equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 8th, 2009, 5:08 pm

Take dat in yuh mc Rafa :D :D :D

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 5:10 pm

He nuh good enough...Maradona seems like a good prospect but i hear he does drugs....

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 5:39 pm

those games were EPIC WINS... rafa was very cautious about what he said in his prematch interview about chelsea... but still had to bad talk fergie...

worksux101, when tevez scored that freekick against man utd in their win @ old trafford during their relegation battle, boy on UK side, utd fans thought he was a cheap piece o'crap. don't talk about berbatov, i think hotspurs are one of the most hated teams in the EPL besides man utd and chelsea

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 5:44 pm

^Tevez didn't score a freekick..there was a mix up in the defense and the ball ricocheted to Tevez who slipped past VDS...and by that point most Utd fans knew we were going ot bid for him and were all admirers...at least those in all the forums i'm on...
Berbatov was the same...noone cared for him before last season until we started to show interest, and then when he scored against us in our (i think) 2-1 win vs Spurs, the Utd fans were just hoping we'd get him...

Everytime Rafa goes to the media and bad talks fergie, his team loses...doesnt he get it yet? He may be a decent manager, but he's not ready for the Fergie/Mourinho/Wenger press mind games... :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 5:45 pm

The free kick you're prolly referring to is when West Ham played Spurs in the 4-4 draw...second or third to last game of the season...both Berbatov and Tevez scored free kicks in that game!

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2009, 6:03 pm

Ah yes, now onto my team. Spent so much time wasting on the other losers sides here, I almost forgot my Barca Babies where in such ripping form :oops:

Let's take a look back shall we?

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:48 pm

In a way this is a blessing in disguise. Barca needs a serious perge right about now. They need to get rid of who needs/wants to leave ...replace with competant staff, and truly rebuild for the '08/'09 season

I said these words last year, and look how things have turned around.
I don't even need to comment on the game-MEN v BOYS is all I'll say. Crapaud smoke yuh pipe whoever meeting them in the semi's :wink:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » April 8th, 2009, 6:21 pm

most likely it will be barca vs chelsea
and barca will crush them!

barca , man utd final :)

Postby SUPAstarr » April 8th, 2009, 6:22 pm

We get licks cant really say anything

Postby SUPAstarr » April 8th, 2009, 6:49 pm

nah nevaaaaaa, defence played like sh1t after 35 min though :cry:

Postby SUPAstarr » April 8th, 2009, 6:56 pm

yuh beyotch :fist: , if we goin out yuh commin with we

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 7:02 pm

Inform Barcelona looking almost unstoppable :twisted: bring on ManU, Chelsea!

Postby Maserati » April 8th, 2009, 7:13 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:yuh beyotch :fist: , if we goin out yuh commin with we

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » April 8th, 2009, 9:17 pm

:shock: Barcelona looking scary in this kinda form :shock:

pato

Postby pato » April 9th, 2009, 9:48 am

I think we have our first 2 semi finalist after yesterday's games. Chelsea played well and took advantage of the mistakes at the back. Skertel had a poor game and i dont defend slack and lazy football. Kalou had a great game and did well to find spaces left behind by the slack defending from the back four. Defending in the midfield was poor and could be seen with the gaps created when Liverpool went foward. A win is a win and i dont see Liverpool turning this around, Liverpool fans could look on the bright side and think now their players could spend their time and energy and attack the epl with more promise now.

Where was Bayern's game plan ? No Lucio and interesting to see how a team could rely so heavily on one defender. Bayern's back four wasn't lazy but rather too cautious and fell back too deep and also hugging their penalty area every time Barca came foward. This was truly a disappointing performance, wide areas were left for messi and eto to roam free because of bayern's conservative approach to defending. Barca did well to shut out toni and ribery who were Bayern's attacking players.

I think the best teams on the night won and rightly so.... Liverpool didnt deserve to win win their performance from the 55th min onwards and neither did Bayern. Barca lookin unbeatable doh with great performances from iniesta and messi.

Postby noshownogo » April 9th, 2009, 10:23 am

Time for Barca to relive 2006! :twisted:

Details

Postby Details » April 9th, 2009, 10:26 am

noshownogo wrote:Time for Barca to relive 2006! :twisted:

ah realize uh still sleepin when u wake up from that dream dem comment lol lol lol ..... buh seriously barca playin good this season buh man utd is the team that takin it home

Details

Postby Details » April 9th, 2009, 10:27 am

well all know liverpool like show thing dey like to come from the back n take thing by storm so chelsea have to really watch out for that second leg........ cuz to beat chelsea by 3 goals is nun to do

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 9th, 2009, 11:22 am

a dream final would be barca vs. man utd

it won't get any better than that

Details

Postby Details » April 9th, 2009, 11:56 am

God Bless the Black Top* wrote:a dream final would be barca vs. man utd

well said well said lol lol i lookin fwd to ah final like that......

aR&D

Postby aR&D » April 9th, 2009, 12:10 pm

Wouldnt' it be a helluva thing if "Lucky Guus" steered Chelsea to a Win! I really like how Chelsea is playing. ManU needs to settle down and quick and put their League losses behind them

Postby Maserati » April 9th, 2009, 12:11 pm

Details wrote:
God Bless the Black Top* wrote:a dream final would be barca vs. man utd

well said well said lol lol i lookin fwd to ah final like that......

that'll be a sweet match up :P

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 9th, 2009, 12:39 pm

^Wouldn't say its only luck, but they have been very fortunate to play Bayern at their most susceptible time in years...losing their top defenders and strikers leaving a bare tired squad...Barca are being made to look just a little better than they are..Pool or Chelsea will prolly prove that...

Said it before and will say it again...Chelsea imho are Utd's biggest tital rivals in the prem and can easily win the UCL with a lil luck...they have the experience, the individual brilliance, the squad, and most importantly the fewest injuries! Pool were lucky that Drogba is so off form because he single handedly missed at least 3 or 4 great chances...
Ivanovic's run for the first goal was also nothing short of brilliant...ran in front, then behind and around Alonso..then tucked in between two defenders, rose and placed it perfectly... :|
Last edited by worksux101 on April 9th, 2009, 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby noshownogo » April 9th, 2009, 12:44 pm

^^ :shock: what luck? The fact that they developed much of the talent that they have instead of purchasing. Barcelona is not a cash produced team unlike most of the power houses today in football eh; Chelsea the obvious one.

All dem bangwagonist that riding "The Pensioners" success could foldup when they get de hammering dat Barca have for them.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 9th, 2009, 12:48 pm

worksux101 wrote:^Wouldn't say its only luck, but they have been very fortunate to play Bayern at their most susceptible time in years...losing their top defenders and strikers leaving a bare tired squad...Barca are being made to look just a little better than they are..Pool or Chelsea will prolly prove that...

Said it before and will say it again...Chelsea imho are Utd's biggest tital rivals in the prem and can easily win the UCL with a lil luck...they have the experience, the individual brilliance, the squad, and most importantly the fewest injuries! Pool were lucky that Drogba is so off form because he single handedly missed at least 3 or 4 great chances...
Ivanovic's run for the first goal was also nothing short of brilliant...ran in front, then behind and around Alonso..then tucked in between two defenders, rose and placed it perfectly... :|

thought utd go the luck of the draw. if they beat porto, they face arsenal (let's face it).

chelsea have a home game with liverpool and then semi's with barca (let's face this one as well).

if i were chelsea, i'd put my efforts into the CL rather than the EPL right now...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 9th, 2009, 1:00 pm

AC is the pensioners club pallie :lol:
And not luck that they're winning, they have prolly the best attack and midfield in the world...but lucky that they got a team at their lowest point...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 9th, 2009, 1:02 pm

thought utd go the luck of the draw. if they beat porto, they face arsenal (let's face it).

Deffo seems that way, but given Porto beat arsenal in the group stage and have a fresh and fit team, anything's possible...Bayern may be a bit easier than Porto right now given the players they have out, but at the end of the day none of that should matter...if your team is the best, they should beat anyone thrown at them, ala Utd last year and AC the yr before...

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 9th, 2009, 1:14 pm

noshownogo wrote:^^ :shock: what luck? The fact that they developed much of the talent that they have instead of purchasing. Barcelona is not a cash produced team unlike most of the power houses today in football eh; Chelsea the obvious one.

All dem bangwagonist that riding "The Pensioners" success could foldup when they get de hammering dat Barca have for them.

word, i was going through the list with my brother:

iniesta
xavi
messi
bojan
valdes
puyol - de man with de plan
busquets

and that's on the current squad... that's like 100mil euros in savings there! hence the unicef logo on the jersey... no need for sponsers to bring in big players... lawls

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 9th, 2009, 1:17 pm

oops forgot pique, and cesc (arsenal) who says one day he'll return to de blaugranas