is blackberry fail kinda thing

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 29th, 2012, 7:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Saw the full page ad in the papers today for the blu smartphone.

TSTT said its a revolutionary unlike anyother smartphone. Better graphics and battery life than anyother smartphone bigger screen etc. hmmmm they say you can play angry birds on it

This coming from the network that sells Iphones? :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Yes they surprise me considering they have the rights to sell iphone. All of a sudden a chinese dual sim is better than a Iphone 4? LOL

Price ain't bad though $1300 for it post paid. It has same resolution as a Galaxy S2 and it does look good. Though its slow like ass. But I hear it has the best battery life of any smartphone due to a external battery they sell for it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 29th, 2012, 7:45 pm

I reading this again. same resolution as a Galaxy S2 however its 5.3 inch? wtf the 4.3 inch was too big for the resolution for the GS2 to begin with. Infuse 4G looks bad cause my bro has one I can tell you.

yuck imagine how pixelated this thing go look on a 5.3 inch.

too much for it pre paid $1600.

Postby M_2NR » May 29th, 2012, 8:18 pm

ulyuh stop polluting this thread with that garbage nah :| i eh see a thread on it yet so... Image

achillies

Postby achillies » May 29th, 2012, 8:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yes they surprise me considering they have the rights to sell iphone. All of a sudden a chinese dual sim is better than a Iphone 4? LOL

Price ain't bad though $1300 for it post paid. It has same resolution as a Galaxy S2 and it does look good. Though its slow like ass. But I hear it has the best battery life of any smartphone due to a external battery they sell for it.

:? :? :?

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 29th, 2012, 9:48 pm

firstchoicett wrote: None of us will know unless we are a Telecom Engineer inside Digicel .

That should be

None of us will know unless we are Telecom Engineer's for Digicel.

Try again with the editing

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 29th, 2012, 10:22 pm

todd61 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote: None of us will know unless we are a Telecom Engineer inside Digicel .

That should be

Seriously? You corrected him with that?

Anyways, anyone else in Freeport area? I seem to not be getting above 1Mb/s for some days now.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 30th, 2012, 5:29 am

achillies wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yes they surprise me considering they have the rights to sell iphone. All of a sudden a chinese dual sim is better than a Iphone 4? LOL

:? :? :?

LOL well that is what they said eh. They said it boasts better batter life than anyother smartphone out there which makes the Blu better than the rest.

Upon further investigation it turned out to be a external battery infact they sell it for use on other smartphones also.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 31st, 2012, 4:00 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
todd61 wrote:

That should be

Seriously? You corrected him with that?

Anyways, anyone else in Freeport area? I seem to not be getting above 1Mb/s for some days now.

lol@grammar nazi fail.

on a better note, while the ping to Flow got higher, you can see the ping to other websites (google etc) remains more or less the same

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 31st, 2012, 5:28 pm

latest score when using my 4S as a hotspot.

:? 8-)

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » June 1st, 2012, 9:55 am

firstchoicett wrote:Image

WHAT going on with your ISP there...

I doubt u were on 4G here

Postby Stephon. » June 1st, 2012, 10:45 am

Help!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2012, 11:11 am

I think you were using WIFI there

the ISP says Columbus and your ping is 22

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 1st, 2012, 11:28 am

I think you were using WIFI there

the ISP says Columbus and your ping is 22

Duane Well i know that some of you wont believe me so i did a video.

Lets hope that clears up things.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 1st, 2012, 11:32 am

CL9_EURO wrote:

This is all the proof that Digicel bought bandwidth from Flows so you will see the ISP as Flows.

I bought mywi on cydia just to make my iPhone as a hotspot so i can use it with my laptop and jailbreak customers devices for free any part of the country when i am on the road.

CL9_EURO

Postby CL9_EURO » June 1st, 2012, 12:51 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
CL9_EURO wrote:

This is all the proof that Digicel bought bandwidth from Flows so you will see the ISP as Flows.

I bought mywi on cydia just to make my iPhone as a hotspot so i can use it with my laptop and jailbreak customers devices for free any part of the country when i am on the road.

Very strange I know digicel gets their bandwidth from flow, however digicel assigns the ip address as you are connected to "their" network. according to lacnic your isp should have been registered as digicel not flow (doesn't matter that that they provide the bandwidth)...

Something is very wrong here lol...

I just tested this...
I did a test from my home wifi, it showed up as tstt i switched to my hotspot on my phone and just clicked test again and it DID NOT change to digicel clearly digi is not going thru tstt so you need to refresh the page before you test again for the isp to change..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 1st, 2012, 1:08 pm

firstchoicett, refresh and do the test again so that it shows digicel