TriniTuner v3.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2009, 11:07 pm

^ I'll relay the message to Admin 8)

Postby Cjruckus » December 8th, 2009, 11:11 pm

about time you brought this to light

The forum can thank me.

I think Blackberry Mobile support would be nice too.

Postby noshownogo » December 9th, 2009, 7:21 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ it makes no sense us investing in developing a mobile version of trinituner. Mobile devices are getting better and better at rendering websites properly. iPhone, HTC, Nokia and Blackberry all continue to set high standards in web page representation in their browsers.

We will have RSS and other XML based feeds if your mobile device is less than capable.

CJ you try Bolt Browser instead of the original blackberry browser? I found Bolt does a better job sizing text to fit on the blackberry screen therefore you have to side scroll less to read.

Postby M_2NR » December 9th, 2009, 10:27 pm

I think there is a code to slide into phpBBv3 that would make forum viewing apps display forums better. Was reading it some where. I believe the app is touchBB.

Postby foss » December 10th, 2009, 2:11 am

WTF... i now seeing this ched

Duane, I want to be a mod to! :mrgreen: it will make for a nice Christmas gift, seeing as I not getting anything else :oops: :(

Postby foss » December 10th, 2009, 2:14 am

oh and refine the search menu (don't know if it was mentioned already) lots of times whilst searching for a post... there is normally 20 or more post to go through just to find one thread

Postby foss » December 10th, 2009, 2:25 am

and as mentioned, bigger inbox..

also.. another forum i use, has something called User Control Panel, where you can see all the subscribed threads you post on by date i think... as other features as well
here is a screen shot (I don't know how to magnify the pic :oops: )

Postby foss » December 10th, 2009, 2:36 am

oh another thing, more room for sigs!

no one wants to see there signature is too long :fadein:

so you can put pics, gifs etc... of a bigger size

and i know we have a chat, but make it easier accessible.. and user friendly

and more smileys :oops:

yes i have a lot of time on my hands :|

QG

Postby QG » December 10th, 2009, 12:45 pm

Yeah, a user control option.

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 10th, 2009, 1:24 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:AP Blocker is a must!

x1 million

have a better "chat"
this one does stick like crazy

vin123

Postby vin123 » December 10th, 2009, 2:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yes the search will be functional for the entire site and with more comprehensive search results

Looking forward to a better search function!!! fed up of repost police lol

Freelander wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ exactly

Maserati wrote:

Hayabusa wrote:For the car section. Can we have something like this?

For example

Toyota > Vehicles
> Parts

Nissan > Vehicles
> Parts

Others > Vehicles
> Parts

Not sure how well that idea would work but I am thinking along the lines of user friendly and organized as possible.

Hope my contribution helped somewhat :D

what?

Think he means to split the classified into sections by auto manufacturer?
and then into type of vehicles for sale as well as parts.

and then by colour?

I think we should direct more attention to the search

nah vin number makes more sense

nah nah doh be giving out my number so lol

Bigger inbox and maybe a "delete box" because I made a mistake one time and deleted all my messages and lost some contact info. Yes I know there is a confirmation before deletion of a message, but still yuh never know. I don't know how applicable it will be but a suggestion none the less!

I gonna brainstorm some ideas lol
Best of luck in Version 3! Can't wait to see the improvements!!!

QG

Postby QG » December 11th, 2009, 12:42 pm

Another thing...create a TVShows/MOVIE/GAMES thread so it doesn't collide with the Ole Talk Forum.
Plus alot of ppl have problems with their computers and routers, creating an IT Support thread would be great as well. Myself and others can offer tech help (I need the experience in helping ppl with I.T).

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 11th, 2009, 2:15 pm

put more mods in d car audio Fs & ICE section ASAP - ppl getting away with murder & no action taken by staff ...

long time i & others who didnt know 4 threads was d limit used to get pull up for it rel fast now sometimes days passing & things remaining d same ......

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2009, 2:58 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:put more mods in d car audio Fs & ICE section ASAP - ppl getting away with murder & no action taken by staff ...

long time i & others who didnt know 4 threads was d limit used to get pull up for it rel fast now sometimes days passing & things remaining d same ......

why no one reporting the posts?
we get alot of reports for the car audio and the misc.

the forum is what its users make it!

report the posts and users!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2009, 3:03 pm

vin123 wrote:
I gonna brainstorm some ideas lol
Best of luck in Version 3! Can't wait to see the improvements!!!

please do!! 8-)

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 11th, 2009, 3:28 pm

i suggest every user pay $1 per month

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2009, 6:00 pm

^ nah we wont do that

all we ask is that the users, who busy selling items on the classifieds but not paying for powerseller, please make the payment. It really is very cheap.

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » December 13th, 2009, 1:41 pm

Due to the large number of laptop thefts, how about some sort of measure to ensure the laptops are not stolen ones.

I was thinking about the posting an image of the Serial number / Service tag.

Or maybe you guys could have some sort of benefit for users who prove the laptop isn't stolen.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 13th, 2009, 7:00 pm

rmlmv wrote:Due to the large number of laptop thefts, how about some sort of measure to ensure the laptops are not stolen ones.

I was thinking about the posting an image of the Serial number / Service tag.

Or maybe you guys could have some sort of benefit for users who prove the laptop isn't stolen.

that is up to the seller's discretion.
We cannot moderate every single laptop sale to ensure a proper identifying serial is shown.
it is up to the community to not buy unless a serial is shown etc, but good luck with that -

Postby Maserati » December 14th, 2009, 11:46 am

any changes to the signature sizes?

Postby M_2NR » December 14th, 2009, 12:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, i see members still having problems to post youtube videos, what i saw on another forum is that they created a [youtube] [/youtube] option so that if a person wants to embed a video.. say http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8CPpFN1fkw

all they do is [youtube]A8CPpFN1fkw[/youtube] and it embeds.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 14th, 2009, 9:48 pm

how about bigger avatars - maybe a 140x140 or if u feeling generous a 150x150 ... :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » December 14th, 2009, 11:14 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, i see members still having problems to post youtube videos, what i saw on another forum is that they created a [youtube] [/youtube] option so that if a person wants to embed a video.. say http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8CPpFN1fkw

I agree 100%

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2009, 12:17 am

Maserati wrote:any changes to the signature sizes?

yes we plan to make them even smaller! 8)

(...Rovin...) wrote:how about bigger avatars - maybe a 140x140 or if u feeling generous a 150x150 ... :mrgreen:

I doubt it! It will only slow page load times and clutter the page even more.

QG wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, i see members still having problems to post youtube videos, what i saw on another forum is that they created a [youtube] [/youtube] option so that if a person wants to embed a video.. say http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8CPpFN1fkw

I agree 100%

we can add it - but how hard is it really?

Postby M_2NR » December 15th, 2009, 12:45 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we can add it - but how hard is it really?

bhai u does see what does go down :lol: some men from 03 even still cant embed. For all we know, that [/youtube] add in might cause more chaos

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 15th, 2009, 4:39 am

Search results that direct you to the exact post.

Search function inside of individual threads.

Popular garages with reviews or a point system (may step on toes of power-sellers?)

Separate Project forum so that users may be able to keep a record of their beasts. Could also prove useful for "how to's" especially if pics are used.
***Users would be able to contribute without having a cluttered showcase. Could also provide possible showcase contenders for the bi-annually showcase contest*** :wink:

If new track/grounds is established bring back the kills thread as a forum (or leave it in Ole Talk?). Moderators can ensure that it is all kept on track (no pun intended).

Postby honda hoe » December 15th, 2009, 8:16 am

will we get more emoticons?

Postby Rooki3 » December 15th, 2009, 11:12 am

How about a Motorcyle, Atv Forum :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » December 15th, 2009, 2:58 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we can add it - but how hard is it really?

bhai u does see what does go down :lol: some men from 03 even still cant embed. For all we know, that [/youtube] add in might cause more chaos

LOL!!
I have no problem clearing the embed codes, but many ppl don't know how to.
So the [youtube]insert youtube link[/youtube] would solve that problem.

Honda Hoe, you could check around for emoticons that you like and send duane the link unno... :lol:
That would make things easier.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 15th, 2009, 3:55 pm

Rooki3 wrote:How about a Motorcyle, Atv Forum :mrgreen:

for the bazillionth time, start a bike thread and lets see some activity, 20-30 pages of good discussion and we can justify a bike forum. That's how the trucks and pickups forums and most of the manufacturer forums started - with a single 100 page thread.

We havent seen any active bike or ATV threads.