The Official Land Rover Thread

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 19th, 2010, 6:54 pm

<object width="445" height="364"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/DWtAKh_HxAU&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999&border=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/DWtAKh_HxAU&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed></object>

<object width="445" height="364"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/KBmwJhmHKWo&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999&border=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/KBmwJhmHKWo&hl=en_US&fs=1&color1=0x3a3a3a&color2=0x999999&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="445" height="364"></embed></object>

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Im leaving home to go see them just now...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 9:17 pm

this is the base 90 he has .. nothing inside but things to drive...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 9:23 pm

This is the silver 110 for 125k .. bess condition 300tdi engine.. basically all are refurbrished.. to me this is the best all rounder .. i drove this one .. it drives better than the frontier i had previously and brakes better than a navara.. engine is very powerful .. clutch is kind of heavy .. but i did a third gear pull and damn i was impressed

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 20th, 2010, 9:25 pm

Looking Good :!:

294K on the clock on the 90 :?: ... do you know if any major work was done on the engine :?:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 9:30 pm

forgot to take the remainder of pics from my gfs phone .. but this 1 is basically like the first 90 but kitted out more.. side bars . sunroof . a/c . alloy rims . etc..

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 9:31 pm

Cooper wrote:Looking Good :!:

294K on the clock on the 90 :?: ... do you know if any major work was done on the engine :?:

ALL of them was refurbrished from ground up! they basically stripped it down to bare chassis and started.. all are in tops condition!! i only drove one .. all have the same engine... and all are up to mark!! trust me..

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 20th, 2010, 9:33 pm

the one that i drove started very easily!! clutch was very grippy...

the man also fixes them obviously.. :D
but he has like 3 or more engines and trannys put down for spares .. he also has another defender currently in the process of fixing and two discovery II in the process too... the man good..

Cooper

Postby Cooper » February 20th, 2010, 9:36 pm

Sounds good Jon_One, now yuh have me thinking how to justify another vehicle on my budget :lol:

... I know wagon will read this thread and get ideas

venum

Postby venum » February 20th, 2010, 10:10 pm

well done Jon_One

excellent find

what about the fully equipped 90 that you were telling us about :?:

they all seem like a great buy

venum

Postby venum » February 20th, 2010, 10:47 pm

found some sites that actually stating that the Toyota Land Cruiser is a better offroad vehicle

http://www.4x4community.co.za/forum/sho ... hp?t=15497

http://forum.ih8mud.com/70-series-tech/ ... -70-a.html

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 21st, 2010, 3:01 am

thats the last one... its fully equipped in a sense... it basically has the full county kit .. sunroof ac etc.. it looks damn good but i cant find the exterior pic of it..

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 21st, 2010, 3:06 am

and btw .. the seats arent as bad as everyone makes them sound.. IMO .. all that silver needs is a tint and some black deep dish offroading rims and M/T tyres and im in the game..

the man also has loads of accessories and parts ... . winch bumpers. tow bar/ bumpers.. anything basically.. he also has alot of slightly used tyres .. m/t and a/t

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2010, 1:36 pm

I hadda check this fella

Where he @ :?:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 21st, 2010, 10:09 pm

Chagaunas right after chief on the road that runs parallel to highway.. wen u turn on the road after d walk over .. you take an immediate right .. drive down about 5 or 6 houses ( i think )and u wud see them in a yard .. the place is after a kinda scrap yard .. he has a garbage truck park up in front
Last edited by Jon_One on February 21st, 2010, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venum

Postby venum » February 21st, 2010, 10:22 pm

great thanx

have to check that scrap yard to get some stuff for my L200 sometime

Postby janfar » February 22nd, 2010, 11:41 am

Very nice, this looks like a good man to keep in contact with. I will pass and check him this week. Hope i could have one soon...

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 23rd, 2010, 12:13 am

7846278 ... this is his number..

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » February 24th, 2010, 12:28 am

its actually like 10 - 15 houses down the line .. passed a little while ago . to see my landy .. lol :D

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 1st, 2010, 11:20 am

http://www.landroverexperience.com/int/ ... erview.htm

this site has some interesting info.. a range rover vogue could cross deeper waters than a defender defender is 500mm range is 700mm... and it also has more under body clearance... obviously when air suspension is cranked up... but all of that is manufacturers claim i guess.

venum

Postby venum » March 1st, 2010, 12:27 pm

that site have meh happy :P

venum

Postby venum » March 1st, 2010, 8:09 pm

saw this Saturday

on some nice 35" Kumho Road Venture M/T tyres

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 1st, 2010, 10:06 pm

wow !!!!!!!!!!!!!! damn!! jus now yall will spot mine wen i buy it .. :lol:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 3rd, 2010, 10:12 pm

The 90 for 90 K gone.. the fella say he have more coming..

Cooper

Postby Cooper » March 4th, 2010, 11:41 am

Doh stick Jon_One, the people who know the value of these vehicles will grab it once they get word of availability.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 4th, 2010, 5:14 pm

alright i am trying to close a buisness deal first!! then i would buy for sure but the man told me not to worry because he has another 110 to restore / refurbish and he could build this one from the ground up to my spec!! :twisted:

venum

Postby venum » March 4th, 2010, 5:49 pm

Jon_One, why u don't restore it your self :?:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 4th, 2010, 6:24 pm

well if when he starts it i have the funds or during the restoration atleast.. i would be in the mix..

venum

Postby venum » March 14th, 2010, 12:26 am

things quiet in here

allyuh get allyuh rovers and ain't saying nutten :?:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » March 14th, 2010, 11:57 am

lol.. not yet .. i think someone else in here get one though

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”