24.01.10 Brasso Seco..the trail bit & Venum was injected

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 17th, 2010, 6:55 pm

MadCrix wrote:plus with my tires.. i woudl rarely get stuck.. me eh have no chromes like biggie yuh know :mrgreen:

careful u eat dem words eh...

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 17th, 2010, 7:30 pm

boy doh lemme call blight pon meh self yes lol

civicious

Postby civicious » January 17th, 2010, 10:47 pm

recently bought a 4x4 not a pickup tho. thinkin bout joining you all...

Postby 3stagevtec » January 17th, 2010, 11:09 pm

civicious wrote:recently bought a 4x4 not a pickup tho. thinkin bout joining you all...

The main question, Gas or Diesel??

venum

Postby venum » January 17th, 2010, 11:37 pm

^ ^ ^ 3stagevtec, we already make an exception for you on DIESEL Boyz runs by allowing you with yuh Gas 4x4

lets not make this a habit now . . .

civicious, just joking, you are welcome to come, walk with your recovery gear

and to the rest of new-comers, we have a few rules, please fall in line to enjoy your stay

so no CEO, No Doc, No LSAR

Who acting

civicious

Postby civicious » January 18th, 2010, 12:31 am

3stagevtec wrote:
civicious wrote:recently bought a 4x4 not a pickup tho. thinkin bout joining you all...

The main question, Gas or Diesel??

Diesel

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 18th, 2010, 2:48 am

venum wrote:so no CEO, No Doc, No LSAR

Who acting

Biggy has been appointed to act.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 18th, 2010, 6:08 am

sweeks wrote:And 323_Wagon may have to go to St. Augustine to find an ATM machine.

Wayz sweeks, you hitting hard....

Besides that only happen once... :oops:

venum

Postby venum » January 18th, 2010, 10:57 am

sweeks wrote:Biggy has been appointed to act.

Sir :!: Yes Sir :!:

civicious pass thru

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 18th, 2010, 8:09 pm

sweeks wrote:
venum wrote:so no CEO, No Doc, No LSAR

Who acting

Biggy has been appointed to act.

as Deputy CEO of Incredible Missions and Acting CEO for this run, i promise to keep the spirit of the group up, to lead by example and most of all, make sure everyone stays safe...

did i mention slinging the first piece of mud as well? :twisted:

Postby wagon r » January 18th, 2010, 9:15 pm

...so if you is deputy.....who is the sheriff...?

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 18th, 2010, 9:27 pm

YOu guys always seem to make me laugh yes..
Donno who's the sheriff but wago you is the Ranger!

USAR - Was LSAR is on standby for a Haiti Mission.
Donno whats gonna happen yet but all leave stop!

Postby wagon r » January 19th, 2010, 8:07 am

4 more days..... :!: :!:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » January 20th, 2010, 11:33 am

Fellas there is a chance i can make it...

:lol: wooo.

droppa

Postby droppa » January 20th, 2010, 12:56 pm

me and some padnaa with gas 4x4 vans wanna join....

2 jimny
1 D21 nissan

and 1 desiel
ah L200

:?: :?: :?:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 21st, 2010, 9:00 am

counting down the time to 7:30 Sunday....

2 days go and no roll call yet....

1. Wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. Bleedingfreak
4. Venum
5. 323_wagon_dude
6. 3stagevtec

Kashman

the run

Postby Kashman » January 21st, 2010, 11:29 am

I'm in have a ranger 4x4

venum

Postby venum » January 21st, 2010, 12:21 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:1. Wagon_r
2. Biggy
3. Bleedingfreak
4. Venum
5. 323_wagon_dude
6. 3stagevtec

nice so far

Biggs as usual we going up together :?:

South ppl that want to link up with us can wait for us by the Tarouba overpass

PM me your contact numbers only if you confirmed attendance

time to leave South is 6:15 AM sharp

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » January 21st, 2010, 3:04 pm

For the newbies, the meeting times & places are:

North: Truval car park, Trincity 7:00 am

South: Toruba overpass 6:00 am

Looking forward to another great run...

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 21st, 2010, 7:12 pm

venum wrote:Biggs as usual we going up together :?:

South ppl that want to link up with us can wait for us by the Tarouba overpass

PM me your contact numbers only if you confirmed attendance

time to leave South is 6:15 AM sharp

seconded

South ppl....leave time is not debatable eh....be there on time or come up by urself :wink:

ryanm

Postby ryanm » January 21st, 2010, 9:30 pm

I coming too

Postby wagon r » January 21st, 2010, 9:45 pm

walk with your snacks, lunch, drinks and a camera.....oohhh....towel and clothes to change....i hear we have ah river dip.....

...doh hold me to that eh...! :lol: :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 22nd, 2010, 12:33 pm

sorry for being so late eh:

Diesel Boyz 1st Run of 2010 ! ! !

to

Brasso Seco and Paria

on

Sunday 24th January 2010

We will be journeying to Brasso Seco and Paria via the Arima-Blanchisseuse Road.

Meeting Point and Time:
Tru Valu Carpark, Trinicity Mall.
We will be meeting @ 7:00AM
and leaving @ 7:30AM precisely!

Navigators:
The Navigators for this trip will be: wagon_r and 323_wagon_dude.

Route:
East along Churchill-Roosevelt Highway.
North along O'Meara Rd (or north along Demerara Rd) into Arima.
Then North along Arima-Blanchisseuse Road to Brasso Seco Junction. East and North along Brasso Seco Rd to Brasso Seco and Paria Village.

Return Route is same as above. (Just in reverse)

Terrain and Road Conditions:
Most of this journey will be on mountainous terrain. The turns are sharp but with moderate inclines and descents.
The Arima-Blanchisseuse Road and the Brasso Rd is NARROW and can barely accommodate two vehicles simultaneously. The drop off the cliff is nearly vertical and usually 60-100 feet.
CAUTION IS ADVISED..
Traffic is usually light on this road as well. There will be opportunities for photos and etc, as designated by the Navigators

Other
As this is mountainous and remote terrain, please walk with adequate food and snacks, water and drinks as there are limited opportunities to purchase food and drink.
Please fill your tank ! ! !
Walk with all equipment and materials for your personal comfort and safety. Including medicines, towels, change of clothing, etc. Also your camera would be important. ;-)
Please also come with necessary tools, rope, shovel, other recovery equipment if you intend to take your vehicle offroad.

There is no confirmation of the Paria River bathe at this time. If confirmation of the river aspect of the trip comes through this afternoon (Friday) I will inform you all...

Any other issues, questions or suggestions please do not hesitate to ask.

Please be safe, and LISTEN to your Navigators and the senior members on this and all trips, which include: biggy82, venum, Stuckinmud, sweeky, bleedingfreak, wagon_r, 323_wagon_dude.

Thank you!!!

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 22nd, 2010, 12:37 pm

And as late as it is:

I am unable to make this trip as I had intended. I apologise in advance, and will have to make it up to you guys soon!

Sunday is my deceased best friends one year prayers (Bandarra nah...) I really have to go.

So allyuh could flame me, cuss me, everything for the next week and a half... Is kewl... I know is love!

Take care and be safe!

Postby wagon r » January 22nd, 2010, 3:12 pm

....so if you not going...

....who leading this expedition... :|

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » January 22nd, 2010, 3:20 pm

wagon r wrote:....so if you not going...

....who leading this expedition... :|

Yuh aint see your name as the Navigator? :lol: :lol:

I will call yuh later with some details

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2010, 4:59 pm

bleedingfreak, the things you like to do to us . . .

I understand though

so the line up is (confirmed Diesel Boyz)

biggy82
323_wagon_dude
venum

and several newcomers (until they show, I not counting any of them)

No offense new-comers, but as per the norm - a set of ppl say they coming and never show

Given the reduced number of regulars on the run, I will be quite modest and reserved in any off-roading that I do

Stuck what is your status :?: in or out :?:

civicious

Postby civicious » January 22nd, 2010, 7:18 pm

bleedingfreak wrote:sorry for being so late eh:

We will be journeying to Brasso Seco and Paria via the Arima-Blanchisseuse Road.

Then North along Arima-Blanchisseuse Road to Brasso Seco Junction. East and North along Brasso Seco Rd to Brasso Seco and Paria Village.

Most of this journey will be on mountainous terrain. The turns are sharp but with moderate inclines and descents.
Thank you!!!

this sounding boring .....i was kinda hoping i was getting 2 use my 4wd :roll:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » January 22nd, 2010, 8:08 pm

real men out this rounds boyz.... :(

Postby wagon r » January 22nd, 2010, 9:08 pm

civicious wrote:
bleedingfreak wrote:sorry for being so late eh:

Thank you!!!

this sounding boring .....i was kinda hoping i was getting 2 use my 4wd :roll:

....we never plan to....but somehow....we always end up doing.

Return to “Off Road Runs”