The Blanchisseusse-Maracas run: Initiation of the Newbies!!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

Re: The Blanchisseusse-Maracas run: Initiation of the Newbie

Postby lighthammer » December 28th, 2010, 2:05 pm

Side B go hold it down for now :).

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » December 28th, 2010, 7:21 pm

droppa wrote:
venum wrote:
lighthammer wrote:So, to the seniors in the diesel boys - we is full fledged DB's now or wha'?

you all went to 1 UNOFFICIAL run, not even a Diesel Boyz run and allyuh want party card :?:

when you all become regulars on OFFICIAL Diesel Boyz runS then propose the promotion

yeah but DB runs are so scarce, is not like they does be every 3 mths or so......

doh get noe horraz, we newbies deya, we holding strong......

Lemme doh start on allyuh yes... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » December 28th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Fellas the DB crew is hard to get in...I went on two official runs and two official limes and I am a newbie and might not get full DB status for another year.....

droppa

Postby droppa » December 29th, 2010, 9:59 am

yup i know its hard to get in with that crew, they does fan out they ppl...

but we here.......

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » December 29th, 2010, 7:10 pm

^^ and we eh movin - esp. me as long as I have these dunlop grantrek HT's :(

No worries about being "official" members guys - it's a community thing rather than an exclusive club (... first rule of the DB's is that you don't talk abo-.... ol!)

The forum is open to the public, you don't need to register or get a password to view topics (though you need to register to participate in threads) so this means it's open to one and all who seek knowledge on the diesel side of life.

Yes it's true that if you participate regularly on DB runs or if you were one of the originals who were here when this forum started, you're a senior on the forum but once you're here, you're always welcome.

It's about community, exploring your country, going places that regular cars can't go, sharing knowledge and tips/tricks, sharing kicks, and getting to know and love your diesel machines :D :D.

That's certainly what I've gotten from my participation so far since I joined earlier this year ;) ;).

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2010, 8:30 pm

^^^ movin words

nice try at getting in :lol:

patience fellas, patience

rutless earning his stripes, speedy half way in the door (literally)

once he get a front diff he in fuh life :!:

Postby 3stagevtec » December 29th, 2010, 11:50 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:
droppa wrote:
venum wrote:
lighthammer wrote:So, to the seniors in the diesel boys - we is full fledged DB's now or wha'?

you all went to 1 UNOFFICIAL run, not even a Diesel Boyz run and allyuh want party card :?:

when you all become regulars on OFFICIAL Diesel Boyz runS then propose the promotion

yeah but DB runs are so scarce, is not like they does be every 3 mths or so......

doh get noe horraz, we newbies deya, we holding strong......

Lemme doh start on allyuh yes... :roll: :roll: :roll:

boyz, boyz, we can all get along... :lol:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 30th, 2010, 3:27 am

venum wrote:^^^ movin words

V yuh done kno... i want a K34T rell bad... or even a K34.. i love my van to death! and the olny reason i will ever part with her is to upragrade to a 4wd version of her :D hehe.. i dunno why my dad din buy the K34T when he had the chance.. hmph.. but when i saw my baby it was love at 1st sight.. that time i had noo clue about 4wd and diesel powah! why oh why didnt i... oh welll in due time i will upgrade... but i am a die hard mitsu diesel man for life i love the way my van performs and i stand by her strong! even all my friends tell me.. boy yuh van wokin nicee.. and i there like yes i kno :).. lol.. next year please god... i will get that K34T or no T.. i doh care.. once it have a front diff like u said... if its the last thing i doo..! peace out!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » December 30th, 2010, 11:06 am

speedaholic wrote:
venum wrote:^^^ movin words

V yuh done kno... i want a K34T rell bad... or even a K34.. i love my van to death! and the olny reason i will ever part with her is to upragrade to a 4wd version of her :D hehe.. i dunno why my dad din buy the K34T when he had the chance.. hmph.. but when i saw my baby it was love at 1st sight.. that time i had noo clue about 4wd and diesel powah! why oh why didnt i... oh welll in due time i will upgrade... but i am a die hard mitsu diesel man for life i love the way my van performs and i stand by her strong! even all my friends tell me.. boy yuh van wokin nicee.. and i there like yes i kno :).. lol.. next year please god... i will get that K34T or no T.. i doh care.. once it have a front diff like u said... if its the last thing i doo..! peace out!

Hmph, allyuh Mitsu men eh..

I sure if I had bought the L200 Sportero I'd be in like flynn all now...
What do the other senior members say?

And when is the next run, that's NOT in Tobago?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 30th, 2010, 1:59 pm

lord tobago, taking a van on that boat is asking for realll scratches on that van
esp if u have to park up close to the entrance rails

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2010, 7:57 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:lord tobago, taking a van on that boat is asking for realll scratches on that van
esp if u have to park up close to the entrance rails

Johnnie

I went with Elle twice and she didn't get any scratches

you don't want to be the last van on the boat if it is the T&T Spirit cuz it will be drenched in salt water from the thrusters

but be in the middle of the van line and you safe

park up in front a step and iz just the ppl u have to worry bout

just come down and stay close to your van as soon as the ferry docs, so you can ensure that no one scratches it

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 31st, 2010, 3:18 am

^^ or hits ur mirror while dey pass!

malachi

Postby malachi » July 30th, 2012, 12:36 pm

People,
I need a phone number for 3stagevetec .
Jason