Messages of God's Unconditional Love (New Pg 4)

Re: Message of God's Unconditional Love

Postby RBphoto » October 30th, 2014, 10:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AdamB wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
solidust wrote:
God bless you all.

Fleck you, I not blessing nobody.

Achoo.

Thou shall not tempt the lord thy god

Jesus was tempted by the devil, you're saying then that he is NOT GOD??

who tell you "jesus" was tempted by the "devil"?

have you been reading one of the other fiction books again?

or does your fictional man made book say so?

Yes, I was tempted by the devil. Adam is right.

Postby Chimera » October 30th, 2014, 11:07 am

Jesus! you do exist!

why did you make adam the way he is?

were you bored?

a angel bad drive yuh in heaven and then you make him while still vex?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 30th, 2014, 11:07 am

:agrue:

:drama:

:drinking:

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » October 30th, 2014, 11:33 am

AdamB wrote:
MG Man wrote:I licked the engine block on my car last night...it tasted kinda irony

yuh sure it wasn't aluminium?

Could be Irony...Let me chek mih dictionary.

Cid

Postby Cid » October 30th, 2014, 1:25 pm

solidust

Re: Messages of God's Unconditional Love (New Pg 4)

Postby solidust » November 6th, 2014, 6:47 pm

There was a man who had two sons. And the younger of them said to his father, ‘Father, give me the share of property that is coming to me.’ And he divided his property between them. Not many days later, the younger son gathered all he had and took a journey into a far country, and there he squandered his property in reckless and riotous living. And when he had spent everything, a severe famine arose in that country, and he began to be in need. So he went and joined himself to one of the citizens of that country, who sent him into his fields to feed pigs. And he was longing to be fed with the pods that the pigs ate, and no one gave him anything.

But when he came to himself, he said, ‘How many of my father's hired servants have more than enough bread, but I perish here with hunger! I will arise and go to my father, and I will say to him, “Father, I have sinned against heaven and before you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son. Treat me as one of your hired servants. And he arose and came to his father. But while he was still a long way off, his father saw him and felt compassion, and ran and embraced him and kissed him. And the son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and before you. I am no longer worthy to be called your son.’ But the father said to his servants, ‘Bring forth the best robe, and put it on him, and put a ring on his hand, and shoes on his feet. And bring the fattened calf and kill it, and let us eat and celebrate. For this my son was dead, and is alive again; he was lost, and is found.’ And they began to celebrate.

Now his older son was in the field, and as he came and drew near to the house, he heard music and dancing. And he called one of the servants and asked what these things meant. And he said to him, ‘Your brother has come, and your father has killed the fattened calf, because he has received him back safe and sound.’ But he was angry and refused to go in. His father came out and entreated him, but he answered his father, ‘Look, these many years I have served you, and I never disobeyed your command, yet you never gave me a young goat, that I might celebrate with my friends. But when this son of yours came, who has devoured your property with prostitutes, you killed the fattened calf for him!’ And he said to him, ‘Son, you are always with me, and all that is mine is yours. It was fitting to celebrate and be glad, for this your brother was dead, and is alive; he was lost, and is found.’

Source: The Bible, book of Luke chapter 15.

My friend, this story of the prodigal son illustrates God’s unconditional love towards you and me. Understand that we are all sons and daughters of God and it is not His will that any should perish. Despite what we have done and what current predicament we may be in know this, God is ready and waiting for you to come unto Him just as you are, just as the father longed for his son to return.

Observe that the son wanted to make a deal with his father, be convinced that he is no longer worthy to be called his son and that he should become as one of the servants. He wanted to work for what was already his.
This is where self-condemnation plagues us so we often think that we are not good enough, we are not worthy, we are losers, failures and we could never be good/ righteous/ holy. Many believe they have to ‘work’ for their salvation that they have to fix themselves and stop this, that, change and be righteous to be loved by God and saved. Here is the beauty of the Lord: being saved or attaining salvation is the beginning, transformation and works come after (which Himself will empower you to do).

Notice when the son returned to his father, from a great way off, his father saw him as though he was constantly watching, waiting, longing, hoping, grieving to see his son coming home. With great love and compassion he ran toward him and fell upon him. He then proceeded to give his beloved son his best whatsoever he had.

You don’t have to do (work) it all by yourself, all it takes is an initial step (faith) and the Lord will ‘run to you, embrace you and do the rest’. God wants to give you His best right now, which is a fulfilling, fruitful, profitable life here on earth and more importantly eternal life and a place in heaven with Him. And guess what, it is free I say again we DO NOT have to work for our salvation (Jesus Christ paid the price for salvation by dying for our sins upon the cross). The gift of eternal life and salvation is free to all who believes in Jesus Christ.

No matter what you have done or maybe doing know this my friend:

- God’s Love for us is unconditional and He wants to make us whole, today right now.
- Where sin is much, grace is much more (no sin is greater than the forgiving power of Jesus Christ)
- The wages of sin is death but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ
- God so loved the world that He gave his only begotten Son that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.
- If any man/ woman be in Christ he/ she is a new creature (born again) old things are passed away, behold all things are become new. (A New Life).

How can I be saved or be born again?
All it takes my friend is a step of faith (for without faith it is impossible to please God).
Repent of your sins believing that Jesus died for our sins upon the cross, that he paid the price for our forgiveness and only through Him we are made righteous and one with God. Believe that he just didn’t die but rose again after the third day and is now seated on the throne.
You may want to tell Him in words like these: “Dear Lord, thank you for this time and opportunity. I believe that you died for my sins upon the cross and made a way for me to be saved. I now receive you into my life as my Savior, so I can have forgiveness and everlasting life. Thank you for your gift of eternal life.

If you have prayed that simple pray from your heart my friend you are now saved, your name is written in the book of life and there is great rejoicing in heaven. Congratulations and Welcome Home!

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 6th, 2014, 7:07 pm

1415315228389.jpg
1415315228389.jpg (49.77 KiB) Viewed 848 times

GRIM

Postby GRIM » November 6th, 2014, 7:59 pm

So Lord, I see you grinnin
Must be grand always winning
How proud are you being able
To gather faith from fable

"Sure God's all powerful, but does he have lips?''