Greetings from India .*PICS*

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 8th, 2010, 4:32 pm

the_DFC wrote:
indian gurls are gorgeous...and really really pretty.,if you wanna carry her out...u gotta go ask her father and then be interviewed and scrutinised by her whole family...all 600 of them. Then it will take u 25 dates an 6 months to get her to kiss you....and about 5 yrs to get to touch her boobies. I KNOW..i checking out ah mumbai thick thing! lol.

\

This is too much... :lol:

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2010, 5:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
reiXmann wrote:yuh bull anything? :|

DFC yuh buss ..you spent almost 10K USD and you DON'T have a harem of women swinging from your nut sacks?

You REAL fail in that department hoss. Like right now-you making the whole of T&T men look like real pompeks :arrow:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 9th, 2010, 10:39 pm

Oh this whole trip cost me $10,000USD so far.

wow, not bad at all..... I spent 2 weeks and returned TT$110k poorer.....but then again I buy all kinda ting for everybodeee.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 9th, 2010, 11:58 pm

$110,000.00 TT??? WTF jed? What kinda jobs alluh fellas have? Back when I went a few years ago I spent about $25,000.00 TT tops but then again it was for 2 weeks. Even when the madam and I went Disney last year we didn't even spend $30,000. and that includes, tickets, car, hotel, food and light shopping. I need to get alluh jobs yes.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 14th, 2010, 1:57 pm

DFC way te pics dred you know how long i waiting to see the pics of this trip. I cant afford india like you and vega so share the pix nah.

Postby DFC » April 14th, 2010, 8:30 pm

lol..ok i will post some pics this week.

i got blink so my internet speed rise and drop like oil price.

Postby foss » April 14th, 2010, 10:47 pm

the_DFC wrote:lol..ok i will post some pics this week.

like d man pay yuh already!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 14th, 2010, 11:36 pm

the_DFC wrote:lol..ok i will post some pics this week.

$86US

apple

Postby apple » April 15th, 2010, 1:38 am

the_DFC, that is the longest mc thing ah ever read on tuner! good job!!

now post the damn pics! :)

Postby DFC » April 15th, 2010, 4:53 pm

TIBETIAN BUDDHISH MONASTERY

I took a train from New Delhi to Varnasi. The name of the Train is Prayag Raj Express and from Varnasi i spent some time there...swam in the ganges, smoked some bhang, and lived in a rural village. Then from Varnasi thru to Benares then to Sarnath. Sarnath is a Buddhist Stronghold. It is at sarnath that Buddha gave his first teachings 500 years ago. At sarnath site a good few years ago..while india was still under British rule,, excavations were being done...auger piling and such for a bungalow to be built. During the excavations...artifacts were dug up. Among the artifacts was a jade box. A box of pure jade stone..inside the box contained the real Buddha artifacts. Coincidentally the bungalow was being built for a British man..who coincidentally was an archeaologist and he recognised the worth and value of what was found. The whole site became a archealogical site and careful digging began....up to this day some parts are still being dug. Unearthed is a massive Stupa and insid a humongous gold buddha Statue. It is at that exact spot..that Buddha preached Unity and love. (in smart he said to vote UNC) Buddha preached that one day a woman prime minister of trinidad will bring joy and prosperity in the land.lol

anyways at this site...500 yrs ago...more than 500 buddhist monks Sat around the Buddha and attained Nirvana and dropped dead. Its a tremendously beautiful place.

anyways..i met some buddhist monks and took their names and adress and number and told them i would visit. I told them who i was and so forth.

I went from kolkatta to thru Bengal...saw bengal tigers..and drank bengal wine and then started up northwards towards nepal..and darjeeling. Most of the world's finest teas come from darjeeling. And i rode the Darjeeling Expres..and wow...its a steady climb up the himalayas...and it was in winter so u seeing snow and all sorts of amazing things. Trees n stuff...
There is this one point at Darjeeling that u get the worlds most beautiful view of the himalayas. Its tremendously awesome. Words fail to describe the beauty of a sunrise over the himalayas. i couldnt get batteries anywhere for my camera and i cried that i experienced all this and couldnt take a picture. I was thousands of metres up in the Himalayas..drinking buffalo milk and chewing tabaco...where would i get duracell? Oh and to not feel the cold too much u got to chew tobacco with a chilli pepper. It warms up your body. LOL

I reached nepal...and spent a few days there...then i went to Tibet...and thats another story..a story thats too long to write.
To reach this monastery....u gotta have balls the size of coconuts. Really...its the most grueling trek i ever had in my life. i came face to face with tigers, leopards..friggen mountain bears we had to douse ourself with some kinda oil and play dead so he wont follow us and kill us. i drank yak's milk..i drank my own urine sometimes...
anyways..on with the story.

I reached the tibetian monastery and met the monks who i met at Sarnath. They welcomed me into their Temple and i stayed with them for a week.
It was the crown of my whole india trip. I forgot the world.. i forgot about trini..forgot about everything i wanted to stay here and be a monk..i wanted to do the training and live a life of discipline and i wanted to live a simple life here...

but i guess i love doubles and carib too much..anyways i dont got time to write much..enjoy the pics..

Tibetian Shaolin Monks...

vin123

Postby vin123 » April 15th, 2010, 5:10 pm

sweet pics, daz u on the buddha? that's a cool pic lol buddha bless :mrgreen:

xtrail

Postby xtrail » April 15th, 2010, 6:00 pm

hey, just got back from nepal/india last week. I went to do some charitable surgery there. If you're still in nepal try to do the everest mountain flight from kathmandu its the closest you can get without freezing your nuts off. The place really is beautiful. Surprised you're getting regular internet access with all the electricity load shedding there. Remember don't eat any street food and drink bottled water only. Man, just enjoy the ride.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 15th, 2010, 6:02 pm

so wait na, buh like u take d long way to reach d monastery or wha?? cause i cannot see how all those tourist in one of the pics above walk through all that bush u was talking about. IMHO tourist for me are like a plague, i tend to stay away from the large tourist hot spots.

Other than that it looks like u had an awesome trip, one which i would love to take sometime. BTW did u go by yourself or with friends?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 16th, 2010, 9:25 am

great pix BUT i really wanted to see india as it is not the tourist attractions. Where the cobra snakes and all these things you were taking about in you original post?? more pix of the india

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » April 16th, 2010, 9:31 am

hotel kant bwahahahhahh

netsket

Postby netsket » April 16th, 2010, 11:38 am

...ur $5000 well spent :mrgreen:

Postby DFC » April 16th, 2010, 9:36 pm

eekipoo, i have more to upload..i took thousands of photos i just tryna sort them out and upload.

TriniVdub, u can take a direct flight from nepal to tibet..but it cost close to $500 USD. i aint got that money. so i hiked and trekked by yak and by foot. And i got the better experience by faaar.

there are local ppl who put you on a palanquin and tote u all the way..which alot of fat ass tourists are doing.

netsket, haahah nah boy i aint take up dat offer...lol.

here are some more pics..will upload some more later.. hold dis for now. These are random india pictures. nowhere specific.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 16th, 2010, 9:41 pm

wow some top quality pics there DFC.

apple

Postby apple » April 16th, 2010, 9:47 pm

dem pics :shock:

I waiting for the rest...

(ah see meh last comment get deleted eh :evil: )

Postby DFC » April 16th, 2010, 9:48 pm

wha comment ..lol...

if it get deleted..its Duane and he mod crew do it.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 16th, 2010, 9:50 pm

the_DFC, what kinda cam u havE?

apple

Postby apple » April 16th, 2010, 9:51 pm

i was asking you to clarify that yuh drink yuh own pee pee...LOL :lol:

Postby DFC » April 16th, 2010, 9:59 pm

i got a sony cybershot and i got a fujifilm fine pix. i used my friend's proffesional nikon sometimes. i got no idea what model the nikon is..
i not too good at photography and he was teaching me..
i'm learning...i got a passion for photography and india is the place to be to see colour and vibrance and beauty.

apple, while trekking to the monastery.. it was a 2 day hike..and by this leg of my trip i didnt have much..i ate like a pig in nepal..and wast expecting tings to be soo hard on the way to tibet. i regretted that.

lack of food + no supplies + little bit of money + no water = desperate measures.

So sometimes our group would stop and make a little fire and boil rice to eat.

Well little bit pee in the rice ..and chilli peppers gave it good taste and flavour..plus i got really bad thigh cramps and i learnt that drinking urine helps your body..not cramp up...ahha

well in situation like these..where u got no choice..i did it..and it wasnt anything crazy or out of the ordinary...everybody did it.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 16th, 2010, 10:02 pm

so all of u guys took turns urinating in a big pot? or was it individual? :lol: :lol:

Postby DFC » April 16th, 2010, 10:05 pm

nah pee in your own kit and eat. lol.

when i reached the monastery they massaged my feet with clove oil and authentic tiger balm. and they gave me more salty stuff to drink and eat.
I didnt bother to ask or question..i just ate and drank and slept.

apple

Postby apple » April 16th, 2010, 10:10 pm

TriniVdub, I was now gonna ask im dat!

the_DFC, or hor...tiger balm boy. it burn??

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » April 17th, 2010, 1:35 am

yup drinking ur urine is quite acceptable for re-hydration... but for lack of salt try some beef jerky or a slat lick instead...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2010, 1:40 am

awesome!!!!! hope to return there soon and spend a longer period of time....I just did a brief 3 weeks, bangalore, puttarparthi, delhi, agra, jaipur........want to do some more north and south explorations........

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » April 17th, 2010, 10:11 am

the_DFC, great pix waiting to see the rest. ~˜VëgŲ˜~, what pix you have from ur trip?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2010, 7:06 pm

^^^too many....would take some time to go through and select....but hold this one...

Some random selections....