The Fazeer Mohammed/First Up issue...

Re: The Fazeer Mohammed/First Up issue...

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 6:45 am

kamla should licks suraj publicly and make him apologize to the media

Humes

Postby Humes » November 10th, 2010, 6:45 am

nismoid wrote:and you need to stop playing dem scratch up cd's and listen to fazeer who was power 102fm's morning show who said he was not fired :fist:

He said on BOTH 102 morning shows that he was fired off the show, and was advised by another employee to wait and see whether they would offer him another job elsewhere.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 10th, 2010, 6:59 am

^^^look whatever yes, apparently i heard something different, carry on

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 7:23 am

^^ apparently u need to get an alpine set up,,, pioneer feeding u foolishness

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2010, 7:25 am

I voted COP but Kamla really getting ridiculous with the jetsetting all over the place.

Somebody prolly gonna do a video of all her travels very soon

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 10th, 2010, 7:59 am

To clear something up - Fazeer himself maintains that he was not fired. He did say that in a meeting he was offered other options, and he decided not to engage and see what other opportunities are out there.

Also, to clear the air, some people referred to Fazeer as a reporter, who is supposed to be truthful, unbiased etc..on First Up Fazeer was a Talk Show Host - very different from a reporter. talk show hosts are supposed to be allowed to voice their opinions, it's a not a news broadcast the man was doing..

I still don't sees a proper reason for removing him from the show. as far as i see all Fazeer did was to ask Suruj if he thought the prime minister's statement was undiplomatic, and in the end Suruj defended the prime minister's reasons for making those statements reasonable well. It should have ended right there, all would have been forgotten 1 week later.

now they have this arse andy johnson who apparently is a "yes man". first up will never be the same again, and i won't be surprised many people stop watching the program, including myself.

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » November 10th, 2010, 8:02 am

You know if we look at the interview carefully, it was suruj who brought up the issue of religion and gender. I think he came on that interview poised to start a fire, with this intention in mind to get rid of fazeer

Postby Rooki3 » November 10th, 2010, 8:07 am

If you are cutting costs, will you fire someone and hire a replacement??? I hope TV6 gives Fazeer Mohammed a job because he is definitely one of the best journalists in T&T: he puts water in his mouth for noone and he addresses the issues of the public without political, gender or racial bias. Did CHANGE include us losing our freedom of speech?

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 8:09 am

religion was being used, very poorly i might say, in this personal attack against fazeer. it was a witch hunt for suraj to flex is incompetent political muscle.

he is a cancer to unc and a cancer to this pp.

Postby Rooki3 » November 10th, 2010, 8:11 am

the man ask a simple question & like a TYPICAL PP supporter, suraj deflect unto something else to sideline the real issue!!!

Postby Rooki3 » November 10th, 2010, 8:22 am

Andy Johnson issa a big PNM :lol:

Postby RASC » November 10th, 2010, 8:35 am

pioneer wrote:Why is kamala NOT in the country?...why exactly is she travelling so much at the expense of tax payers along with her band of merrymen?

Is she sick and gettin treatment abroad? Tell us the real reason please because this has gone past ridiculous.

While Rome burns she is away, never here. Supposedly "meetin" with Hilary Clinton who actually was in Australia...

http://www.google.com/search?q=hillary+ ... 5f896c6f16

Oh Sheit :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 10th, 2010, 8:57 am

pioneer wrote:Why is kamala NOT in the country?...why exactly is she travelling so much at the expense of tax payers along with her band of merrymen?

Is she sick and gettin treatment abroad? Tell us the real reason please because this has gone past ridiculous.

While Rome burns she is away, never here. Supposedly "meetin" with Hilary Clinton who actually was in Australia...

you know, i have the same questions, if she travels one more time im going to have to agree with RASC ont he traveling gripe, thats really the only gripe i will agree with him on when it comes to the PP :lol:

Postby bushwakka » November 10th, 2010, 9:18 am

sMASH wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
Mohammed: "Religiously no, but there is a difference between religion and country. I don't know if you are trying to paint me in a corner as far as my religious philosophy but the point is".

Rambachan: "Going back to the ATM".

Mohammed: "Dr Rambachan you are trying to evade the point. You are trying to draw in religious views".

Rambachan: "She never said that".

Mohammed: "Wait, let me finish, you are trying to draw in my religious philosophy on women in leadership with the leadership of the country which is very different and I am trying to deal with the fundamental issue of the comments in relation to the situation in those islands and that's why I draw the comments of being diplomatic. I have no problem with the issue of your questioning, but I don't see the connection, if it is my religious philosophy says a woman should not be in religious leadership that it automatically presumes that I am against a woman in leadership of any country".

Seems like the Guardian left out that part of the transcript. Mohammed says that his religious philosophy is that a woman should not be in a position of religious leadership, he has no problem with a woman being in a position of Leadership of the country. This position is similar to the position of the Roman Catholic church, where women are not placed in positions of leadership.

Rambachan is a skunt. Never heard him question Shamoon Mohammed on his religious views in the 10 years they co-hosted 106.1’s Morning Panchayat. But becos Fazeer asking him tough questions he start to attack him. Looks like he subscribes to Panday’s “Do them before they do us” philosophy when it comes to media relations.

ill admit i didn't see this interpretation of it before....abt fazeer meaning he had a problem with women being religious leaders....

however....
i still maintain that in Islam there is no separation between religion and state.....in Iran, the Supreme Ayatollah has jurisdiction over all.....

fazeer is therefore a semi-devout muslim

werrrddd

in this light, i take ur point RASC

pakistan is islamic as well, but they had a woman pm.

trini is NOT islamic, there fore islamic condititions do not apply, and all muslims respect that.
if we did not respect that, then there would be no safe rumshops and pork shops as well as no safe woman pm. but u see a lot of pork an rum, so that would mean, what ever the islamic criteria is, it is kept withing the islamic communities and the wishes of the wider society are respected.

bushwakakakaka udfr

u just another confused muslim who using religion for convenience or have u ever read the qu'ran and hadith in entirety?
anyway....not to degenerate into a religious discussion

Postby Monk BANzai » November 10th, 2010, 9:31 am

Postby Monk BANzai » November 10th, 2010, 9:35 am

sMASH wrote:^^ apparently u need to get an alpine set up,,, pioneer feeding u foolishness

*spits out Oatmeal.......

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » November 10th, 2010, 10:01 am

AllTrac wrote:

you know, i have the same questions, if she travels one more time im going to have to agree with RASC ont he traveling gripe, thats really the only gripe i will agree with him on when it comes to the PP :lol:

She love ah fly out session...

eh heh?

Some baller across the globe or even locally watching and studying.
Some woman need KFC, some first class tickets to Heathrow :wink:

I'm just saying///

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 10th, 2010, 10:52 am

AllTrac wrote:

Agreed 100%.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 11:06 am

bushwakka wrote:
sMASH wrote:
bushwakka wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
Mohammed: "Religiously no, but there is a difference between religion and country. I don't know if you are trying to paint me in a corner as far as my religious philosophy but the point is".

Rambachan: "Going back to the ATM".

Mohammed: "Dr Rambachan you are trying to evade the point. You are trying to draw in religious views".

Rambachan: "She never said that".

Mohammed: "Wait, let me finish, you are trying to draw in my religious philosophy on women in leadership with the leadership of the country which is very different and I am trying to deal with the fundamental issue of the comments in relation to the situation in those islands and that's why I draw the comments of being diplomatic. I have no problem with the issue of your questioning, but I don't see the connection, if it is my religious philosophy says a woman should not be in religious leadership that it automatically presumes that I am against a woman in leadership of any country".

Seems like the Guardian left out that part of the transcript. Mohammed says that his religious philosophy is that a woman should not be in a position of religious leadership, he has no problem with a woman being in a position of Leadership of the country. This position is similar to the position of the Roman Catholic church, where women are not placed in positions of leadership.

Rambachan is a skunt. Never heard him question Shamoon Mohammed on his religious views in the 10 years they co-hosted 106.1’s Morning Panchayat. But becos Fazeer asking him tough questions he start to attack him. Looks like he subscribes to Panday’s “Do them before they do us” philosophy when it comes to media relations.

ill admit i didn't see this interpretation of it before....abt fazeer meaning he had a problem with women being religious leaders....

however....
i still maintain that in Islam there is no separation between religion and state.....in Iran, the Supreme Ayatollah has jurisdiction over all.....

fazeer is therefore a semi-devout muslim

werrrddd

in this light, i take ur point RASC

pakistan is islamic as well, but they had a woman pm.

trini is NOT islamic, there fore islamic condititions do not apply, and all muslims respect that.
if we did not respect that, then there would be no safe rumshops and pork shops as well as no safe woman pm. but u see a lot of pork an rum, so that would mean, what ever the islamic criteria is, it is kept withing the islamic communities and the wishes of the wider society are respected.

bushwakakakaka udfr

u just another confused muslim who using religion for convenience or have u ever read the qu'ran and hadith in entirety?
anyway....not to degenerate into a religious discussion

at the end of the day, we have a woman prime minister, pork, rum, a secular christianity based society with muslims and no suicide bombers.... if u want us to try to establish an islamicly based control structure,,, some rain could be brought, again.

have ur woman pm and leave us with our religious confusion, peace for all.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 10th, 2010, 11:38 am

Jägerbomber time...

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 10th, 2010, 3:40 pm

Fazeer is free to say anything on his Talk Show. The board of directors are free to say that they do not find his views to be compatible with the image that they want the station to project and that they believe that with another host they will get better viewership. The PP government is free to fire the board if they do not agree with this assessment. We the people are free to stop viewing CMNG and vote out the PP in the next election.

I95.5 felt a similar way and fired Umbala Joseph (who was also a talk show host) . Up to today they refuse to even discuss the incdents that lead up to his firing. So people please look at things logically and make up your ouwn minds and do not be swayed by the media!

driveshaft

Postby driveshaft » November 10th, 2010, 3:55 pm

she got to enjoy it while it lasts

Postby bushwakka » November 10th, 2010, 3:59 pm

^cuz she ent gettin back in power again

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2010, 5:51 pm

the good thing about her repeated travelling is that the "acting pm" is now a sham job
nobody probably wants that position anymore, lol

Postby bushwakka » November 10th, 2010, 6:04 pm

^everybody gettin ah turn lol

doc123

Postby doc123 » November 10th, 2010, 7:05 pm

Possible Traffic Alert tomorrow morning at 7:30am by protesters outside the CNMG building...who passing there cater for some possible traffic blockage.

minipresident

Postby minipresident » November 10th, 2010, 7:17 pm

"Cost Cutting Measure" they say!

So they paying Andy Johnson who they are claiming to be the 'number one talk show host on the island,' less than what they were paying Fazeer? :?

And though Andy Johnson might be well educated and bright,... he sure is dull! Man boring fuh days!!!

Does that also mean that they going to cut costs by reducing the amount ah make-up the does leepay on Desha Rambachan? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » November 10th, 2010, 7:19 pm

Dis noob PP Govn't need to get dey act together before they have to call an election before time like the PNM had too.

Postby sMASH » November 10th, 2010, 7:22 pm

his writings are contrastingly interesting. so de man have a personality for papers and a face for radio.