Re: Official Fyzabad Thread

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2019, 2:45 pm

That was during the last Oil boom.

Major players were

Save and sunil ramdeen paw 985 iirc, 323 with jbl sub

Imtiaz, yellow corolla wagon, 4 15 earthquake

Heera and ross manorat, white b13 pbf 171 iirc, jl audio 15 and rockford punch amps

Fatz, 12 seater and 24 seater. Donno what he had

Wesley lalla, blue cressida, 4 audiobhan 10 or 12 with zeus amps

Shiva and ryan with 1 jugg 15 in a galant vrg, later on shiva with 9 pioneer champion 12 powered by mmats amps done by kerry

Not from fyzabad but brent, toyota pickup with 6 hollywood excursion 12"

Logan, earthquake 15" in a ck lancer

Kenlin soodeen, ae101 or 110 corolla with iirc two eclipse ti 12"

Vivian, chicken boy, l200 with I donno what.

Fast cars then were kenlin soodeen with some kinda 16 or 20v toyota in the corolla

Heera manorat with either a built rb20 turbo or rb25 turbo in an a31. Had either an sr18 or sr20 in a black b13 and iirc a 20 in the white b13 later on.

Shiva and surin roopchand with a baby blue b12, sr20. No guts no glory iirc

Bajaway / ragoo, datsun 280c, rb25 det

Bann (iirc duane) either a bluebird or 280c wagon, rb25 det. Torque ah de town.

Soundoff venues:

Gallows, ice bar, forest reserve club.

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2019, 6:28 pm

since i see men mentioning breaking gypsum screws on d previous page :

do NOT buy d black gypsum screws , they are very thin & weak , like it only good to screw in gypsum or plastic .... buy d dark gray gypsum screws which are thicker & stronger .....

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2019, 8:25 pm

Oh and steve with the orion subs in the 120y he work ph with. Later on a b14 that had 6 fosgate 12's or something.

Frankie with the 24 seater that carried school children was the original hard pong man back in the day.

Back in them times I talk about in the last post the pink sunny with the 16 DD 10's made an appearance at the soundoff at the gallows. Wesley was in south ex with the cressida and had another car, a 323f with a set of Japanese graphics that had 4 audiobhan 10.
Imran with the toyota hilux from avocat had a backseat box with 4 10" hollywood excusrion done by aleem (barely legal)
Had a contractor in the oil field that had a l200 with a center console box. Green l200 iirc.

Postby gastly369 » January 28th, 2019, 8:27 pm

Real soundmen dey

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2019, 8:48 pm

gastly369 wrote:Real soundmen dey
We newbs in the dance.
Have me, you, the cefiro that used to be well services and some guy that come to check the smallie in the gas station.
Wont doubt I influenced those guys. The almera was legend in this town.

Postby gastly369 » January 28th, 2019, 8:50 pm

LowzzZzzz

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 28th, 2019, 9:58 pm

Last time I went a car show, men never used to have mids box on top d roof and thing.. heck not even a mids box inside d car.

People doh have pride in their systems no more nah.. everything is "soundigital 20k = iz d loudest man in T&T", "more gain more bass", "this 12" is 2500wrms so it louder than your 2 15", "epicenter does give you more bass" and etc...

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2019, 10:00 pm

I guess thats what car audio culture come to. They do it similar in latin america.
Not my cup of tea tho.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » January 29th, 2019, 9:14 pm

These hideous things on YT :lol: :lol:

Sundar

Postby Sundar » January 29th, 2019, 9:16 pm

Might as well just hire a DJ truck...

Postby Rovin » January 29th, 2019, 9:29 pm

is level PLOI & BODOWMENTS !!! ..... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

hadda get 2 rides for sound off , 1 to hold subs , bass amps , batts & 1 more transport to tote d mids box dem cause u dun kno 1 car cyar hold everyting in it ....... 0X

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2019, 10:00 pm

Actually saw a ride come in by the picnic site in Tulsa trace a time.
Car come with subs, ranger come with mids in tray.
I think a next wagon come with people to lime.
Had like 40000rms on bass, 6 15" or 12" and full battery bank. Lady driven and operated. Was like a sunday lime for her.
South have paper, people be having thing that dont come out so.
Every sunday is gangster soundoff there.

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2019, 10:06 pm

17 year old barrackpore kids be liming with their pals side the road in paint down, chrome down, fielder with 20kw taramp displayed in a custom install with tail gate open and air ride have it sitting on the ground.

Friends be rocking similar whips. They just park up and chatting.

When I was 17 I had a mountain bike.

Kids be kicking dog with Audi and Mercedes on this end. Souped A31 and c33 all side like is b14. Bicycles have more slam than my pickup truck.
Trucks rolling with lift kit and snorkel to make grocery.

mad

Postby mad » January 30th, 2019, 10:47 am

So if someone load up some boxes and scoops in the tray of ah 1-3T pick-up vehicle, will they be able to enter the competition?
I like me hard music eh, but everything inside my van. Dem boxes on hood is real sheit, defeat the purpose of a real sound off.

Postby Rovin » January 30th, 2019, 12:15 pm

^^^that has been done in d past , open category aka anything goes once its powered by 12v car audio amps here in T&T they allow it

i remember yrs ago a flat bed 1.5 ton kia or hyundai competed with 4 scoop boxes on d tray & i sure others did it already too ...

Postby gastly369 » January 30th, 2019, 12:17 pm

One ploi to kill Dem all

Postby nervewrecker » January 30th, 2019, 8:00 pm

mad wrote:So if someone load up some boxes and scoops in the tray of ah 1-3T pick-up vehicle, will they be able to enter the competition?
I like me hard music eh, but everything inside my van. Dem boxes on hood is real sheit, defeat the purpose of a real sound off.
Some have adopted the south America type systems

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 8th, 2019, 11:01 pm

Power outage in Fyzabad, anyone know why?

It has been a long while since we had one like this.

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2019, 11:03 pm

Heard someone say sub station issue in the creek whatsapp group

Postby gastly369 » February 8th, 2019, 11:47 pm

Thank God for backup power yes

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 10th, 2019, 6:34 pm

Cro Cro's calypso tent was in Fyzabad this past week.
Apparently it was launched there, folks said it was good. He had a calypso response for his recent incident.

Postby gastly369 » February 10th, 2019, 6:53 pm

Fyzo is de south beetham

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 10th, 2019, 9:11 pm

Our crime rate isn't that high....then again there isn't much to steal.

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2019, 9:14 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Our crime rate isn't that high....then again there isn't much to steal.

Maybe where you live, not where I live lol

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 10th, 2019, 10:19 pm

The last incident was an attempted break in at a pharmacy on the Main Road, didn't get though the gates and subsequent burglar proofing.

Still my area is quiet, but you still don't feel entirely safe, most are home early and are indoors by about 6:30pm...generally, with the road being quiet from about 7:00-7:30pm until morning.

A lot more folks installing cameras.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 11th, 2019, 8:13 am

Heard it had a shooting in Easy Street..

Postby gastly369 » February 11th, 2019, 8:46 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Our crime rate isn't that high....then again there isn't much to steal.
As de man say that ..man get bullets yes

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 11th, 2019, 7:15 pm

Yeah boy.....then again it was Easy Street....so no love lost really.

Also in another incident a Fyzabadian stabbed someone in a dispute.

Goin' from bad to worse....and the year now start.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » February 13th, 2019, 1:50 am

It have a place call arvocyatt in Fyzo?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 13th, 2019, 7:16 pm

Monkey Man wrote:It have a place call arvocyatt in Fyzo?

Avocat....yes.

Sounds 'kinda like' someone with a faux "Convaunt POS" accent.

Why?