Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Re: ^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

Postby Big Z » July 7th, 2010, 7:12 am

www.llumar.com/pdf/News/NRAIRBlueLaunch.pdf

Llumar Air blue is the best tint for the front windshield. Barely noticeable and works quite well.
Did my car and it was such an improvement that I did mom's car the week after.
Best price by Tint Expert (755-0115) in Palmyra.

Re:

Postby nervewrecker » July 10th, 2010, 10:00 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:wonder if I could get a letter from a skin specialist saying I have some sort of allergic reaction to sunlight and get licencing to provide meh with a permit to have dark tint etc........

just a thought.......bleh

I know it is possible but I dont know of the names of any of these medical conditions.

anyone know of any can pm me, thanks.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 10th, 2010, 10:32 pm

why not just use Llumar windscreen film....it's almost colorless but does a much better job of blocking UV light and it's designed to pass visible light transmission laws worldwide

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2010, 7:16 pm

cuz I want to put back some tint & cant handle the ole talk from illiterate police. I originally had 20% tint on the car & never got a problem (this was a few years ago) but then I put g5 rite through & 20% on the whole windscreen. I missing the tint & real feeling the heat but I see 35% getting ripped off as well.
I just dont want the ole talk.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » July 12th, 2010, 8:24 am

^^ not to mention the $2000 fine!!

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 12th, 2010, 12:58 pm

slacker_jack wrote:cuz I want to put back some tint & cant handle the ole talk from illiterate police. I originally had 20% tint on the car & never got a problem (this was a few years ago) but then I put g5 rite through & 20% on the whole windscreen. I missing the tint & real feeling the heat but I see 35% getting ripped off as well.
I just dont want the ole talk.

Then just go with Llumar....it actually does a better job than regular dark/colored tints and it's designed to pass inspection.

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2010, 6:20 am

who doin the llumar tint?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » July 13th, 2010, 6:25 am

Big Z wrote:Best price by Tint Expert (755-0115) in Palmyra.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 13th, 2010, 10:46 pm

^^^how best is that best price?

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » March 28th, 2011, 4:07 pm

Where in south i could get the llumar or charcoal?? And how much it costs?

Postby A172 » March 29th, 2011, 3:42 pm

7550115 Tint Expert in Palmyra

did my car in LLumar Stainless Steel for a good price

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 30th, 2011, 6:41 am

Has anyone seen 3M™ Crystalline Solar Film available locally?

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 13th, 2011, 11:27 pm

Went to Tint Expertz this evening. The guy is a real cool fella. I went with the intention of putting on the llumar 50%, but then he showed me happened to mention the 80% windshield tint so I went with that instead. Only disappointing thing is that you don't look you have a tinted windshield. The good thing is also that you don't look like you have a tinted windshield so no worries passing through a roadblock. The 50% LLUMAR was $250 and the AIR Windshield tint was a little more.
I would recommend him anytime

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » April 15th, 2011, 10:21 am

^^^ location and contact info for tint expertz?

Postby A172 » April 15th, 2011, 10:39 am

A172 wrote:7550115 Tint Expert in Palmyra

Postby equipped2ripp » April 15th, 2011, 7:22 pm

geez, like some people blind yes.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » April 19th, 2011, 1:44 pm

Toyopet wrote:Went to Tint Expertz this evening. The guy is a real cool fella. I went with the intention of putting on the llumar 50%, but then he showed me happened to mention the 80% windshield tint so I went with that instead. Only disappointing thing is that you don't look you have a tinted windshield. The good thing is also that you don't look like you have a tinted windshield so no worries passing through a roadblock. The 50% LLUMAR was $250 and the AIR Windshield tint was a little more.

just making sure , the windscreen still looks naked ?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » April 20th, 2011, 12:54 pm

A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:7550115 Tint Expert in Palmyra

my bad
completely missed that

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » April 20th, 2011, 11:03 pm

CBharath wrote:
Toyopet wrote:Went to Tint Expertz this evening. The guy is a real cool fella. I went with the intention of putting on the llumar 50%, but then he showed me happened to mention the 80% windshield tint so I went with that instead. Only disappointing thing is that you don't look you have a tinted windshield. The good thing is also that you don't look like you have a tinted windshield so no worries passing through a roadblock. The 50% LLUMAR was $250 and the AIR Windshield tint was a little more.

just making sure , the windscreen still looks naked ?

Yes it does, you would only notice it if you knew it was there

SRASC

^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

Postby SRASC » April 21st, 2011, 10:56 am

I did it with my old Civic. 20% all round. Definitely helped with the glare problem & visibility wasn't an issue. Plan on doing it again with the next one, though not as dark.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 10th, 2012, 7:19 pm

guess it's my turn to give this thread another big :bump:
I've see there's a good bit of recommendations for the Llumar brand, however, I've recently noticed an ad for Suntek on here, does anyone have any personal experience with their automotive lineup, or knows how it compares to the Llumar :?:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 10th, 2012, 8:45 pm

Running suntek windshield tint for about a year now, the reduced glare and heat it is worth it.

P1030002 by nareshseep, on Flickr

P1030005 by nareshseep, on Flickr

A tintman Arshard from rio did it for me great quality I must say.

Postby cinco » October 11th, 2012, 8:52 am

can vouch for Arshad bess wuk

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » October 11th, 2012, 9:35 am

anyone can recommend someone who can replace my tint WITHOUT firetrucking up my demister lines ?anywhere between west all the way to central .

Gool

Postby Gool » October 11th, 2012, 12:06 pm

several places in cunupia i went by over the past cpl years for tinting of 3 different cars, none of them scraped the rear glass with metal blades, they just cleaned it with the hard rubber 'spreader/blade' . no issues.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 11th, 2012, 7:28 pm

nareshseep wrote:Running suntek windshield tint for about a year now, the reduced glare and heat it is worth it.

A tintman Arshard from rio did it for me great quality I must say.

nice man, thanks for the pics too 8-) I think I'll go with the CXP 80 or 70 on the windshield. I'll update whenever I get through.

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 12th, 2012, 11:25 am

nareshseep what percentage tint did you use on your windows?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 12th, 2012, 2:35 pm

NR8 wrote:nareshseep what percentage tint did you use on your windows?

It was 80%

http://www.suntekfilms.com/files/SunTek ... mp_CXP.pdf

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 12th, 2012, 3:10 pm

Looking really good bro. How much did it cost to do the entire car, if you don't mind me asking?

aidan

Postby aidan » October 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm

Anywhere in the north/east can be recommended for the suntek?