Man U fans celebrating that win more than Inter
Not that I'm making excuses but we had 3 key players missing. Fair play Jose and Inter though, they were the better team. He had his tactics down to a t over the 2 legs.
I said at the start of the season as a Chelsea fan that I didn't see them winning anything this season due to a number of factors. I was half expecting this.
All I hope is that there isn't another managerial change as that would simply perpetuate past flaws. A quick fix is not the answer. Chelsea's problems predate this manager as well as the last 3 who have come and gone.
I agree with
RASC, Chelsea players really need to learn to accept and be gracious in defeat because those antics just compound the stigma already attached to the club and the fans.
Hopefully this can afford Ancelloti the luxury of concentrating on the league which is the only silverware which may redeem this failure and possibly his job knowing Abramovich's knee-jerk style.
A period of rebuilding and low success will separate the real fans from the fairweathers. The best thing to do now is put this behind and focus forward with regards correcting the errors.
See allyuh next year...