Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicle?

Re: Since when it's been illegal to overtake a police vehicl

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 12th, 2012, 3:21 am

X2 wrote:Depends... did u overtake on the left lane ?

just dont make eye contact, works fine.

YEAH THIS WORKS...!!! especially when they jump in front yur car to stop u...just do like u ent see them........

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 10:39 am

none can beat Mayaro police for drunk while working coupled with usual arrogance and ignorance..

cant tell allyuh all the episodes.

Just know that if you bonx up a mayaro police for any "offence" just say yes , ok and agree to everything.
If not, you'd swear that you talking to 5yo kids and spend the day doing so.

On another note..

What happens usually if you dont pay a fine?

Postby Hook » June 18th, 2013, 11:27 am

you get a summons to appear in court or something

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 11:28 am

i have never rec'd such a summons....What then?

Postby nemisis » June 18th, 2013, 11:31 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:i have never rec'd such a summons....What then?
they charge you interest and send debt collectors.....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 11:35 am

Crap.....i have a few yrs/ticks well to pay up for then...
Anywhooo....when / If they rch i guess..

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 18th, 2013, 11:56 am

I myself have (2) unpaid tickets going in 2 yrs now. I never received a summons to attend court.
I too will like to know what steps I should take.

Postby nemisis » June 18th, 2013, 11:58 am

shotta 20 wrote:

I myself have (2) unpaid tickets going in 2 yrs now. I never received a summons to attend court.
brace thy anus, that is all

Postby javishm » June 18th, 2013, 12:07 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

alu brave weeeeyy

Postby rollingstock » June 18th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Most likely warrants were issued.

Police eh running down nobody for a measly traffic warrant, just prepare for a surprise visit when they trying to make up figures for an exercise.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2013, 1:01 pm

if i dont pay a ticket, was the charge besides a warrant being sent out?

jail or just pay a fine?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 18th, 2013, 1:12 pm

rollingstock wrote:Most likely warrants were issued.

Police eh running down nobody for a measly traffic warrant, just prepare for a surprise visit when they trying to make up figures for an exercise.

I understand, but how do I prevent that? What steps should I take ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 18th, 2013, 1:38 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

pay it :|

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » June 18th, 2013, 2:53 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

Move.

Nick0817

Postby Nick0817 » June 18th, 2013, 2:56 pm

shotta 20 wrote:

Most likely those tickets already dead!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 2:57 pm

ole talk ...
Is goin on 8 yrs now. More than 1 as well.
Too many times have i seen ppl waste their time taking time off from important crap to reach the court only to find out the ticket issuer just refused to show up in court.

When they correct the system ill correct mine....

*letstarttheoletalk*

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 18th, 2013, 3:53 pm

lawwd.....I does overtake them on the highway but not VOOSH LOL

triniangie

Postby triniangie » June 18th, 2013, 3:55 pm

setta criminal on 2ner oui :|

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 18th, 2013, 4:10 pm

Last week i race a marked police pickup from Movie Towne lights... :oops:

He didn't take me on a bit...

speedist

Postby speedist » June 19th, 2013, 3:25 pm

Hmm, that is new. Once filtered behind a convoy of black Prados(red and blue flashing lights in grill) in pouring rain. Kept pace behind them as they clear though traffic, not a f@ck was given by them. :|

Postby rollingstock » June 19th, 2013, 3:27 pm

^ Stay too close and the muzzle of a galil will come poking out leaving some nice air vents across your bonnet.

speedist

Postby speedist » June 19th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Actually was thinking the same thing but it seemed all they cared about was parting the traffic like the red sea. They obviously very good at that.

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » June 19th, 2013, 7:55 pm

serious? I and another guy overtake the prison convoy right after they just passed us as the highway completely cleared up and they was going at no kinda pace per say on the right lane. They didnt even take us on until grand bazaar lights when a bus was blocking them and they had to come to a halt and wait for the lights to change like normal people. They were mad as fack

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 8:02 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Stay too close and the muzzle of a galil will come poking out leaving some nice air vents across your bonnet.

Most they does do is open de back door and give you ah signal to back off

I used to time stacy roopnarine every morning when she convoy passin tru, easy drive into POS when I on de highway.

And people say having a black xtrail is bad luck lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 19th, 2013, 8:11 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ Stay too close and the muzzle of a galil will come poking out leaving some nice air vents across your bonnet.
I can believe that!

One night, on my way home at 1am(ish). I realized that on glancing at my rear view mirror, it was totally black, no lights, nothing! For a moment I was like WTH! Then I realized that there was a big black SUV with lights off, right on my bumper. I have no idea where he came from. At the very moment I realized this, he turned on his headlights, blue lights and siren...... that was the first time I did over 250Kmph! :D

speedist

Postby speedist » June 19th, 2013, 8:45 pm

^^:lol:

Most they does do is open de back door and give you ah signal to back off

I used to time stacy roopnarine every morning when she convoy passin tru, easy drive into POS when I on de highway.

And people say having a black xtrail is bad luck lol

^Heh, awesome. my old 323f was black with strobe lights, I guess they just didn't make out de car in the rain. :?

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2013, 9:07 pm

speedist wrote:Actually was thinking the same thing but it seemed all they cared about was parting the traffic like the red sea. They obviously very good at that.

or they dont see you as a threat.

Black out all your glass, try it and report back if you could

14lover

Postby 14lover » June 19th, 2013, 9:13 pm

Is it ok for police to skip u in a gas station line?saw this happen this week

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Yes, they don't need to "line up" anywhere once in uniform I believe.

You see it happening in fast food outlets.

Cya beat up.

Postby gastly369 » June 19th, 2013, 9:38 pm

sees traffic at traffic light..
turns on siren and passes with "ah go shoot yuh in yuh cuddas mount face grimey look"
passes thru
turns off siren..
goes the buy KFC in drive thru..