jus out of curiousity...how much sr20 civic it have?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 2nd, 2006, 1:12 pm

HUTRINI wrote:nissan engine sr20de/sr20det=dirt cheap
honda engine B/H/K=expensive

simple...

exactly, after my front cut never landed for the integra to get a B18c, I started looking into a sr20det swap... but the time it would have taken alone put me off.

Nothing wrong with putting different engines in different chassy's. :wink:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » August 2nd, 2006, 1:20 pm

cuz take a 2 litre honda engine (k20) an race against a sr20 an d nissan won't know he arse from he elbow

K20 where I wah run it :mrgreen:

honda hoe.. where is your pimp ? :|

Postby honda hoe » August 2nd, 2006, 1:22 pm

Picasso wrote: honda hoe.. where is your pimp ? :|

tradin in his nissan for a pack ah crix an ah rubber slipper :!:

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » August 2nd, 2006, 3:19 pm

ahhhh a six month gap between posts an still no pics....

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » August 2nd, 2006, 3:33 pm

MadCrix wrote:i can say dat cacasplat
i drive a honda and i doh carry tools

my hond has been faithfull to me for almost 2 yrs now with no setta issues.. gotta love that

and even my shitty sohc d15b engine does wash some 3 series bmws... it will run that maxima and leave it in the dust

so torque although it shows how a car will run, is not a determining factor in a race..

also i drive a nissian and yes it gives a nicer ride ( almera.. signapore) i still prefer the honda.. i grew up on amazda and a nissan sunny and i went honda for durability and lightness and speed and YES vtec... casue unlessu drive a car with it.. like any b16A manual SIRs den diss vtec.. hear what at next drags all teh nissian drivers dat hate hondas.. sit donw in a sir and take a run.. it may not be a sub 14 sec car buh for its engine size adn output.. the damn thing RUNS!!!

and if u want to feel even faster sit down wit hmen adn i go run dry again... and we all no dat outcome
:roll: :roll:

Watch out for a silver PBB Peugeot 406, mainly up on d east side. plex306 & a few others go tell u bout that one. Also, what year 3 series u talk of? :twisted:

Postby cinco » August 2nd, 2006, 9:20 pm

d man say he washin it
ah hope yuh doh use squeezy on it

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 2nd, 2006, 9:44 pm

^u laugh at crix car....

i run ryan a few times an believe me that car does get orn for a 1.5...

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 3rd, 2006, 10:04 am

my sis doh drive the cefiro cuz of the low end torque. it caused her to scrape the broad side about ah year back.

how it cause that? :lol:
personally i find all the big nissans dead off the line...

akash_persad

Postby akash_persad » August 3rd, 2006, 10:54 am

They call us CROSS BREEDS......non nissan car and a nissan engine.........SR20 de best.....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 3rd, 2006, 11:01 am

ahhhh a six month gap between posts an still no pics....

man never came back on tuner , sent him a pm since then and it still in my outbox

but i sure everybuddy know the car , its king sultan amry kinda paint job civic coupe. Never seen it run though , it jus sits there looking pretty with that huge FMIC.
dat is jus sour grapes cuz a 1600cc honda engine wettin up dey 2 litre engine.

b4 u bump ur gumb mr honda guru , google sr16ve redtop 1.6 vs 1.6 :mrgreen:

yes all hail the k20 bleh

Postby honda hoe » August 3rd, 2006, 12:11 pm

BlueIce wrote:b4 u bump ur gumb mr honda guru , google sr16ve redtop 1.6 vs 1.6 :mrgreen:

ok. jus did. sr16ve 1.6 = 175hp@7800rpm. point :?: :roll:

Val

Postby Val » August 3rd, 2006, 12:13 pm

here we go again :|

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » August 3rd, 2006, 3:32 pm

point

point is that ting in yuh avatar grippin that pants like it go eat it :yankit:

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » December 4th, 2009, 1:57 am

jnqaz wrote:
X2 wrote:I don't see the big deal... I think it's admirable to attempt a swap like that. more torque, cheaper parts... lots of aftermarket support... it makes plenty sense.

But I want to see one RUN !

Ice... fix up dem pix !

ditto :turn-l:

if a man wa do it then do it... mite be against honda and nissan laws lol but sr is a great engine

Postby cinco » December 4th, 2009, 1:58 am

holy 3 yr bump batman

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » December 4th, 2009, 2:16 am

men is do dem tings! :) ..... next kix is da i readin dis ting n din even notice d date ...3 yrs is a lil too much in serious

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » December 4th, 2009, 2:22 am

...sick...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » December 4th, 2009, 9:45 am

OH Gosh not this stinkin thread :lol: :lol: :lol:

vin123

Postby vin123 » December 4th, 2009, 7:18 pm

The first sr20 civic I ever saw was the camo one on tuner but I wasn't suprised or angry cuz basically its the same as swapping a sr or rb in a lancer rwd. I dunno if this is the same King Sultan car mentioned.

4G63Turbo wrote:I personally can't wait to see an S2000 RB swap.

Val wrote:^^^ when you yourself have driven a stock Honda S2000 (not on GT3) then come back and start talking about swapping out the engine of such a car. Till then, stfu.

word...for a small engine it REALLY does work
Last edited by vin123 on December 4th, 2009, 10:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » December 4th, 2009, 10:21 pm

WTF :lol: :lol: :lol:

IBTL cause it may get ugly once again

the nismo vs homo war will never end :?

Postby wagonrunner » December 4th, 2009, 10:50 pm

Picasso wrote:OH Gosh not this stinkin thread :lol: :lol: :lol:

nah is friday, it could make it. :lol: