Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » February 7th, 2010, 6:51 pm

I wonder if the WASA police taking bribe too :( :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 7th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:I wonder if the WASA police taking bribe too :( :lol: :lol: :lol:

its trinidad, anybody go take bribe, including d tint police

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 7th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Recently appointed acting CEO of the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) Dr Jim Lee Young says “star-boyâ€

Postby buzz » February 7th, 2010, 9:04 pm

RASC wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:how much indian it have working WASA btw? wdfmc 0X

None :!: WASA=RACIALISMIST :wink:

ent forkin PNM keepin all dese prestige jobs in wasa away from indo trinis :x

d spike

Postby d spike » February 7th, 2010, 9:51 pm

10 years ago, we were told that the underground mains in PoS were supposed to be replaced in the mid 60's... and they weren't.

As far as the leaks you see on the roadside, remember that water doesn't flow up. A WASA official had told us that as the water escapes the pipe, it saturates the ground around it - only if it can't go down then it goes surfacewards. He said that a safe estimate is the leaks you see is one sevenths of the total amount of subsurface leaks - and that's a safe estimate.

More than enough rain falls in the Northern Range alone to supply Trinidad's needs - but we abuse our entrapment processes. When reservoirs' waters become turbid, the pumps must be turned off to protect them. Reservoir turbidity is caused by rivers polluted by loose soil particles, which in turn is a direct result of human activity, such as quarrying, deforestation and bushfires. Bear in mind that we don't need to disturb the entire forest to cause this, we just have to affect upstream of the reservoirs. Quarrying especially is a problem, as they use water to "wash" material. This water then flows off in large amounts. It's supposed to go into settling ponds, but... you can guess where it goes.
Silting up of reservoirs is also a problem, and removing the silt to give the reservoir a larger capacity is expensive.

The bottom line is that it's cheaper/easier/more visible to harass customers into conserving water, than it is to protect the forest, stop illegal quarrying processes, stop bushfires, repair/replace mains, desilt old reservoirs and construct new ones.

Postby buzz » February 7th, 2010, 10:00 pm

stop illegal quarrying processes, stop bushfires, repair/replace mains, desilt old reservoirs and construct new ones.

we has oil

your logic is invalid

and crime doesn't affect the average citizen

peace 8) :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » February 7th, 2010, 10:19 pm

buzz wrote:
stop illegal quarrying processes, stop bushfires, repair/replace mains, desilt old reservoirs and construct new ones.

we has oil

your logic is invalid

...and so they gagged and taped up the mouth of the dissenter, then carried him outside to be disposed of quietly...

Thanks for the reality check

Postby Hook » February 8th, 2010, 7:04 am

TriniVdub wrote:
Anil_Sooknanan wrote:I wonder if the WASA police taking bribe too :( :lol: :lol: :lol:

exactly how much bribe is warranted on a $75 ticket? :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2010, 7:21 am

Hook wrote:
TriniVdub wrote:

exactly how much bribe is warranted on a $75 ticket? :lol:

normally 20%, so $15.
the bribery fine will possibly be more than the fine itself.

Postby buzz » February 8th, 2010, 7:24 am

d spike wrote:
buzz wrote:

we has oil

your logic is invalid

...and so they gagged and taped up the mouth of the dissenter, then carried him outside to be disposed of quietly...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 8th, 2010, 12:16 pm

6:20 am this morning Jackarse Maxi taxi driver along Cascade main road, washing he Big arse maxi with ah hose and hiding it!

forking KANT! he shudda Drown!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 8th, 2010, 12:18 pm

^^^so wah wrong wit dat, ent u using ur hose to wash down ur car too???

d man want he bling bling to shine :? :?

d spike

Postby d spike » February 8th, 2010, 12:29 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:6:20 am this morning Jackarse Maxi taxi driver along Cascade main road, washing he Big arse maxi with ah hose and hiding it!

So...

...What did you tell him? :D

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 8th, 2010, 12:50 pm

Hey u know last time i went in the area behind the gas station in Piarco i think is Oropune they does call it, where the farmers have their gardens and estates.
A farmer had a stand pipe just open running water like that. when i asked him why he does leave that running for, he said " cause the water pressure so high, all meh pipe lines does buss. " and that was after i locked off the tap and caused he lines to burst......hehehehe

So that pipe is be running all day, all night, 24 hrs, all year...................

But them really have real water and pressure in dem pipes yes...the most i have seen anywhere....dem aint need no pump.. :D

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 1:02 pm

d spike wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:6:20 am this morning Jackarse Maxi taxi driver along Cascade main road, washing he Big arse maxi with ah hose and hiding it!

So...

...What did you tell him? :D

Not ah DYAAAAMMMM ting :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 8th, 2010, 2:20 pm

d spike wrote:
buzz wrote:

we has oil

your logic is invalid

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 9th, 2010, 8:17 am

No water for 10,000

Truckers delayed at filling station

Camille Bethel cbethel@trinidadexpress.com

Tuesday, February 9th 2010

Several thirsty South villages went without a truckborne supply of water yesterday, because of a delay in opening the taps at a WASA filling station.

Truckers contracted to take water to the villages also complained of low water pressure, delaying the time it took to fill the tanks.

Dozens of trucks lined up at the water filling station in Debe from as early as 4 a.m. yesterday, but some received no water all day.

The truck drivers are contracted by the Penal/Debe Regional Corporation and WASA to supply water to 35 regions between Erin and Barrackpore.

Driver Bobby Chatoorie said, ’We want the valves to be opened earlier and for the water pressure to be enough to fill up in a reasonable time to make our quota.’

Trucker Pirtia Ramnarinesingh added, ’We have been here since early this morning but none of us got to full up because there was no water. But we have been told by the corporation that they met with WASA and they have agreed to divert some of the trucks to the San Fernando and Barrackpore hydrants.’

He said there was no guarantee this would work given the critical shortage of water across the country.

Corporation councillor Premchand Sookoo said some 10,000 people were affected by yesterday’s water issue. He said the truck drivers withheld their services because it took 45 minutes to fill the tanks.

WASA’s corporate communications manager, Ellen Lewis, said the authority met with Sookoo and the corporation’s CEO Lauman Espinosa yesterday.

She said, ’It was agreed that we would install a 20,000-gallon tank with a pump at the site to improve the operation of the hydrant (and) a second tank of similar capacity will be considered thereafter.’

She said the corporation will also establish a shift arrangement to include nighttime operations’.

’WASA will accommodate the relocation of eight trucks to other filling hydrants to reduce the demand on the Debe Filling Hydrants,’ Lewis added.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161593139

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » February 9th, 2010, 9:57 am

the golden PALACE sprinklers still wukking!

FORK the rest of Trinidad! :roll:

bbess example!

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 9th, 2010, 10:19 am

What exactly are the restrictions?

I know they say no usage of water hoses, but can you wash your car or water plants using a bucket?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 9th, 2010, 2:09 pm

^ I think so....

Peake's car wash going strong still

Postby buzz » February 9th, 2010, 2:13 pm

bwa hahahahahahahahahhaaaa

water police just pass :lol:

Postby UML » February 9th, 2010, 2:28 pm

Insomnia going tuh be wettt 8-)

dpresident

Postby dpresident » February 9th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Mr Pierre,
Take your WASA Police Officers and go John John, Laventille, Beetham and charge those people there for all their illegal connections and when you are finished there go to the Train Line in Marabella, The Wharf, Embacadere, Blitz Village in Mannings Constituency, carry your TV crew and film all your success arrest for the people of Trinidad to see.

Postby Damien » February 9th, 2010, 2:31 pm

this day and age these mf dont know how to regulate water like everybody just wake up in wasa and realize the reservoir low, kants

dpresident

Postby dpresident » February 9th, 2010, 2:33 pm

Mr Pierre,
Take your WASA Police Officers and go John John, Laventille, Beetham and charge those people there for all their illegal connections and when you are finished there go to the Train Line in Marabella, The Wharf, Embacadere, Blitz Village in Mannings Constituency, carry your TV crew and film all your success arrest for the people of Trinidad to see.

Postby RASC » February 9th, 2010, 4:41 pm

buzz wrote:
RASC wrote:
gunsmoke wrote:how much indian it have working WASA btw? wdfmc 0X

None :!: WASA=RACIALISMIST :wink:

ent forkin PNM keepin all dese prestige jobs in wasa away from indo trinis :x

That's right.

That's the plan...they're too lucrative to be sharing with you bush dwellers 8-)