This stacy Ramdeen case is very disturbing...

Re: This stacy Ramdeen case is very disturbing...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 2:05 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Hus ... 33461.html

Husband seeks PM's help for 3rd autopsy
Cops reject Stacy Ramdeen strangulation report

By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 26, 2012 at 10:58 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 26, 2012 at 11:03 PM ECT
THE FAMILY of Caroni mother of three, Stacy Ramdeen, who died after a police raid on the family home two weeks ago, wants Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to intervene, and allow for a third autopsy to be conducted on the body.
And acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams is being urged to order a criminal investigation into the conduct of the police officers who went to Ramdeen's home on November 8.
Ramdeen's husband, Evan Petamber, said he has written letters to Persad-Bissessar and Williams.
He said: "My next step will be to write to the United Nations. We are trying to get the attention of the State. We want to see justice served in my wife's death."
On November 8, police officers of the Central Division Task Force conducted a raid at Ramdeen's home at Ibis Gardens, Caroni.
That afternoon, Ramdeen, 32, who was also known as Ameera Mohammed, was pronounced dead at the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex at Mount Hope.
Security camera footage from the family home later showed police officers carrying Ramdeen from the house, holding her by the hands and feet, and wrapped in a sheet.
Ramdeen was placed in the trunk of the police patrol vehicle and taken away.
An autopsy conducted by Dr Hughvon Des Vignes at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, stated the cause of death as asphyxia.
The post-mortem report also indicated she suffered from chronic heart disease, which could have led to her death.
Police had initially reported Ramdeen swallowed an unknown quantity of cocaine during the raid and subsequently died, despite repeated attempts to revive her.
Not satisfied with the results of the autopsy, the family had a second autopsy conducted by Dr Hubert Daisley.
Daisley conducted the autopsy at a funeral home, and found the cause of death was as a result of strangulation.
Daisley's finding, however, is not being accepted by the police.
The family is now calling on the Prime Minister and Commissioner of Police to intervene for another autopsy to be performed so that it can be placed on State record, what caused Ramdeen's death.
Charlene Petamber, Ramdeen's sister-in-law, said: "It is unfair that the police officers who were involved in this incident are allowed to work as normal, and my sister-in-law is dead. They need to be investigated and the public has to know what happened."

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2012, 6:18 am

wait wait wait, she have another name, is mostly fraudsters and crooks does have aliases

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 7:02 am

not really

mohammed may have been her maiden name and ameera a middle name/family name

almost everyone on tuner have aliases

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2012, 7:24 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:not really

mohammed may have been her maiden name and ameera a middle name/family name

almost everyone on tuner have aliases

online forum is different, you know what I meant :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 27th, 2012, 7:31 am

Daisley conducted the autopsy at a funeral home, and found the cause of death was as a result of strangulation.

How can the police not accept findings?

Maybe it wasn't the result they want. :roll: :roll:

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 7:38 am

in any event hustla, if she's a criminal/fraudster or whatever....
police have a right to murder her?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2012, 8:01 am

I'm not justifying the alleged killing, but the full story on these ppl needs to come out

Postby dougla_boy » November 27th, 2012, 8:28 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I'm not justifying the alleged killing, but the full story on these ppl needs to come out

what for? to make the killing seem justified?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2012, 8:32 am

dougla_boy wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:I'm not justifying the alleged killing, but the full story on these ppl needs to come out

what for? to make the killing seem justified?

This was no random killing, we need all the facts on why these people were targeted

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 9:49 am

so if you get the facts then it'll be ok that she was murdered by police and then there was a cover up by police/doctor who did autopsy etc?

scene scene.

hope the police don't decide that because you have too much burglar proof in your house, that they raiding you a day.

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 10:51 am

Unnastan. Wha ever happen with arresting persons and taking them to the station?

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 11:59 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:

How can the police not accept findings?

Maybe it wasn't the result they want. :roll: :roll:

The police won't accept it neither the courts, there are precedents set for the performance of an autopsy and they weren't followed in this instance, seems persons didn't read my earlier post.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 27th, 2012, 12:32 pm

wonder where the kids were ?

i keep sayng if this is true and you havd an altercation with a police officer...beeeeeeeefkINg aware....

anyone saw the express article today??? is it common protocol for officers to enter a persons home then put the person in a car trunk and take the body away?? i think NOTTTTTTt

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 27th, 2012, 12:36 pm

A body can't be moved until the DMO arrives....

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 27th, 2012, 12:38 pm

^^^x2

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 12:39 pm

^ Trunk? Where you got that?

Many times police officers have taken victims of shootings/stabbings in their vehicle for medical attention when it is a critical matter and Emergency medical services may take too long. This occurrence has been reported many many times in various newspapers.

Again not defending the police but seems persons are just clutching at straws. Maybe they are guilty of some nefarious act, but let a proper enquiry be conducted, relying on whatever video evidence Ian decides to release is not reliable, he has his own axes to grind.

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 12:40 pm

RS why ur colleagues kill the lady?they couldnt arrest her and take her to the station?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 27th, 2012, 12:43 pm

rfari wrote:RS why ur colleagues kill the lady?they couldnt arrest her and take her to the station?

no because that would make sense

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 12:43 pm

src1983 wrote:A body can't be moved until the DMO arrives....

IF the person was still alive wait till they die then call the DMO to pronounce them dead? Or try to get them to medical attention? If they die on the way the Attending physician will pronounce death and give a time of death.

Another instance of persons talking but not knowing?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 27th, 2012, 12:44 pm

i think(hope) he meant a dead body

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 12:47 pm

rfari wrote:RS why ur colleagues kill the lady?they couldnt arrest her and take her to the station?

You know they killed her? You have evidence of that?

That makes you a material witness, how bout just for the fun of it I have cyber-crime trace you down, and then bring you in for questioning, if you don't assist us we charge you for obstruction, then have the state attorney summon you when/if the matter reaches Preliminary Enquiry and have you deemed a hostile witness?

Or are you just trolling son?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 27th, 2012, 12:50 pm

it was said that vdeo footage has shown the body being removed in a white sheet and palced in the trunk

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 12:54 pm

That makes you a material witness, how bout just for the fun of it I have cyber-crime trace you down, and then bring you in for questioning, if you don't assist us we charge you for obstruction, then have the state attorney summon you when/if the matter reaches Preliminary Enquiry and have you deemed a hostile witness?

U feel i fraid police? U have me on facebook dan. Forward my info to them and tell dem i say i eh cater.

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 12:56 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:it was said that vdeo footage has shown the body being removed in a white sheet and palced in the trunk

If that is true it is very damning, haven't seen anything of that sort. Only thing to explain that would be if the person was in shock, wrapping them in a sheet to keep them warm is normal, but in a trunk? For the sake of the police i hope they really meant the back of an SUV not TRUNK of a vehicle.

Not doubting that there are nasty corrupted police that would do something like that but the facts surrounding this is rife with holes, especially seeing all the police there, usually the corrupt elements would conduct their crap with only their own team, not trying to get other officers that may/will become witnesses around ESPECIALLY uniform officers.

And i know the victim/family not the police involved so i stand by my first crass, heartless statement i made in this thread.

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2012, 12:58 pm

bahahahahahahaha
Is TTPS yuh talkin about dey?

Postby rollingstock » November 27th, 2012, 12:58 pm

rfari wrote:

U feel i fraid police? U have me on facebook dan. Forward my info to them and tell dem i say i eh cater.

That alone should tell you i disregarded you a while now :lol:
Plus i still under fire for that ras hair i cut during the SOE, could do without a part 2

Postby Sky » November 27th, 2012, 1:01 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:in any event hustla, if she's a criminal/fraudster or whatever....
police have a right to murder her?

The main point.
I will recall again what I saw and heard a night.
Police caught a guy for something across the road from by me.
I was in my front yard takin in a smoke and the entertainment.
They slap him up, throw him in the van and went down inside my street(lonely).
A minute later, gunshot.
The story the next day was that he was trying to break into Singer by Curepe junction.

No matter what they do, there are policies and procedures to follow. Unless attacked, a police shouldn't kill.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 27th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Amazing the conspiracy theories that csn be conjured up from an ian alleyne video, carry on yes I done

Postby rfari » November 27th, 2012, 1:09 pm

rfari wrote:

That alone should tell you i disregarded you a while now :lol:
Plus i still under fire for that ras hair i cut during the SOE, could do without a part 2

U can disregard me unno. It doesnt take away from the fact that the incident is suspicious.
And all tht cut locks talk. Ollur does knw who to come round with dem kinda thing. Is not only monkey knw wha tree to climb

Postby Sky » November 27th, 2012, 1:11 pm

^^^ OOAARRRR