Solodex IV Sunday 16th

Postby pete » July 13th, 2006, 4:03 pm

If you know of somewhere else where solodex can be held then please say so. Yes it would be nice to have a solodex event somewhere in south but unless someone can find a location for it to happen (and almost all the solodexers have been looking for alternate sites) then we can be somewhat safe to assume that there is no other place for it.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » July 13th, 2006, 4:12 pm

in central by mid centre mall where the amusement park is , , there is a place where you can run a low speed course . it may not be as big as arc , however at least it could provide as an alternative to keep things interesting.

venum

Postby venum » July 13th, 2006, 4:51 pm

smokey1275 wrote:in central by mid centre mall where the amusement park is , , there is a place where you can run a low speed course . it may not be as big as arc , however at least it could provide as an alternative to keep things interesting.

is there spectator room there?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 13th, 2006, 4:52 pm

gras wrote:yes i've been to acouple of dex events at ARC. it's quite interesting.
ANd it not so hard coming from south eh.

I jus saying probably a change of location may do the sport better..who knows....it doesn't have to be particularly in the south but central...east....deep south wherever. It doesn't matter.

It's just my opinion and i am entitled to it.

nothing wrong with your opinion, i just assumed it to be a reason for you not wanting to come. my bad.

Postby X2 » July 13th, 2006, 6:47 pm

smokey1275 wrote:in central by mid centre mall where the amusement park is , , there is a place where you can run a low speed course . it may not be as big as arc , however at least it could provide as an alternative to keep things interesting.

I know I'm not a long time dex driver eh... but if a course is any slower than ARC... it would really suck.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 13th, 2006, 7:18 pm

^^agreed

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 13th, 2006, 8:08 pm

ok, the bad news is that we have nobody to do food for Sunday, so walk with your own (and extra for sharing:) :D

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 13th, 2006, 9:03 pm

GOcrazy wrote:GS class:
There is an old dexer that was living by grease monkey for a while, well now he is back and will be coming up to dex on sun, his name is "shane" and he will be driving a 1.3 mitzu wagon.

He is not a great driver, actually i dont think he has a lic. but he makes up for it in spirit...he's cooler than ice & unshaven, not stirred.

That makes the class:
Kevin
Zodiaque
Karl wagon boy
Shane aka "snap"

Lol! what Karl doin' there for truth? :lol:
There is also Sanjay with the Nissan B11.

Looking foward to seeing Shane and the Mitsubishi wagon at this event 8-)

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2006, 9:42 pm

^^^^
why alyuh hating? my engine displacement is 1.497cc, therefore..................................... :mrgreen:

larafan

Postby larafan » July 13th, 2006, 10:03 pm

the bad news is that we have nobody to do food for Sunday

not getting food is nothing new.... :x

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2006, 10:09 pm

larafan wrote:not getting food is nothing new.... :x

oh grom pal.

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2006, 10:24 pm

for d people who missed the meeting. here is your map..........
running through the course twice :skurred:
hoping my car stands up to all its runs, and drags afterwards

Image :skurred:

Postby pete » July 13th, 2006, 10:30 pm

looks very drift friendly

Postby X2 » July 14th, 2006, 12:06 am

^^ Not really.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 14th, 2006, 7:30 am

wagonrunner wrote:^^^^
why alyuh hating? my engine displacement is 1.497cc, therefore..................................... :mrgreen:

so i should be in gs too then :wink:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 14th, 2006, 8:17 am

boy me tooo yes

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 14th, 2006, 8:19 am

ooohh i liek that course....

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 14th, 2006, 8:26 am

it is hard on teh right tire... as usual

hmmm gots to have grip on the right front.. sicne my car super slow i doh think traction go be a problem

only one camshaft workign in my car so i running like a sohc right now :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2006, 8:51 am

for the folks who complain about dex venue too far:
I live in Curepe, my dex car lives in Princes Town. Unless I have the time to bring the car up and do the logistics of getting the Almera back up to, I either have to drive down saturday or sunday MORNING to get the MG, derive to dex, then after dex, drive back down to Princes Town and then back up again to Curepe with the Almera. Is this a hassle? You guys decide. Do I complain, no....why?

CARS has done well to secure ARC. Over the years, the many people on the different executives have tried hard to secure alternate locations. Everyone who complains points out the obvious big carparks, ie Nagar, Mid Centre Mall, Trincity south car park.....each of these venues has safety issues, plus Wallers is hard on tyres.....Pier 2 was a nice alternate, but external forces have eliminated it
so...........dex too far for some people? You cannot please everyone, and rather than complain about on a venue on this tiny island is too far, how about being appreciative of the fact that a handful of volunteers give us all the opportunity to experience affordable motorsport competition first hand
:evil:

PS Sweet course :D

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » July 14th, 2006, 11:15 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

ent u no... :wink:

Postby wagonrunner » July 14th, 2006, 11:36 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:

you're vehicle weighing more than 1000Kg?? Stewps :evil:

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » July 14th, 2006, 11:49 am

^^^ lol...

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 14th, 2006, 1:14 pm

wait.. how much kgs?

venum

Postby venum » July 15th, 2006, 3:03 pm

all this rush to be in GS :o

like allyuh fraid all yuh real class

Postby wagonrunner » July 15th, 2006, 5:35 pm

i not fraid meh real class.......too much..........i already comepting in a class higher than i should be :mrgreen:

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 15th, 2006, 5:54 pm

But wait!

I under 1500cc too ......

I coming in GS tomorrow.

Kirk

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 15th, 2006, 7:00 pm

ojk ok i go me aman and step up

i go run ep tom

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 15th, 2006, 8:14 pm

If al allyuh coming gs I demoting to, uh... AC, for Alan Class, only people who name Alan could be in AC.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 15th, 2006, 11:04 pm

:lol: :lol: ^^ ash hoooollleee.....

well im out.. *sigh...

StangSai

Postby StangSai » July 16th, 2006, 4:59 pm

i hope allyuh takin pix fuh we to see later