what I found on eBay today

Re: what I found on eBay today

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2011, 10:34 pm

broke down and let in a garage maybe?

Postby cinco » November 7th, 2011, 6:57 am

they said it was left in a barn for 40 odd years
i guess dem ole iron more resilient that i thought

oh wait it nuh british :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2011, 8:35 am

it's the oddest of odd...Japanese fashioned as American.........very interesting car

Postby cinco » November 7th, 2011, 11:17 am

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/RARE-1976-AUS ... 638wt_1396
Description had me rolling

RARE

as hens teeth, in fact its rarer than hens teeth, I once visited a man in Bloxwich who had a rare breed of chicken that had teeth, the sabre toothed chicken was a bit of a handfull and would only eat meat, the gentleman had a green pickup, it was a Marina pick up and was really rare, rarer than his chicken with teeth!!! anyway i think we've covered the teeth issue and i think i got my point across that this is quite a rare little ute indeed.

She runs very well on petrol, not so good on water or any other liquid, you could try water but i doubt very much if youl have any joy, you might end up scrapping it and then if there are any more of these rare little trucks about they will be rarer than erm hens teeth!!!

She is as rotten as the proverbial Pear in fact ive got Pears at the bottom of my Orchard that have sat there since they fell from the tree in September and are not as rotten as the bed and floor of this RARE ROTTEN little truck, they are so rotten that if you tried to pick them up youd get all festering Pear in your hand and no one likes having a festering PARE in your hand, its almost as bad as festering Plumbs, and beleive me festering Plumbs are painful in any hands, My mate had festering Plumbs and there was no Jam to be made at all and his mrs prefered my festering pair to his festering plumbs but thats a story for Jeremy Kyle.

so the floor needs welding!!! I think i made that clear.

The Engine is a 1275 A series and runs sweet as a Nut? why do people say sweet as a nut? Nuts arent sweet are they? Oh come to think about it my mates mrs thought my nuts were sweet so I guess they must be! it must be the way you grow them.

the brakes are NON exsistent abit like my mates sex life, actualy these brakes probably have seen more womens heels than my mates bedroom but to be fair this RARE ROTTEN little trucks ceiling has seen more womens heels than my mates bedroom ceiling has.

there was a pair of lacey knickers found behind the passenger side seat that look like they had been at the bottom of my Orchard with the Plumbs and Pears, mind you they tasted like Trevors Tastey Torment made from essence of Crab fingernails and slugs earwax, "so my mate tells me" erm where was I?

Now there are no mod cons with this RARE ROTTEN little truck, no radio, no sat nav, no abs, no anti corrosion, no air bags, no side impact bars, no rain sensors on the windscreen, no heated seats, no steering headlamps, no tyre presure sensors, no heated front screen no heated rear screen, no electronic goodies like CD, electric windows, electric seats, tv dvd "blueray" ??? what the hell is blueray anyway? what happened to good old fasioned BETAmax???

however what electrics it does have all seem to work as they should, unlike the brakes which I think I covered in an earlier analogy.

The tryes! well I could go on for a while about bald and several euphemisms later youd be thinking this bloke needs help!!! sufice to say, they aint road worthy.

The Key for the ignition has been updated in the manner that all granddads did in the 70s and 80s by welding or brazing a 2" penny washer to the broken end because the little black plastic cover was never man enough and always snapped off after many winter mornings trying to start the damn things.

the carpet or floor covering doesnt actualy exsist so theres no creature comforts at all, although I imagine its kept some creatures comfortable in its life but probably not as comfortable as the farmer kept them!!! say no more....

I suspect this RARE ROTTEN little truck was owned by a woman due to the lack of wing mirrors, Only women drive without wing mirrors its a proven fact that they are a distraction to women as they keep trying to get away from whats coming up from behind!!! apart from my mates mrs!! I was always coming up on her from behind!! mind you she didnt have a dent free undamaged little green tailgate, her back doors were always getting knocked about..

The seat covers have seen better days and are full of stains, infact ive never seen so many stains since my mate went to Stains to have his festering Plumbs checked out...

there is NO MOT and NO TAX so please do not ask if you can drive her home to Morroco to your hareem, you will need to trailer her away, she does drive but ever since I got banned from driving for 12 months for selling a friend a motorbike at the age of 15 I will never allow anyone to drive an un roadworthy car away from me again, my mates been paying for that ever since....!!! say no more.....

so there you have it! a rare little truck that deserves saving unlike my mates marriage.

any questions please call me on 07768805693. Anthony.

Check out my other items!

Be sure to add me to your favourites list!

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2011, 2:09 pm

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
I sooooooooooo want to buy this

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2011, 2:50 pm

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayI ... 941wt_1165
1986 Ford RS200 "Evolution"

0 to 60 in 3.1 seconds

1 of only 24 ever built

600 hp Cosworth engine

All Wheel Drive

Built by Ford Motorsports Racing division in England for group B racing, Ford utilized chief engineer and former F1 engineer John Wheeler and former F1 designer Tony Southgate in charge of it's production.

To be legal for racing Ford built 200 of the RS 200 regular cars (rated at 247 hp) and out of the 200, only 24 were converted to the Evolution model, From what I have read the early cars produced in 1984 and 1985 and early 1986 only had 420 bhp turbo charged engines but in late 1986 a very few of the 24 cars designated were made utiliziing the new Turbo Charged 600 bhp 2.1 liter engines planned for the 1987 racing season.

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2011, 9:01 am

yuh beat me to it
procrastination ftl

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2011, 10:06 am

you will beat me to it tomorrow

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2011, 10:21 am

yeah but I forgot

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2011, 11:43 am

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1987-Lam ... 744wt_1165
Introducing
The 1987 Lamborghini Countach 5000 QV
Time capsule with just 1200 miles

This 1987 Lamborghini Countach has quite the history
The Original Owner of the car was at one time
the # 1 Lamborghini Importer in the United States before he retired
and this car was part of his personal private collection.

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2011, 12:23 pm

I hear Frankie one better

Postby Team Loco » December 21st, 2011, 2:14 pm

apparantly the first and last set of hubcaps you will ever need:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hub-Cap-ABS-Sil ... 1e67485003

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » December 21st, 2011, 8:14 pm

Team Loco wrote:apparantly the first and last set of hubcaps you will ever need:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hub-Cap-ABS-Sil ... 1e67485003

ಠ_ಠ

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2011, 11:18 pm

lolwhut

Postby MG Man » December 21st, 2011, 11:21 pm

Postby cinco » December 22nd, 2011, 7:12 am

:shock: :shock: :shock:
gimme!

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2011, 7:25 am

wow! that rx is crisp!

Postby MG Man » December 22nd, 2011, 9:31 am

price cross US$8k...........which ain't a bad prce considering...

Postby cinco » December 22nd, 2011, 11:05 am

nah that is way too much lol
you can get one not so pristine for 2000
wont cost you 6k to completely redo it either
and its not even a GS-L
no LSD

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2011, 8:14 am

yeah but this one's so shiny :)

triniboy

Postby triniboy » January 28th, 2012, 1:11 pm

anyone knows this car???

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Mercedes ... 1e6a925608

VERY RARE COLLECTOR'S MODEL- MERCEDES 450SEL

WILL SHIP WORLDWIDE! Please contact us for a freight estimate to your exact location prior to bidding. For U.S.A/Canadian buyers ONLY: We can ship to all States- let us know your zip/postal code and we will quote you. Please do so before bidding!

Shipment within 14 days of cleared shipment (to allow us time to prepare the car for shipment).

This car was originally registered in Trinidad & Tobago.
All other countries are welcomed- we will quote you the exact freight/insurance but all duties/VAT are to the customer's account.

With some minimal input this car can be sure to turn heads at a car show.

paa 10.jpg
paa 10.jpg (57.15 KiB) Viewed 3067 times

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2012, 10:55 pm

price is about right nothing much collectable about that tho

Postby cinco » January 31st, 2012, 8:20 am

bloody 'ell
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Replica- ... 500wt_1182
This is a pretty cool replica built on a super reliable 2000 Mazda Miata and is modeled after a 1960's Alfa Spider making a nice combination of vintage Italian Sports Car style and trouble free motoring.

Let me make it very clear that this is not a professional built replica and shows some imperfections in the body work and paint Ripples, orange peel, etc... This Spider is ment to be driven carefree and left in a parking lot without worry. A cool classic for the price of a base Miata the car will sell with the original steering wheel, not the nardi that's shown but one like it can be found on ebay for under a $100.00.

Here's what's wrong: the horn does not work, the right turn signal does not work but just when the headlights are on... must be a short? The radio volume knob acts up and is hard to adjust. The exhaust has a small leak starting somewher but is not bad yet. The fuel pump must be getting weak, for the last half year I have to turn the ignition on for 30-45 seconds to load the fuel pump before starting the motor. After the first start, there's no problem for the rest of the day. Because it is a minor annoyance, I have not had it fixed.

Other than this, the car runs and performs beutifully. The roll bar is real and bolted down to the frame. The top and glass are in great condition. After market stuff is a cold air intake system. Exhaust header and a fully adjustable koni suspension-front and rear. The tires are in great shape but a set of high profile tires would give a nice vintage look. The A.C. is ice cold. The steering, motor, transmission, and breaks are all in great shape and perform super, as they should. I would not hesitate driving this car anywhere.

It is a blast to drive and acts like a real sports car. I do not deliver, and am in no way responsible for delivery but will help anyway i can. This car is sold as is with absolutely no guarantee, written or expressed. This car has a clear Florida title ready to sign over.

I have been honest and open about the car's short comings. Please contact me now with any questions. If you have doubts or chances of buyers remorse, do not buy this car. Before you bid on this car, you must have an established Pay Pal account and a registered Ebay account with at least 5 feedbacks, if not your bid may be cancelled. The winning buyer must pay a $500.00 deposit using cash or Pay Pal within 24 hours, and deliver the total balance in 7 days using cash, money order certified, or bank check (not Pay Pal) before the car is released.

Postby MG Man » January 31st, 2012, 9:00 am

ooooooooo the prettiest Alfa with mazda reliability
I am giddy :)

Postby wagonrunner » February 15th, 2012, 8:05 pm

LEGIT!!!!

Postby MG Man » February 15th, 2012, 9:28 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby cinco » February 15th, 2012, 11:14 pm

Snohomish WA hahahhhahahaa

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 16th, 2012, 11:10 am

they selling air now.

reminds me of sesame street "yuh want to buy some air, it only 5 cents'' ''5 cents''

''SHOOOOOSH''

Postby MG Man » February 21st, 2012, 7:50 am

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » February 21st, 2012, 8:34 am

seen this car race before , it won the race