ziig wrote:shut up!!! my family lived here all their life and continue to...i went away..my parents and inlaws are here...i fear for them like you do..for yours
ziig wrote:my intentions are not in anyway to cause anger or create a fight.....I saw this elections forum and thougth this would be a great place for us to Discuss opinions and hear each others side...at the end of the day we all have to live toghether in trinidad..no matter who in power..this is our chance to have an opinion..no matter if we dont like another persons..we should at least respect it..coice our own and move on...
inspite of the attacks on my family ..on this very forum a few days ago I am still here looking for opinions and debates which can be both productive and informative...and unfortunately have only found a handful if soo much
ziig wrote:second time now you calling me stupid man...listen like you not following the same elections as me...Kamla said her Energy policy is to be discussed when they win...what foolishness is that...If I was going to be a leader of a country rich in oil and gas...THAT would be my biggest plan of action....taking up pages in my manifesto..NOT ONE PAGE...
and further more galdiator your easily neglect the fact that those platforms you mention are the actions of the present government as they implement their policy....which is very much focused on revenue from oil/gas and manufacturing...not mention other avenues being developed for when oil/gas go scarce....
maybe it is your ignorance that makes you see everyone else as stupid? I dunno I is just a dumb professor that dont know anything.....
ohhh and being a lecturer does not make me SUPER smart...I am a engineer not a economist or policy maker...so my opinions are my own...based on research and facts ....but still my own forged opinion of those...
and i really am not trying for your respect by the way...this is an election forum not a RESPECT ME forum
ziig wrote:shut up!!! my family lived here all their life and continue to...i went away..my parents and inlaws are here...i fear for them like you do..for yours
ziig wrote:yea civic minded...that is why they can make empty promises...then fool you and say treasury empty......already Manning has known this and made sure to let the public know of the 19 Bil heritage..and the (forget how much now) Bill USD in our treasury...I think its 9 BIL USD...
so when they say it empty..is only so they can empty it.....
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ excuse me, but at no point in time did I say I was supporting the PNM or any party.
I will NOT show my preference on this forum. My preference is for the booth at the polling station only. As a moderator here, it is my duty to keep the discussions unbiased.
My comments are against YOUR silly statements, not against or for any party.
phenom wrote:ok... this is to set it all straight... Information from TREASURY (from people who WORK THERE) .. yuh boy Patrick moved money from the Heritage fund into the Stabilization fund 2 Fridays ago, went and fool all the stupid PNM people... after he finish they CALLED treasury and made them transfer back the money to the Stabilization fund and went and boast to the PNM zombies ow the stabilization fund have X-amount... challenge them to show both at the same time..
but that don't matter cuz we LIKE IT SO.... BTW the are finishing up bleeding teh money out..
AND YES this came from the people who know...
phenom wrote:ok... this is to set it all straight... Information from TREASURY (from people who WORK THERE) .. yuh boy Patrick moved money from the Heritage fund into the Stabilization fund 2 Fridays ago, went and fool all the stupid PNM people... after he finish they CALLED treasury and made them transfer back the money to the Stabilization fund and went and boast to the PNM zombies ow the stabilization fund have X-amount... challenge them to show both at the same time..
but that don't matter cuz we LIKE IT SO.... BTW the are finishing up bleeding teh money out..
AND YES this came from the people who know...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ i wont ban someone because they disagree with me. Only of they break the forum rules. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.
show me ONE statement from me that was against the UNCOP party or the PNM party.
Your discussions have been some of the more educated here. Iam not against any party, What I am agasint is the stupid comments from users who are thinking race and making cheap shots to bolster their arguments. THAT is what I attempted to keep unbiased.
We saw the preference early on in this 2010 election forum when Midnight_Demon's poll was run now showing 90% for UNCOP and 10% for PNM. If I was against pro UNCOP sentiment then I would have shut down this forum. I would never do that. It is not our intention to censor anyone, we opened this election forum for ppl to discuss the elections because we WANT them to, regardless of their preffered party.
Gladiator wrote:
Hey Duane...I should have rephrased my argument to mean I see you defend Pro PNM supporters more than defend Pro Opposition users. But this could be due to the fact that there are more Pro opposition comments than pro PNM.
Gladiator wrote:Putting that aside and looking at things from a business point of view, I think you should refrain from making comments in the political forum due to the fact that your comments may deem you pro PNM or pro UNCOP according to the view of a reader and Trinituner.com can be labeled a PNM site or UNCOP site...
This could prove detrimental due to the fact that if a tuner of high political ranking/fanatic from either side "pulls rank" you may loose advertising business from whichever side is in power. I am sorry but that is just how Trinidad is...
Your Views???
Return to “T&T GENERAL ELECTIONS 2010”