MOBS 2-100% IASCA 1- november 28

Sully

Postby Sully » November 12th, 2004, 10:23 am

shameer, What's the tentative date for competitors training?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 12th, 2004, 11:22 pm

whats the cost of "awareness" padnas?

shameer

Postby shameer » November 13th, 2004, 12:42 am

competitors training will be on satuday november 27, 2004 cost $300.00 from 9.00am till or from 1.00pm depends on the masses..........

Sully

Postby Sully » November 18th, 2004, 5:55 pm

Where ?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » November 18th, 2004, 6:04 pm

nigel1977 wrote:baul at the mic.. duhhh. hahaha. we tried this about 5-6 years ago in san 'do tech.
was hilarious. a guy did 127 using those hand held radioshack meters. real good fun.

big up to emmanuel who won. yuh still deh boy??? thats gonna be a real fun event for all yuh big mouth trinis. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
\

doh worry i will bring him!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 19th, 2004, 9:48 am

sully, sho, sharaz, this is a good training to attend

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » November 19th, 2004, 11:34 am

Dis trainin involve...?..what

Do i hav to hav a car with extremely loud music...or is this trainin for like judgin? :)

Sully

Postby Sully » November 19th, 2004, 2:56 pm

I believe this is a training for setting up stuff, and letting you know what the judges are looking for. And you do not have to have "extremely loud music" to enter SQ.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 19th, 2004, 11:37 pm

i hear the show advertising today :mrgreen:

shameer

Postby shameer » November 21st, 2004, 1:06 am

great sr ............i see you are workin gust as hard as i am to see this event really works out for everyone.................

crewsinn conference is booked for that entire week...............still looking for a convient venue for the training..............

sr could u get all necessary information for interested people for the judges training and competitors training and forward it to me??????? i would really appreciate it.......

i have already gotten 2 more people interested in the judges training..........

but note intensive screening would be necessary for potential judges

the show is turning out to be grand, lots and lots of new competitors

more info soon.................stay tunned :wink:

Postby SR » November 21st, 2004, 11:46 am

i would suspect competiors would be available for training on the sat b4 the show
as during the week may be hard for some how bout 2 sessions on the sat 1 in the mronign and and 1 in the afternoon
say 9-12 and maybe 1 -4
venue........lets try and make it a place that will be accessable to all
what about the the hotel at centre of excellence do they have a conf room facility or maybe the private room at valpark chinese or chinese wok
dunno just lookin at alternative choices here
where would the iasca judges be staying? crews inn???

kameel

Postby kameel » November 21st, 2004, 2:05 pm

hey shameer i am not sure if the new local station Gayalle may be interested in coming. make contact with them for free tv coverage. I an invitation is already sent to them, kool. If not email me i'll try to get them. They could also promote IASCA awareness to a larger audience.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 21st, 2004, 2:16 pm

yo kameel, welcome aboard.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 21st, 2004, 3:25 pm

good idea :idea:

kameel

Postby kameel » November 21st, 2004, 3:50 pm

Thanks 4 d welcome guys :D

Sully

Postby Sully » November 21st, 2004, 9:53 pm

count me in for competitors training.

shameer

Postby shameer » November 22nd, 2004, 1:36 am

yes the judges will be staying at crewsinn, lets just see where the majority of interested persons are from and then probably hit ah venue..............i want to make it convienent for out potenital members.........

aye wanna hear this one .............i have already gotten sponsors to send 1 car to the world finals next year :mrgreen:

ah wokin.........

i am lookin to send at least 1 for each category, i know its sounding crazy .....................but jed i'm gonna do it.............once i have the support from everyone
:D

so gayalle sounds good i guess we could run with that.....excellent idea.......kameel

sr ............i might need u to go on synergy on friday night live with terry and sammy together with some other competitors like harry, jan etc...............might not make it ..........due to setting up of the venue for the show..............will try to make it though.......

ok update on the show ............

don roberts from sound effects is throwing out $5000 to anyone with 1 15" to compete against jeff (white 4x4) in bass boxing ............

so far street team audio has accepted the challenge..........and some others from central.............

i have heard about a vehicle launching with 1 18" sub.............willing to do some damage.

stay tunned ................more updates comming soon

Sully

Postby Sully » November 22nd, 2004, 10:01 am

lets just see where the majority of interested persons are from and then probably hit ah venue..............i want to make it convienent for out potenital members.........

Chaguanas. I don't have a problem going anywhere that's within 45mins drive, and the road isn't too bad. Where are the other interested people from? Just so I can get an idea of where in the country the training could be held.

Postby SR » November 22nd, 2004, 11:56 am

Aight no scene keep me posted

kameel

Postby kameel » November 22nd, 2004, 5:54 pm

Gayelle requires one flyer on the car show for advertising purpse Free. I need a black & white copy from you shameer to send Tuesday evening. For a live attendance from gayelle I am working with them . They mentioned short notice but we wont fail to try. 101 masalla, the guys name is Imran i'll meet him tonight to see what can or cannot be done. He has never refused to assist me so far. So if it is within their means at short notice it will happen. If you have a coloured one and can email it to me i would organize from there.

shameer

Postby shameer » November 22nd, 2004, 7:32 pm

excellent work kameel, i will contact u with these information............

terry's back from colombia world finals today........we need to contact him.........if u first, ask him after he eats his big fat turkey thursday nite if he could leave on the latest flight thursday to arive here in trinidad friday morning............

cool........

Postby SR » November 22nd, 2004, 9:57 pm

shameer u need to get some flyers in audioexpertz the gusy there are asking fro them

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 22nd, 2004, 11:08 pm

trinidad needs to get those flyers shameer. yuh sticking now man. show is in 6 days

shameer

Postby shameer » November 23rd, 2004, 12:23 am

6,000 flyers out already jed.............ok 2000 more in de morning

shameer

Postby shameer » November 23rd, 2004, 12:58 am

nigel1977 wrote:trinidad needs to get those flyers shameer. yuh sticking now man. show is in 6 days

u stickin.................u have ah world record system an u eh even competing self................sometimes ah does feel to take ah big stick an crack yuh ah few................

jed............. men have world record quality right here in trinidad..........and dey bussin style yes.............

look get yuh act together eh...............

SPRING BREAK ......................trinidad and tobago commin :wink:

Postby SR » November 23rd, 2004, 10:16 am

car to be sent to world finals....................aight ah goin an build over d civic
watch out from jan or feb
also leh we make a lime to go spring break nah
as soon as i have the dates i will let u guys know

ryce boyz

Postby ryce boyz » November 23rd, 2004, 5:52 pm

Anybody know where I could go to get some flyers, ah went by Steves electronics but they say all finish.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 23rd, 2004, 7:52 pm

need some flyers in the garage shameer

shameer

Postby shameer » November 23rd, 2004, 10:40 pm

sr wrote:car to be sent to world finals....................aight ah goin an build over d civic
watch out from jan or feb
also leh we make a lime to go spring break nah
as soon as i have the dates i will let u guys know

Dates for SBN is APRIL 1st, 2nd, & 3rd 2005

as per iasca website

shameer

Postby shameer » November 23rd, 2004, 10:44 pm

nigel1977 wrote:need some flyers in the garage shameer

dropped off some at harry for u

i don't understand 10,000 flyers..............printed and it still doh have enough.................like trinidad and tobago flooding mobs 2