TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Nigson wrote:ralliart----so whats the story.....why did this happen?
was it a hit?
how was he murdered?.....
Mr Gear wrote:-sMoKe- wrote:criminals have no fear of the law...public hanging! i sure after they see 1 ah dey padna get hang out to dry dey guh put down d gun!
I suspect that your reasoning is flawed. Criminals see every day that their friends in crime get killed by rivals and yet they continue to live a life of crime and often intensify their life of crime.
I don't think that hanging whether public or in private will really remedy anything in terms of reducing crime. The only thing it would really do is demonstrate the wider society's disapproval of the criminals' conduct and show society's disgust with their acts of violence. It will give the greater society a sense of justice but it won't have any impact on criminals.
If the death of a criminal caused criminals to change their ways then crime would have stopped by now, instead the murder rate is increasing.
I am not saying not to hang. I'm just saying don't expect it to solve, reduce or stop crime.
Policing won't stop crime either.
What is required is a systematic extermination of all persons who fail to accomplish certain basic standards of society, both financial and non financial including education, manners, ethics, an understanding and practice of socially acceptable norms. For example failure of a man to have a minimum level of education by the age of 25 would result in his extermination if that lack of achievement is not off set by excellence in other standards set by society such as self employment and cultivation of a minimum acreage of food crop.
In other words, if you fail to contribute to society we gonna buss yuh throat even before you are allowed to commit a crime.
Would you vote for me ?
Hook wrote:If you exempt the disabled from that kind of assessment, I'd totally vote for you dude.